Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 583171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 310
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justlooking 3 reviews from this member

 Considering we booked for the bank holiday weekend at the last minute the site was above expectations. The toilets and showers were to a reasonable standard although there should have been many more - queueing for over half an hour for a shower is unacceptable. The staff were very friendly, and although the shop is very small and expensive it did stock the basics - unfortunately as it took nearly 2 days to half freeze our ice packs we were lucky to have supermarkets nearby and bought bags of ice instead!
The Star pub in Cayton Village had a magician on for the kids 1 night and served food (burgers, chips etc) which looked lovely - unfortunately we did without as the chippie a few yards away assured people that it would still be open till 10pm - than stopped serving before 9.30. This caused a mini riot with about 5 or 6 large families - all which I was told later by other campers, couldhave beenavoided if theemployeebehind the counterhadapologised for any misunderstanding,insteadofbecomingabusiveandthrowing bags ofrubbish about.
Needlessto say,breakfast couldn'tcome earlyenough!




 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dora25 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time caravaning and we were very impressed with this site. Facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and the site was well positioned. Also other campers/caravaners were very pleasant and helpful. Would definintely return to this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SZTE 6 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit, the first was 2 weeks previous and was a hot sunny weekend, this trip was quite the opposite, Gale force winds and very heavy rain. Never the less the camping was great, good atmosphere, facilites maintained to a very good standard (even in such bad weather conditions) the shop is well stocked with everything you might just forget you need.
The location is spot on, smack in the middle of the main coastal towns,and within easy access to a number of supermarkets. This is a relativly small site in comparison to some in the area and as such is more personal. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Western93 1 review from this member

 Our first time camping with two young children had a great time, good clean toilets, family bathroom, very friendly staff who were genuinely interested in you having a good time.
The campsite has strict rules about no noise after 11 pm but unfortunately we had very noisy people next to us the first night, complained to staff who were very quick to sort this out the next day. Will definitely be back again, great location and very pretty area.
 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: NSUTHERLAND 9 reviews from this member

 Great site, friendly staff, got a good pitch next to the park (ok if you have kids).lovely beach not far away. Recommend a walk into the village to the Star Pub - you can take your fish and chips from the chippe down the road into the beer garden - excellent idea. Will be returning yet again in the future.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rebecca77 1 review from this member

 We came here for a family Holiday and loved it. Dog had a great time and my daughter had a great time as site was not too busy and lots of long stay caravanners who were ever so friendly. The staff were so helpful and the site had a great family bathroom with bath!

Not far from Scarborough and Whitby a real great place to stay at and a must for family or couples. Pitches are large and are on hard standing but remember to bring strong awning pegs as the ground is tough! Great playground for older kids and ample hook up. Separate washing up facilities and clean and warm showers and toilets.

Large dog walking area and the site is clean,tidy and welcoming. Lovely pub about 3 miles away called the Copper Horse & also a great little fish & chip shop a must Scarborough! 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Lynannhrd 6 reviews from this member

 We arrived Bank holiday weekend to a very busy site and had difficutly to find a pitch for two tents, but it was to be expected for a bank holiday weekend. The staff were very friendly and the site clean and tidy. We had torrential rain on the last night but even then the field for tents was not boggy. We would definitely go again! 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: MikeJ 1 review from this member

 Just got back after spending 9 days at this site. Kids loved the whole camping experience and little'n was never off the play. Although in a tent we were given a choice of pitches in the main camp. Fortunately never had to run the gaunlet of high winds etc on the camping field. Staff where friendly and helpful. Store available for basics but they will also freeze ice-blocks (20p each) and charge your mobiles (1). Facilities were clean and well maintained.

Only time we found them dirty was just after everybody (and there dog) had gone for a shower with muddy feet, but they were soon cleaned. Only thing I would warn against is don't rely on the laundry facilities. We had bad weather for 1 day so decided was do some laundry. 1 wash cycle and 4 drying cycles later we still had slightly dirty but definitely damp clothese. Ended up hanging inside tent to dry.

As said before, couple of pubs in village if refreshmnets sought and can also recommend local chippy. WE WILL BE GOING BACK (but with more of "the essentials" in our luggage). 


Reviewer: Tasharidg 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Nice site , staff are very friendly and helpful , nice walk to the beach , the only down side was there were not any pitches as such, you just pitched where you could find space , and we found it to be quite a noisy site , for such a large site I dont think there were enough showers, toilets etc although they were very clean and hot , worth a visit and the beach is lovely . 


Reviewer: TRIXI 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
This site was very clean and tidy. With no hostelry facilities it was the nice quiet site we were looking for. You can enjoy a pint or two if you walk about 10 mins around the corner to the Blacksmiths Arms where you will receive a warm welcome. The site did however squash people in and the pitches were close together, but not the most cramped I have been on. As usual the people under canvass had to walk a fair distance to the nearest shower / toilet block or washing facilities.

On a positive note, the site accepted my 11 week old pup which got the thumbs up from me and will encourage my return. The shops sold the basic stuff, but there is a small store 10 minute walk away. Cayton beach is a short drive away, but has a steep path down to it. Filey and Scarbrough are only 3 and 4 mile away and easy to reach. If you are not put off by your neighbours being close, the site is well worth a visit. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3169 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement