Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map
Tel: 01623 551838
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 205 Reviews
                9/10 from 205 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  205 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Crazykids 3 reviews from this member

Wow, what can I say.a fantastic site! we stayed for 2 nights, and had a wonderful time, it was our first camping trip and we were so pleased with our first choice of site, our 2 girls both aged 4 loved the park, the shower rooms are all in immaculate condition, each one equipped with toilet, sink and shower, there were 3 of these in the ladies block, 3 in the mens, a family shower room, disabled facilities, and more shower rooms in another block, we never had to queue for a shower even though the site was practically full. There was also a unisex toilet on site.
The dishwashing facilities was fab too, there was a gazebo area for dining in or for a break out of the sun, the site has laundry facilities but we never used these. The pitch size was generous, lots of room for the girls to run around in! The staff were also very helpful and friendly, and the shop was always stocked with the essentials, the area is beautiful, lots of walks, this site is a gem! Thanks jane and chris for making our first camping trip such a wonderful experience, we'll definitely be back!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sahara 17 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, beautifully set out. Plenty of room between pitches, and picnic benches set out near. Quite idealic.  We only stayed for one night as a stopover so didnt go on any of the walks, which appeared to be a lot of.  The wardens were brilliant, showed us our pitch then pushed the caravan onto the pitch for us.  They were very friendly and we did feel very spoilt.  The toilets were spotless and the showers were big.  The kids loved the park which was to the back of the site.  There three supermarkets near by and plenty of shopping places.  Its not far from the motorway making it ideal if its a stopover you are looking for. Its also ideal for a longer holiday, as we passed some interesting places on the way in, wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Superwoman 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at this site. We came with a few friends who also enjoy camping for our first trip away as a group. From arrival to departure we were completely happy with everything about this site.
 
Electric hookups, water and disposal points were conveniently located. Particularly good were the bathrooms which contained a washbasin toilet and large wet area. Fantastic to be able to do all ones ablutions in comfort and space!
 
The pitches were the nicest we have ever used and this also goes for the cleanliness of all the facilities.  We were made to feel welcome from start to finish and although everything on the site was maintained to such a high standard there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere with no wardens patrolling and complaining about anyone enjoying themselves as experienced elsewhere !
 
When we came to leave we found we had a problem with our car and had to call the breakdown service. Whilst we went for something to eat the lady in reception held our car keys and called us on a mobile when the mechanic arrived.
 
This made a potentially stressful situation a mere annoyance and we were grateful for the help.
 
Nearby Hardwick Hall was enjoyable. If you are looking for top class facilites on a site with warm & friendly owners this one fits the bill perfectly. In fact I can't think of a single criticism and I am fussy believe me!

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynny2506 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely place, especially if you like walking and have a dog The owners are very helpful and even pitch you caravan up for you! Its easy to get to from the motorway, and a good location for sightseeing. We visited Bakewell which is lovely, and Chatsworth. Would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Big Frank 26 reviews from this member

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect. It was simply superb, Both park and loos absolutely pristine. Only 30mins from home but great for a quick break especially with good walks leaving from across the road. The wardens are also really friendly and helpful. Can't fault it

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magnum3 1 review from this member

There is no mistaking that this site is a very nice site, the toilet and shower facilities are second to none, but I was very disappointed with how the prices worked. I was charged £4 a night for my 15 year old, as according to them is now an adult. If they had stated  that at 14+ he was classed as an adult on there website we would not have gone as I do not think at 15 and still at school I should be charge an adult rate, especially £4.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pong 5 reviews from this member

Visited here in November in our tent. Can you believe it? We managed to get lost somehow even tho we only live about 20 miles away so we phoned the site and the owners were very helpful and told us how to find them. On arrival we felt instantly happy with our choice as the owners (I Presume) were very friendly. We were shown to our pitch which was lovely and flat and very near to all the facilities. The shower and toilet facilities are 1st class, plenty of hot water,spotlessy clean and very, very warm.The site is very well maintained with lots of lovely flowers and loads of little benches for you to sit next to all the pitches. There is a small shop in reception which sells necessities and a small like shed which is full of tourist information. We will definitely return I would imagine in the Summer it is very busy. Apparently they are fully booked for New Year already.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Locodude 4 reviews from this member

I have to agree with most of the comments on this site. It is quite simply one of the best sites we have been to. The toilet and shower facilities are quite simply outstanding and they deserve their award. Other sites please note! Also spent a couple of evenings in the local pub. Great meals at reasonable prices, even the locals made us welcome and we helped some of them win the quiz. Even though this site is only 3/4 of an hour from home we will definitely be using it again for weekend breaks!

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Rustystorme 7 reviews from this member

Only stayed for one night as a stopover towards Scotland, and found the place to do exactly what it said on the tin! (Shame about the state of the main town) Clean, peaceful and with loos and showers to die for! (One key per adult would have been nice, though)
If you're looking for food, bypass the Canarvon pub at the bottom of the hill, turn left and head towards the Grange social club. HUGE plates of great food and Guinness was only £1.50 a pint!

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Playford 14 reviews from this member

A great site, a warm friendly welcome from the Wardens, beautiful well kept grass and flower beds. Immaculate facilities with superb toilet and shower blocks. Well placed roads throughout with plenty of space around each pitch, refuse disposal and water supplies always on hand and a great little tourist information that had an answer to any local question, in those rare moments the Wardens weren't on hand. The kids loved the playground and the Country Park opposite was great for an evening stroll, to the highest point in Nottinghamshire! A superb site, and one we'll certainly be revisiting. Highly Recommend.

Previous     205 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Atera STRADA DL 2 Tilting Bike Carrier worth £457.50 Win a 7 night holiday at Lee Valley Campsite, near London!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5585 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938