Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Thawley 1 review from this member

 We have just spent the weekend at the Manor House caravan site. What a beautiful place. The warden is very friendly and helpful, a very nice man. The site facilities are spotless at all times and maintained to a very high standard. We received a pack on arrival containing up to date information leaflets for the attractions in the local area, we thought this was a really nice touch. The site is within easy access from the motorway and about a 10 minute drive to Blackpool and Lytham. We will definitely visit the site again soon. Thanks again, we have had a lovely weekend. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SJK131048 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic caravan park. Beautiful and tranquil setting which is achieved by the hard work of the couple who own this site. The grounds are manicured making it a pleasant outlook to view from the caravan. The owner is very passionate about the park ensuring that visitors are made comfortable immediately upon their arrival, the owner soon had our caravan on the pitch faster than we could switch our mover on. The shower/ toilet is beautiful and spotless at all times.

The site itself is conveniently placed for a trip into Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, it being only 10 minutes by car to the sea front. We were presented with an information pack upon our arrival and thought this was a nice touch, the owner had gone to great lengths to hand draw a map of the area showing supermarkets, pubs etc. We did try the Shovel Pub and found that it had a lovely atmosphere and provided nice tasty food and was value for money.

We certainly will be back and won't leave it another 46 years. The site is equipped with 10 amp electric, so you have to remember not to overload it or you will be tripping the power all the time, common sense really. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janwills100 30 reviews from this member

 Really pleasant site and helpful owners with directions emailed to us previously as sat nav will not take you the correct way. On arrival we where directed to our pitch with our name on it and given a tour of the site and a good information pack with a detailed map showing the area and attractions. Shower room and toilet very clean and the site is immaculate with pristine lawns and very secure fencing and attractive borders, we had water on our pitch.

We needed the map to get to the bus stop which is approx 10 minutes walk and its opposite the pub where we caught the bus into Blackpool. At the end of the day as we went to see the lights the buses had stopped back to near the site and a taxi is 11. 00 - we walked which is a good 2-3 miles depending on where you set off from ( thankful for the map)

This site is a good site but not 5 star but charging 5 star+ rates I do have to say it's expensive at 24. 00 per night and 26. 00 for 1 night only - my reasons for this are no washing up facilities, 1 shower 2 loos no proper pitch lighting just garden solar lights in the ground and its not the best placed site either but then this is Blackpool and it is a town site. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alexisemma31 2 reviews from this member

 We chose Manor Park for our first outing with our touring caravan due to the excellent reviews on here. We were not disappointed. We were quite nervous as we are complete newbies to caravanning but the owner soon put us at ease. He welcomed us in and within minutes he had sited our caravan whilst talking us through some of the things we needed to know. When you arrive, you are given a welcome pack which you hand in when you leave, which we thought was a lovely touch.

The site is absolutely immaculate and the toilet and shower spotless at all times. It is definitely worthy of the 10/10 rating given on here. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, and they work very hard to ensure the place is pristine.

When we arrived, our names were already displayed on a plaque adjacent to the pitch which was surrounded by fairy lights which lit up blue after dark. There is a beautiful area containing a picnic table and chairs and my husband had a severe case of lawn envy! My husband went to pay and not long after the owner arrived at our caravan with a 4 refund apologising that we'd been overcharged in error. We genuinely hadn't noticed but thought it was very honest. We could only stay 1 night but the owner very kindly said we could leave any time the following day as they were not expecting anyone on our pitch.

Overall this site is absolutely faultless, the owners are lovely people and the surroundings absolutely beautiful. If you want to visit this area, don't miss this site. I promise you won't be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jgeater1961 3 reviews from this member

 My partner and I stayed at Manor House Park 9th-14th September. I have to say what a little gem of a site starting with the owner who was very pleasant and attentive throughout our stay, to the manicured grounds and scrupulous shower and toilet facilities. One of the main reasons we picked this site was its adult only, so nice not to be pestered by other folks badly behaved kids who have no respect for other people or their property, I blame the parents. This site is exactly as it says on the can (reviews) pretty, quite, clean, well located for easy reach of Blackpool and surrounding areas. My only criticism was the weather could have been better, it was cold and rainy most days. Yes this site is a little on the pricey side but you get what you pay for pure bliss. We would definitely recommend Manor House Park to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle, bustle, over crowded, not so clean sites for a bit of peace and quite. We hope to visit again in the near future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davedotcom 2 reviews from this member

 I'm writing this review because I know the caravan park owners will appreciate it as much as we did our visit. As I arrived on day one we drove down a country lane were we were directed by one of the locals to the location of the caravan park, on arriving at the gate, the owner got the gate and directed us to our pitch, which already had our names on it, surrounded by solar powered lights, which gave it a personal feel while sat out on an evening, the pitch was more than enough for the caravan and awning that we had brought to put up.

The lawns were so well kept, they were of a bowling green standard. The owner got us into our pitch let us do our setting up after offering to help us, but we didn't want to come between him sorting his own work. However he wasn't very far away if I did need him. The work these people had put into making this site so beautiful in a short time is beyond me.

It didn't take us long to find most of the local shops, attractions and p. O. I. With a self penned map that had been drawn up by the owner. We were about ten minutes from blackpool town centre,

And the same to lytham. Me and marg my wife have already said that we will be making this site one of our regular ones to visit, as it is open all year. The shower room although there is only one shower, I never had to wait and this was not only cleaned in the morning but was cleaned through out the day too, the toilet was next door to the shower and this too was kept very, very clean. Well I hope this review gives you some idea of the time we spent there and cant wait to book again soon. So with that I will bid every one who does try this site, a happy holiday. And have a nice time.

from dave and marg

st. Helens. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Musicman1 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, the owner works what seems to be 24/7 keeping the standards so high. So helpful too, we had a tyre blow out on the way there and within minutes of arriving at the site he had someone there to take our wheel and have a new tyre fitted which saved us valuable time to spend on our break.

We have visited many sites and this one has to be top of the list for peace, beautiful gardens, great size pitches with water tap to each pitch, excellent toilet facilities all kept beautifully clean. We most certainly hope to be visiting here again 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billymac 1 review from this member

 Arrived to a great welcome from the owner who was more than helpful with siting and setting van and gave my better half a very informative tour of the site. Like the other reviewers I cannot praise the beauty of the site to highly the gardens and lawns are a joy to behold. The facilities ie shower and WC are second to none and the information file is very helpful. A quiet beautiful friendly site in the midst of busy Blackpool perfect to experience Blackpool and return at the end of the day to peace and tranquillity. The site is within a dander of a local pub and the bus route to Blackpool centre. Have no hesitation in recommending this site to sensible and respectable caravanners and motorhome users. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jim Carroll 2 reviews from this member

 We spent a week at Manor House at the end of August this year, this site is without doubt the best small site we have been to in six years of caravaning! They are great owners and nothing is too much trouble, the site is immaculate, well laid out and well situated to visit the North West of the UK. We have visited this site for five years and the standards of this site have not dropped, in fact we believe (if its possible) they have improved!

There is a nice pub close by, which does food, there is also a bus route opposite the pub which provides a decent service to Blackpool, Lytham and St Annes.

Make this site a 'a must visit'!

Jim and Tracy Carroll 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Karenhyland@btinter 1 review from this member

 Have been to many Tranqil Parks All good Quality but Manor House Park though only ten pitches is in our opinion The jewel in the Crown. We were made to feel welcome on entering the gates with personal service throughout our four day holiday.

Bathroom and toilet facilities are spotless, Pitches flower beds and lawns are tended with such TLC a total credit to the owners. Will be back Karen Alan Hyland 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3807 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement