Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tribe46 5 reviews from this member

We came here years ago and it was very basic, but now the site has nice new facilities. We were pitched in molls meadow because we had our dog. I think this is an excellent idea, having a separate field for people with dogs as you don't get frowned upon. We have never taken our pup camping before and he was a bit wary and barked at the owner who was on his bike, and he just laughed when we told him it was his first trip in the tent, he was good after that. We love norfolk and we will be going back to this site again. All in all well impressed.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dalli 5 reviews from this member

We often spend the weekend in North Norfolk and normally stay on the C&C Club Site in West Runton. On this occasion we decided at the last minute to head to the beach and as our normal site was full we tried out Manor Farm. On arrival it was clear that the site was very busy but we soon found a pitch, not completely flat but only a slope in one direction. So we pitched up and headed straight for the beach, this was a nice walk over farmland. After a day on the beach we bought some meat for the BBQ from the village shop and headed back to the site. The shower blocks were clean with plenty of hot water and although the site was about full, there were no queues. We had a BBQ (the owners will provide bricks to raise BBQ's off of the ground if needed) and then put our 8 month old baby to bed. By about 11. 30pm a group of about 10 people in their late teens/ early 20's were rather drunk and getting very noisy, and started setting off sky lanterns which landed next to our tent, at this point it would have been nice if the wardens were closer but after a couple of us had a word they did quieten down and stop lighting the lanterns. All in all, I would most definitely recommend the site for it's location and cleanliness.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sable_panes 2 reviews from this member

Party of 2 in our late twenty's with a 4-man tent, gazebo and car on an un-serviced pitch.

We had a great visit in amazing weather in the 1st week of July '10.

Pro's:

* The shower blocks are VERY clean and we never had to queue

* The pitches are very spacious

* Freezers for ice-packs are easily accessible yourself in the washing up/toilet blocks - no need to go via a warden which I have seen at other sites

* Dogs are kept on a separate site, which is good for non-dog owners

* You are allowed to choose your own pitch

* Little interference from wardens re: site rules, and everyone was generally respectful of the site anyway.

Con's

* Lady at the reception desk, did not seem too friendly or interested and very vague on information. Spoke to a lovely man on the phone though.

* Small point - you have to press the shower button every 15 seconds which is a bit annoying

* 6m apart pitching is not enforced at busy times

*** Some advice re: the MASSIVE flying beetles at the site! There are TONS of these and they appear around sunset. Don't worry as they are only there for ~1hr. They do not like shelter (even our gazebo kept us clear of them) and they do not like BBQ smoke.

Cromer itself is a not-too large and commercialised seaside town. It is lovely and quaint with a nice pier to relax and have a drink on or go crabbing.

There is not too much to do in the area for our age (28 & 30) and unfortunately the stoney/rocky beach makes it very difficult to walk around on/ swim in the sea.

But having said that, I did love the quaintness of the town much more than the commercialism of Great Yarmouth which we passed along the way.

The town is well serviced with a large morrisons, co-op (both less than half a mile from the site) and a few pub/restaurants, cafes shops etc.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vanessa40 1 review from this member

Had a great time at this lovely site. Lovely views over the fields to the sea and only a 10/15 minute walk to the beach. We stayed in Molls Meadow and thought the toilets and showers were great and kept nice and clean. There were times of the day when the hot water was in short supply but we got over that by using them at different times. Lovely quiet site, except for us. We will return!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petra8315 26 reviews from this member

Just got back from manor farm and must say we really enjoyed it, we stayed on 'moll's meadow ' as our dog is named moll. The showers and toilets were fantastic, as new with free showers,

A very friendly warden comes around and is very helpful, I am not going to fault this site at all. You can walk into cromer via the road about twenty mins, or across the fields in about the same time

Would definitely go back there but would stay longer

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lesbuck 4 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site.

Easy to find 2 minutes from Cromer sea front.

Stayed from Friday to Sunday as a bit of a short get away as the weather was so good.

Plenty of room to pitch the tent with views of the sea.

The showers were spotlessly clean and always plenty of hot water.The site was also clean and tidy

Will be going back as soon as we are able.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nick x 1 review from this member

Just returned from a couple of days here and was very impressed, Stayed in Molls Meadow as we have a dog.

The facilities were fantastic. Very clean and well kept. It's a short walk down the track to the local store's ie Morrisons / co-op etc,and a little further into Cromer,

Overall very happy and will be returning again in a few weeks for another weekend.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pcorrigan01 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to this site, based on the great reviews we have read on this site and we weren't disappointed!

We had a very spacious pitch for our Outwell Montana 6, plus extension & EHU. There was plenty of space between each pitch and we had an excellent view (plot No2 is pretty decent!)

The facilities were spotless and the new shower and washing up unit with family room was an added bonus.

Cromer is very close to the site (2 min. Drive, 10-15 min walk) and has a good selection of the usual shops, cafes and restaurants.

This site has a very friendly family feel with playground and we will certainly return in the future.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Millwards 1 review from this member

We arrived on Sunday afternoon and more or less had the pick of the field, so we chose a nice sheltered spot on Molls Meadow as we had a dog. The pitch itself was in a lovely sheltered position and we had plenty of space for all our clutter! Although it was slightly sloping it didn't really cause us many problems.

The showers are the best I have been in,lovely tiles and a good space to hang your clothes and get dry,the showers were lovely and hot.

I would definitely go back to the campsite. We had lovely hot weather and were able to spend a lot of time sitting outside enjoying the open space of the field. As we left on saturday the site was getting full for the weekend, but as there is a field for children to play in, it didn't cause us any problems. A good site with good facilities.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Simonica 4 reviews from this member

Love this site - it is spacious, has plenty of well maintained toilet blocks, lovely views. It is a short walk into Cromer and the nearest supermarket. The children particularly loved the recreation areas and the kite flying field. There were plenty of friends to be made and a football and cricket team were soon formed.

The only down side was the washing up facilities - there were only two sinks for a large number of pitches, and the queues were phenomenal!

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2673 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder