Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annaspanna 2 reviews from this member

 This is the 2nd time we have visited this site and once again we were not disappointed. All site staff are very friendly & helpful. The new camping shop on site is brilliant and I think you can buy just about any item you may have left behind (including a set of jump leads needed when we left the fridge plugged in all night!)We had a standard non electric pitch this year which had plenty of room. There is also the benefit of a playing field at the bottom corner of the site which was brilliant for our group to play rounders & cricket in. The playground is ok but when I took my 4 year old there were a lot of older un-supervised children being rather boistrous towards the younger ones.

The toilet & shower block are always kept very clean and tidy and also family shower rooms with plenty of room to shower the younger ones. The only downside is if you are pitched at the bottom of the field (like us) it is quite a walk to the toilet block for younger children.

The best sandy beach to visit is Studland Bay which is an approx 45 minute drive near Swanage. If you are into water sports like us you will find pedloes, canoes, banana boat & sailing at the Knoll beach part of Studland. A very good holiday and a 5* site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kate+lee 5 reviews from this member

 Had an excellent week at East fleet. Lovely flat site with something for everyone. Views, walks, play area, bus to Weymouth, pub and great sight seeing in surrounding areas. All staff were friendly and helpful without feeling like we were being watched! Very nice showers and toilets, all facilities you could need except plug sockets for straighteners! Only two of these on whole site. Site is very dog friendly with areas to exercise them off the lead and shop is great, selling all camping essentials and groceries and opening every day for 12 hours. The pub is spacious, clean and welcoming. Didn't eat there but food seemed popular. The bus service is really good and the coastal walks well signposted. We had a lovely time with nothing to complain about and would recommend to all. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckle 3 reviews from this member

 After a 6 hour journey we was met at the gates by a friendly face who directed us straight to our pitch in the Stable Field.

This was our 1st visit to East Fleet and the pitch we was given was excellent.

The family shower blocks where lovely and clean, and my daughter loved the hairdryers. No charge for the showers which was a nice suprise for us, as a lot of sites do charge. Plenty of hot water for everyone !

The play park was very busy but my 10yr old daughter made lots of friends and had a great time.

We ate in the pub and the food was great, I had a childs portion as they where very big meals. And the prices where reasonable. We also took the dog down the pub on several occasions and he was made very welcome.

The shop was well stocked and the staff very helpful and friendly.

We also used the Valentine's Dog Kennels while we was there as we took a day trip to Monkey World.

They charged us 10.00 for our dog for the day, but make sure you have vaccination records with you or the phone number of your vet for them to ring to make sure they are up to date with jabs.

We really enjoyed our stay at East Fleet and are looking to go back down there in September for a week.

Anybody thinking of heading down that way for a holiday please try East Fleet fantastic site  


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bnp840 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site,and to be honest,I cant think of a bad word to say about it.From arrival on the drive,there were friendly helpful staff directing you to reception. Booking in was easy,you are provided with a plan of the site,shown where your pitch is on the plan,provided with the code for the barrier,and on the plan there was plenty of local info, regarding supermarkets, takeaways,etc. And also the pub menu! ( Very good food to be had in there).

Considering the size of the site,it didn't feel like a big site,with each field being subdivided. The toilet block was always kept clean,and my wife only had to queue once for about 5 minutes for a shower,myself and my son never had to queue.There were also several family shower rooms which were very useful.

The shop was well stocked with equipment and also groceries,plus toys/sweets for the kids. The children also loved playing in the playground,which was close to our pitch,and quite handy while we were preparing meals. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

The bus came onto site to take you into Weymouth. Finally,on saturday and sunday mornings,in the bar area,they served bacon or sausage butties for 2 each,which when you are decamping is a brilliant idea if you fancy a decent breakfast without cooking it yourself. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Krista 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with great staff and nice facilities. Our pitch was in the Lower field and had a wonderful view of the water. We will be visiting again as Weymouth beach was lovely (although busy). Had some great meals at the Turk's Head and the Smugglers Inn (less then 30 for 2 adult meals, 2 kids meals, and a round of drinks for all).

My only niggles:

1) Lots and lots of dogs and saw owners letting their dogs do their business on the edge of other people pitches - now they were 'cleaning it up' - but my kids don't like dogs and I'm not keen on stepping in even 'cleaned up bits'.

2) Like other people mentioned - the playground was ruled by older kids.But I did see one of the owners giving a group of children a good 'talking' to.

3) If you are on the edge of the Lower Field - you are a serious trek to the toilet (at least with a 3-year old in tow)

Great site - wonderful staff. Highly recommended! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Josiewales 17 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 4 day stay at eastfleet and I would highly recommend it

Stayed in the top edge of the lower field as the stable field can only be booked for complete weeks. Pitches are well kept and level although terraced down a slope. Shop is well stocked for a camp shop, the emphasis being on camping equipment. The old barn pub is pleasant enough, the service is good and the food is ok, just good old pub grub. Staff are always pleasant and helpful Toilet blocks are large and spotless (didn't need to use the showers)

Not having the car had to use the site bus this was ok and drivers always helpful 2 return bein much better than the 7.50 taxi one way.

Site was very quiet at night which was nice and the views and sunsets were great.

If there is a down side I think it would be better to have another amenity block instead of just the two large ones just to reduce walking distances.

The site is very and I mean very dog friendly and I don't relly agree with people eating in the pub with the dogs tied to the table leg

Oh and if some people as in previous reviewers want Michelin star food at give away prices maybe they should try elsewhere

Overall a very nice site would definitely go again but next time may take the dog 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bigears1971 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after a 2 week break from East Fleet Farm.

It was our first trip to this site in our Monty 6.Staying in the lower field ( with EHU)i was glad of our sturdy tent, although the sun was out, being so close to the coast made things windy. Some smaller tents suffered with little mercy for poles and nylon.

Ignoring the wind this site has it all.

*Very friendly staff in a well stocked shop.

*Amazingly clean pitches, men/women walking around like wombles looking for rubbish.

*Grass cut daily and rubbish bins cleared twice a day.

Given the amount of people staying at the place the toilet and shower block was the cleanest ever seen.

Along with the shop the site has it own bar selling food in the evening. We drank but never had the chance to sample the food.

Local bus collects you from park to drop you off in Weymouth very handy given the high parking costs in the Weymouth.

We would consider returning but please think of this.

The play area designed for kids became over run with 13/14 yr kids, causing problems for little ones to play. We found ourself spending more and more time watching over our children. Maybe another play would improve things.

I own a dog but cant quite understand why people take them on holiday the fail to clear up the dog mess after them. Dog mess was around the park and worst of all in the 'Childrens kite and ball field'. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Boneytony 68 3 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a week at east fleet. The people in reception were very nice. Our pitch was in lower field, right opposite the lagoon,which was lovely to look at and nice for walks along. The only down side of being in lower field were the nearest toilet block is in upper field, which feels a bit of a trek in the middle of the night! our kids really liked the play area.

The on site shop was very well stocked and most things were not overly priced. There`s a little man who drives round the site on a golf cart making sure the bins are not over flowing and everything is ok.

The toilet and showers were always clean and tidy. Just before arriving our pitch was mowed by an orange tractor contraption which our 3 year old thought was brilliant ,On the last night had a take away (ocean city ) which delivered to the site reception and was lushhhh,all in all a good time was had by all ! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BoulderingFletchers 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent a lovely week at East Fleet, great facilities and grand size pitches. We were greeted by really friendly and welcoming staff on arrival and personally accompanied to our pitch which I must say was large and in a great position within the Stable field. The showers were always hot and clean although expect a queue (which is to be expected this time of year) the pub was good and although we only ate there once the food was ok typical burger and chips style pub grub.

The park was great for kids although VERY busy with bigger kids ruling the roost (with no parents to supervise in sight!) which made it a little more daunting for our little ones. The shop was well stocked with both foods and camping gear. We would definitely stay here again as the views were perfect out onto Chesil beach and the lagoon(not for swimming) and the coastal path was pretty (be aware though that the path to Weymouth is about 6 miles + and so for little ones can be a little tiring and doesnt lead direct into Weymouth centre! There is a bus from the site though 2 return for adults and free for kids, they go into Weymouth in the mornings and return in the afternoon last one being 5pm from the sea front. There is a bus from the top of the lane too.

All in all a lovely site, that is definitely worth a visit to. Hope you enjoy it too! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pubgal21 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived eventually after getting lost in Weymouth I rang east fleet and a very nice lady gave us directions and said any more probs finding them don't hesitate to ring, when we arrived the girls on reception were very nice, friendly and polite gave us clear pitching instructions to follow but when we got to our pitch the stones where not very visible and the tents near us had pitched there car over our boundaries so we pitched slightly different wasn't too much of a problem as we were right on the end of a gentle slope hill with hedging along the back for cover.

The amount of information on the arrival sheet is excellent and a very good idea with precise directions to different places. The pub was very nice food excellent (although cost us 49.00 for 2 adults and 2 kids with drinks) not to bad and very quick service everything on the menu is available to take away also.

The shop has excellent amount of accessories if you forget something or need anything, has a small amount of very well priced food and drink, has ice block freezing facilities by reception.

Shower block on lower field is kept very clean and spotless every time we used it despite the site being completely full has undercover dishwashing sinks. Park was good for older children. This is truly a little gem of a park and enjoyed our holiday things that could improve the site even more are to:

1, add a baby mat in each of the family shower rooms as the floor is soaking and hard. And the changing unit in the main ladies block is right by the hand drier and it made my little one scream when I was changing her.

2, add another park / play facility for under 8 as the park was not suitable for either of my children really (5yr old with special needs and a 15mth old).

3, Could add another toilet block at the other end of lower field and add a campers kitchen with microwaves and fridges etc for people who are in tents.

These are only things that we think would make this an even better site but would highly recommend this site. We will return again and search for a sandy beach which we struggled to find this time around. This site is a run very well and efficiently and the owners do a brilliant job 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5300 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement