Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Padstow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Padstow > Padstow Touring Park Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE
Tel: 01841 532061
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: Saunders Clan 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Fantastic site within walking distance of Padstow - over the fields - 20 mins.
Spacious pitches and great facilities - very clean toilets and showers, plently of loo paper! 2 x washing machines and a big dryer - which was a saviour for me with 4 small children.
Large play area with lots of equipment. Big yes vote from the children.
People on reception were very helpful. We changed our booking at the last minute and wanted adjacent pitches. They managed to sort everything out for us.

So would thoroughly recommend this site and will hopefully visit again when we are next in Padstow.  


Reviewer: MancMan 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
This was our second visit here, which is recommendation in itself. Nice friendly staff, clean washing and toilet facilities and well placed for the fabulous North West Cornwall Coast. Nice playground for any children. Tesco nearby for all your provisions. Fab all round really ... and even the weather was great! 


Reviewer: PadstowTouringP 2 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Thank you for writing reviews for Padstow Touring Park as new owners of the park these reviews have been invaluable. Regarding the comments about the toilet facilities and dishwashing sinks our first job has been adding additional toilets showers and dishwashing sinks to the smaller toilet block. We now have a fresh tarmac entrance and are continuing to plant lots of new trees, shrubs and hedging. We are now OPEN FOR 12MONTHS of the year. As a family we have owned and run caravan parks for many years and are keen caravaners ourselves. We aim to provide a quiet family park in this beautiful location.Many Thanks for all reviews good or with constructive criticism.  


Reviewer: Tamarlouise 2 reviews from this member

 June 2005
This camp is very convenient for the lovely beaches around Padstow, although if you are planning on pitching a tent you really need to batten down the hatches as the parks lofty position can make it very windy indeed. We found that although there were adequate facilities, the showers were only just warm and washing up facilities right next to the chemical toilet disposal point (not very pleasant as you can imagine)

Staff were very helpful and friendly and we would consider returning purely for its close position to Padstow and its lovely beaches. 


Reviewer: Keith tidman 9 reviews from this member

 July 2004
This park is great but it has recently been sold, lets hope the new owners improve the toilet / washroom facilities because at the moment if you have used a toilet cubicle in the new block and both the washing cubicles are busy you cannot wash your hands!! not good! 

Advertisements

Reviewer: Suejarvis 9 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Despite pretty diabolical weather we had a great time & loved this site. We were pitched near the play area & the toilet / shower block had ample toilets & 4 female showers. The site was lovely & peaceful apart from the chickens very early in the morning! Word of warning - do not try and take your bikes along the footpath into Padstow - we have never seen such massive stiles!  


Reviewer: rikck 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Whilst the pitches were nice (where we were at the front of the site) we found the fact that only 1 shower and 2 toilets for a vast number of pitches is not a great facility! There was another facilities block at the other end of site (with another 2 showers) but much older building and did not seem to be as clean as the other block. The toilets did not have soap or hand driers so if you only need to pop over to the WC then you need to take a towel & soap. If you were at the front of the site, you have quite a hike to the dish washing facilities at the far end of the site, which are located right next to the chemical disposable point for your porta-loo's so there is a smell of sewage as you wash your dishes. 


Reviewer: Clare

 June 2003
Really enjoyed our stay here. I liked the fact you got to choose your pitch and there was enough room to have a little peaceful area to yourself. Good shop on site for all basic needs, excellent showers & toilets and the walk into Padstow through the fields is pleasant. Would love to go back. 


Reviewer: broke!

 Excellent site, no rowdiness & the "triangle" pitches allow you to keep an eye on the kids playing in the middle of the field while you light the barby. Only one thing that's stopping me from going back....20 per night (give or take a few pence) is too much, I don't like sites with pools or clubs but I don't expect to have to pay for avoiding them. 


Reviewer: andyangyh 2 reviews from this member

 May 2003
Windy! Being on top of a hill gives superb views but take the long pegs and the awning tie-down straps. Beautifully clean loos, a good dog-walk and a great location. If you like sites with no bars, clubhouses etc (ie - quiet!)then this is excellent and an easy walk into Padstow. The "en-suite" pitches are a great idea. You get your own bathroom! Say hello to Tony And Helen from Andy and Angy if you go there. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Padstow Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Padstow Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Padstow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Padstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5043 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements