Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sassy brown 8 reviews from this member

 Booked this site so I could take my brother and his family for their first experience in a caravan and later my mum, partner, dog and my dogs joined us a few days later, so can definitely say I sampled all the facilities offered to all! This is a great site particularly if you have children as there were lots to keep them entertained. My nephew particularly liked the playground and the big sized chess/draughts set. I don’t normally look for family orientated campsites as it’s normally my partner, two dogs and me on holiday, so adult only sites are normally chosen during school holidays. But I can honestly say that this campsite had so much to offer to keep the children entertained that there were no problems with children playing games close by around the caravan. We have had situations before where children have played games such as football so close to the caravan that the dogs are disturbed causing them to bark and also had the ball kicked at the car. There were ample of toilet/showers and did not have to queue for a shower at any time during such a busy period. The small shop provided adequate supplies and the smell of freshly baked croissants and bread was heaven! There was another cabin which provided lots of information leaflets around the area. The dog walking area and trail walk was lovely and the dogs and my nephew really enjoyed it – the area was well secluded and provided good exercise by all! Overall this site is especially good for families, and even couples without children but maybe the four legged kind! Facilities were of an excellent standard and always kept clean and tidy considering we had some rain and it was busy over the bank holiday. Free use of hairdryers and showers. Great selection of children’s entertainment – can even hire a tennis court or skittle ally. The pitch fee is a bit high but it was nice to find a campsite that didn’t charge for dogs or awnings. Some sites can be even more expensive once we’ve added on the extras. Staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joanne1 21 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, clean toilets/showers. Pitches above average in space.Shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. Children liked playing skittles in the sites own alley.Site was quiet despite being middle of August. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this site.
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bonita 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite for our first family camping experience. The facilities were very good with no queueing at all & were cleaned regularly.

The pitches were a good size & there were plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained throughout our stay with 2 play areas, the animals & forest & farm trails.

There was also a small shop that had most things you might need & the fresh croissants were delicious!

Will certainly go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lolly136 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site, weather was poor when we were there but still had a good time. Toilet/shower blocks always clean despite the muddy conditions. Baths also available as well as family bathrooms etc.
Really relaxing and safe place for the kids. Great walks around the farm and surrounding area.

Major plus is that you can order your newspapers and freshly baked bread, croissants etc. The day before and collect your breakfast the next day. Helpful and pleasant staff.

Pitches were generous and were not too muddy despite the rain, although one area that didn't have a roadway through the area did look a bit muddy. Kids really loved the games room, the animals and the freedom the run/cycle about safely. Great place for kids/dogs in particular.

This place is a little pricey but unlike some places you don't pay extra for gazebos, extra cars, ice block freezing etc. Only minor moan would be that some of the drains were a bit whiffy! Will definitely be back to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suzieq2207 2 reviews from this member

 Went here for the weekend site is lovely and spacious and room for the kids to play,with tennis courts, football pitch and parks, but the games room needs updating skittle alley was fun though. Showers and toilets are in need of updating water was only hot if your first in. Drains around standpipes stank and the pipes need replacing. One member of staff was very rude and unhelpful rest of staff very helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alison Boynton 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, very friendly, well maintained excellent facilities. Fantastic for kids lots of animals to see. Large play areas. Great skittle Alley to hire if there is a group of you.
Small shop well stocked with essentials. Also info hut with lots of ideas of things to do in the area. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lwhite 6 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site. We have been there 6 times now and it remains our firm favourite.
 
Its in a beautiful part of the countryside. You don't have to pay until you get there and the people on the site are lovely.
 
The pitches are huge especially the pitches in the 60's. There's loads of room for your caravan, awning, car and there is still room for you sit or for the children to play.
 
The playground is lovely. It is unspoilt and beautifully clean. The showers are always hot and the children enjoy fantastic freedom.
 
The croissants are freshly baked every day and you order your newspaper in advance.
 
We have even had a good time in the poor weather but would recommend not to put an awning up if it has rained for a long time. We ended up water logged.
 
Would strongly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flavman 1 review from this member

 I must say that we had amazing weekend at Cotswold View. The site is very clean and well maintained, the kids had a great time. This was our first camping trip and what a way to start our camping experiences. Would love to go back this site again. Loved every minute of it. They catered for the dogs really well they were as spoilt as we were. Thank you to the staff at Cotswold view. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dpatrick 3 reviews from this member

 I thoroughly recommend this site. We took three children and there were plenty of things for them to do: games room, tennis, football pitch. The site is secure so there is little danger of younger kids wandering off.

The staff are very friendly and the site was continually being cleaned.

The main point was that the whole site was beautifully landscaped so that you never felt intruded on by other campers. A gem. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smudge1997 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a short stay here, with another family. They are seasoned campers and have stayed at quite a few different sites over the years. We picked this site because of the tennis court, having recently started having some lessons. How glad we are that we made the decision to stay here. I can't fault the place, we all loved it! We didn't see much of either of our boy's over the weekend, because they found the football pitch soon after arriving. They returned when needing food or water (or money). Our girls made friends and disappeared to the park, of which there are 2. We sat and soaked up the sun, listened to the football with a glass or two of wine. The little shop was a revelation, selling freshly cooked bread and croissants, but don't tell anybody that (they were bloody handsome). The facilities were as everybody has written about clean and no queueing needed. I really liked this place as after sustaining an injury, which ruled me out of the tennis (which was a shame as it was really hot when they played) I found they had a bathroom, so took myself off for a bath. How refined whilst camping.
Our friends loved the place and as soon as we got back called some other friends and booked for another weekend. I really didn't feel that I should write this review, this place should remain a secret, but after much consideration I feel that everybody should visit this place at least once. Only don't do it whilst I'm there, the croissants are mine all mine! 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54554 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement