Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Phyll a 4 reviews from this member

 If you are after a 5* campsite this is the place to go.

You are met on arrival by the lovely owners who are available throughout your stay for any enquiry you may have, they escort you to your pitch, show you round the site and provide you with an indepth welcome package which tells you about the area, whats on and how to get about.

The facilities are spotless, the grounds are immaculate, you step through the gates and the peace and tranquillity is amazing, even the red arrows doing a fly over wasn't disturbing.

This was our first time staying there, but we intend to become regulars as it is definitely good for you blood pressure staying here. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: THE PARROT MAN 1 review from this member

 One again had a fab time at manor house caravan park.

The owners made our stay a pleasure,

I did not think they can improve the site any more than my last stay, but they have done,

With Beautiful gardens, immaculate toilet & shower facilities, and a great location this is one of the best sites we have ever stayed on.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Keep up the good work guys.

See you soon kw, cw, & snowy. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Airport Col 2 reviews from this member

 We wanted a peaceful site for a weekend, Manor House sounded ideal. We pulled up to our pitch our name written on a sign for ease of finding. A man (later introduced as the owner) was on our hitch, un-hooked and unit on its way to pitch before we got out of car. After helping to set us up, he gave a tour of the facilities and gave useful information.

The ten pitch site is immaculate, lovely lawns, wild life areas dedicated to look after our smaller insect friends, hedgehogs etc. Pitch sizes are large, unit, awning and car on hard standing and your own area of lawn. All have own water tap. Peace and quiet is what you get here, no ball games, no loud music no bikes racing round.

We will hopefully become regular visitors as most of their guests are! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Starspirit1 1 review from this member

 We booked this site at the last minute hoping that it lived up to the reviews and we were not disappointed. It is only a small site with 10 pitches but it is an oasis of calm. Everything on the site was spotless and nothing was too much trouble for the site owners who obviously took a great pride in the service they were providing. Unfortunately we were unable to stop a second night and had to move on, but we will undoubtedly be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnpatoz 2 reviews from this member

 Recently got back having spent a week (15-22 June) on this immaculate and superbly presented site - Jeremy and Sharon it's an absolute credit to you both. The toilet block/shower is always spotless and the lawns pristine. If you're looking for a peaceful and tranquil site away from the madding crowd then you'll certainly find it on this one - it's only a 10 min walk to a very good local pub/eatery and bus stop to either Blackpool or Lytham/St. Annes. We could go on forever singing the praises of this superb site and we look forward to our next visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KECMA 14 reviews from this member

 After reading the latest few reviews there is not much more we can add, it was all very very nice! We stopped for one night to meet with a relative in Blackpool. We arrived at the site to a friendly greeting and introduction, backed up with an information folder telling us all we needed to know. We spent the sunny afternoon sitting in the lovely lawn & shrub surroundings enjoying the vision and attention to detail that even had sleeper walls adorned with patterned cuts and decorative cast iron. The toilet and shower and toilet were kept in immaculate condition by the owners and campers. The Blackpool bus was a short walk away and we had a pleasant walk back at the end of the evening. It is a lovely site with friendly helpful owners and the clear site policies make it a place we would like to stay at for longer. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ioanjones 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for the first time, and may I say it wont be my last.

On our arrival we were met by the owners. They gave us a wallet with all informations and maps that we found very helpful indeed. The site was immaculately kept and the toilet cubicle and shower/toilet cubicle were clean and tidy at all times. I cannot think of any words to describe this site, only excellent. I can recommend Manor House to anyone looking for Adult Site only. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bolero1955 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned home from staying three nights at this site. Its the nicest site we have stayed on, the owners should be proud with the standard of site they have achieved. The site is lovely the lawns are immaculate. The owner is a proper workhorse never stops from morning till night he is there to greet you and help you park up if needed. Its only a short walk to the Shovels pub for a nice meal and the same distance to the bus stop into Blackpool. A lovely site that we have used previously and will continue to use in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 2take2theroad 4 reviews from this member

 This site is wonderful. We have just returned from a weeks stay, and, from the moment we arrived until departure this morning, we were made to feel most welcome, by very caring and thoughtful owners.

It is the epitome of a tranquil site. The grounds are beautifully laid out, with plenty of room between each pitch. We found the area quiet, and the birdsong in the morning and evening delightful.

On arrival we were given a personal file to use for the week containing hand drawn diagrams of the area showing location of all the usual requirements, plus leaflets of local tourism, so our holiday began straight away.

The owners have put a lot of thought into making sure their visitors enjoy their visit, and it is without doubt, the best site we have ever visited. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Auldleagirl 6 reviews from this member

 My husband and I visited this site last weekend. It was exactly as the website and previous reviews had said. We were not disappointed. As you enter the gates you cannot fail to be impressed. The grass is beautifully kept and the high hedges give a feeling of being out in the country. The owner meets you and gives you a tour of the park and helps guide you on to your pitch. Information about the park and the surrounding area is given in a pack to be returned when you leave. This was very helpful. Although only two toilets and one shower are available we did not find this to be a problem even though all 10 pitches were occupied.

This was our first visit to an adult only site but doubt if it will be our last. We have nothing against children but not to hear sounds of balls being bounced or babies screaming made it such a relaxing and calm trip.

Cycling from the park is so easy and enjoyable - flat and fantastic road surfaces. We were able to cycle from the site and be at the seafront in around 15 to 20 minutes. St. Annes is also an easy ride away.

All in all this is a great site near to Blackpool attractions if that's what you're after or just to sit back and relax. Oh and the weather was great too! What more could you ask for? 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3711 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement