Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: February 12th - January 6th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: CaddyClan 23 reviews from this member

 We booked this site after reading the reviews here - and BOY are we pleased we did! On arrival we were welcomed and directed to our pitch, which was HUGE. We actually booked two adjacent pitches (for a 9-man tent and a caravan) and there was oodles of space. Each super-pitch has it's own electric hook-up point and drinking water tap - which we found invaluable as we were the furthest away from the facilities block (although none of the pitches are very far away!)

As usual upon arrival at a campsite, our first stop is to check out the washroom facilities (what can I say, we're fussy!). We were more than happy as they were spacious and clean. There was a seperate disabled washroom and also a family washroom with a shower that is so powerful it could blow your little ones out of the bath :o)

The main showers did run hot/cold at times, but you just keep twiddling those knobs!

If you are looking for a quiet site, then look no more. We were travelling with children and although there was very little for them to do on the site (there is no playground) they soon made some little friends and loved feeding the ducks & ducklings on the pond in the centre of the park.

We were unlucky enough to get caught in some torrential downpours, but happily, the ground drained quickly (there are a lot of drains about!) so we didn't have any problems with our tent at all.

The farm shop, though small, sells some of the most wonderful bacon and sausages I have ever tasted! We didn't get to taste the steaks (this time) but the meats all looked fabulously tasty, and you couldn't possibly get meat any fresher. The jams were wonderful too - in fact, I bought 8 jars when we left to keep me going (try the raspberry and amaretto or the strawberry and champagne - YUMMY!)

There wasn't anything that we didn't like about this site (apart, perhaps for the smell at times, which I think was due to some local pigs!). We were sorry to leave the site though, and will definitely be going back next year!

Pembridge itself is a quaint little village - but beware of the traffic, sheesh! While you are there, check out the gorgeous little black & white village of Weobley or the 'book town' of Hay-on-Wye.

If you are looking for an action-packed holiday with lots of entertainment, then this isn't for you. But if, like us, you are after a clean, quiet site then this is one for your list. Next time we are hoping for a little more sunshine so that we can picnic by the lake or bbq some of their steaks....Mmmmm! 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: .Jo. 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a weekend recently and have to say that the site is beautiful. The pitches were spacious and flat and there is a lake in the middle of the site with many ducks who like to come out for some bread! There is no childrens play area but this was a pleasant change as our children played more cricket and other ball games. The village is only 2 minutes walk away and is wonderful, you can find out when all the old buildings were originally built from the information board near the village play area/picnic area. The site shop sells home grown veg and their own meat at a good price. We will definitely return next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debbym 3 reviews from this member

 We had a great weekend here on a UKCS Meet, the pitches are huge, and most with their own services, beautifully landscaped park, lake, ducks (friendly) rabbits and squirrels. The amenities block was the best I have seen, and the private vanity cubicles an excellent idea. The friendly family who own the park are a farming family and have their own farm shop on site which sells the most wonderful meat from their own butchery. The local village is worth a walk to, and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. Will definitely go again 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Furk 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 nights at this lovely well presented site. The facilties block was immaculate, the grass lush, the staff friendly and plenty of space on the site. Overall and excellent stay and will go back next year. Highly recommended.

There was 2 nice pubs within walking distance which provided excellent food for a reasonable price. 


Reviewer: Kerry ellis 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
A lovely site with large pitches. Quite and peaceful, not alot for the kids but we enjoy that as it means we play ball games with them. Georgous villiage, we especially liked the river which is in the villiage, go down the road opposite the post office and over the bridge. River here was shallow and clean enough that we all took the children wading in the river! I havn't done that since I was a child myself! Take some shoes that you don't mind getting wet though as the stones are painful. The butchers on site (it is a working farm after all) takes orders for great BBQ food, the steak was the best I have ever tasted and the sausages were so good we stopped on the way out to buy some to take home. We will definitely be going back to this site again and again! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: S3r3 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Excellent camp site. Very clean & tidy, plenty of ducks around who are quite friendly especially when you have bread!! Facilities very good & well maintained.
Withtin walking distance to village with couple of pubs.
Surrounding area very pretty - would recommend Eardisland.
I would also recommend the bacon bought in the farm shop - excellent in one of their rolls for breakfast. We will return!! 


Reviewer: Em_R 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
An excellent site. A warm welcome at reception with good info on the (three) pubs in the village. Site has huge marked pitches, all with your own tap and elec (if wanted). Lake provides a focal point in the middle of the site.
The cleanest toilet block I have ever seen! Excellent facilities - lots of hooks, a stool, places to put your bottles and a curtain in the shower cubicle. Also plenty of room in the cubicle to get dry and dressed. Free hairdryer provided. Sink cubicles were also a good idea.
Also a family bathroom, disabled bathroom, launderette, 2 washing up sinks and 1 veg prep sink. Good stock of local info/leaflets provided aswell.

Pembridge is a lovely little village, only a 5 min walk from the site. We ate in the Red Lion, good range of beers and reasonable food.

The Farm Shop/Reception is the best bit - great choice of homemade burgers/sausages. Recommend the steaks for a BBQ!

All in all an exceptionally well kept site, nice thoughtful touches, quiet, peaceful & friendly - we would definitely go back. 


Reviewer: Cmrogers 1 review from this member

 June 2005
Well,what a great site ! Friendly welcome on arrival, choice of pitches - which were huge and level and didn't flood during a six hour thunder storm! Toilet block was spotless, plenty of showers, although they did go hot and cold at times. The site seems popular with the more mature,a lot of caravans seem to be left on site for weekend use. Not a lot to do for kids, beware of open pond though, plenty of ducks which are friendly. Very quiet site in a great part of the country, there is a small shop on site complete with butchers, great for breakfasts, recommend the sausages - lovely. Would definitely go back, if you want peace - book now. 


Reviewer: Cat 3 reviews from this member

 June 2005
We really enjoyed our stay at this site. Spacious, clean and well looked after. Excellent facilities block, fab showers etc.

Pembridge is a pretty village, with pubs, shop and restaurant all within easy walking distance.

Would recommend this site and we will be visiting again soon :-) 


Reviewer: Mark Crisp 4 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Good clean well maintained pitches set around a lake. Facilities are very good and clean - even a bath to get the kids clean. After 10.30pm not a lot of noice great for sleeping. Pubs and shops in village nearby. Farm shop on site had some great steaks. Good walks and bike trails.  


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2967 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement