Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Clampit 6 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite. Facilities were very good, showers were perfect apart from disabled. The equipment for disabled in the shower room was ok, but again, the heating let it down. Looked very basic after seeing the ladies showers!

Such a shame they were not updated at the same time. Beautiful sunsets from here, and bird song was good. Lovely walks along the coast path in both directions, and good for getting around to visit other places. Plenty to see and do from here. A fish n chip van stops on site certain days, which was lovely.

The Barn is also very good for a drink, or to eat your takeaway. A very windy site if its blowing in from the sea. Otherwise, a very good stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

 Had a fully serviced pitch in the stable field and as others have said it is a little featureless with slight views of the fleet however the toilet/shower block here is extremely modern.

Reception friendly and informative. The on site bar was friendly also and quite lively at night with some real ales on from Palmers. A good area for walking, we walked to Ferrybridge along the nearby coastal path and caught buses back.

We also walked to the local village of Chickerell to the Lugger Inn for very reasonable priced food and drinks. The bus stop to Weymouth is at the top of the lane by the Aldi and buses run till just after 8pm. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 Have stayed at East Fleet many times in the past and will continue to do so.

Lovely site, even better now the approach lane has lovely new tarmac and no pot holes. Watch the sleeping policemen though!

Quick, easy check in and plenty of information, including food waggons on site, bar times and takeaway deliveries.

We had asked to be pitched in the Stable field when we booked and that was where we were put. Our friends booked months after us, also asked for the Stable field and were actually pitched right next to us.

Lovely facilities block c/w 8 individual shower rooms (toilet, sink, shower), ladies and gents toilets and washing up area (under cover).

Bar on site now only opens for drinks no food due to the waggons with seasonal pitches near to reception, however you can order a takeaway (we ordered a Chinese), meet them outside the bar and then eat inside the bar. They provide plates and cutlery and it saves you washing up!

Lovely walks along the Fleet Lagoon and to the lovely little church.

Walk up the lane to catch the bus into Weymouth. £3. 50 per adult for a day rider and buses run every 10 minutes.

Plenty to see and do in Weymouth.

On our last day we got the bikes out and biked along the Rodwell Trail onto Portland. Fantastic views and worth the steep hill to get up there!

Will definitely be back sometime again soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Macarw 19 reviews from this member

 Rang the site at relatively short notice to try and book a pitch for a couple of nights as some friends had booked to stay there and we wanted to join them. Although we didn't get a pitch next to our friends we were allocated the next door but one pitch, so very happy with that. The pitch we were on was hard standing and flat.

Hubby was unimpressed with the speed bumps on the road to the site when towing the van, but as the entrance was down a steepish hill I understand why they were there.

The site isn't my favourite type of site, as it's a bit like a car park in layout with hard standing pitches in rows. ( the grass pitches were not so regimented). It's a large site but the different areas are broken up with hedges so it doesn't seem so large. It was very well maintained with no litter and tidy pitches with well cut grass. Our son was sent off to get water when we arrived and was not impressed to find when he returned that we had discovered the electric hook up post also included a water tap which was really convenient!

The children enjoyed scooting round the site, and playing in the play area - which was very busy and noisy, but as it closed at dusk it wasn't a problem. They were unimpressed with the games room which they said was 'basically a gym with things you were supposed to work out on'.

The toilets and showers we busy but clean, and in one block the shower cubicles had a toilet, sink and shower in, ideal for families.

The shop was well stocked with camping items, and sold basic groceries (a little expensive but local produce to be expected really). Staff were pleasant and helpful at check in and in the shop. We tried the festival food pizzas which were delicous but again not cheap, and our boys enjoyed a crepe. The men in our group enjoyed a pint in the bar, and were complimentary about the beers offered.

Our puppy enjoyed the dog walk on the field overlooking the site (fab views) where she had a run off her lead, and she liked the doggie smells around the free dog wash area, (which was a great idea) although much to her relief we didn't need to bath her during our stay! Dogs were also welcome in the bar although we didn't go in there.

It was easy to get to Weymouth, Chesil beach and Portland Bill from the site, so it was in a good position.

We had a good stay, not sure if we'd return, it was a bit big and busy with the pitches in rows, so not our favourite type of site. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 42 reviews from this member

 This is a very well run and well kept site. The newer facilities are excellent - very spacious so it's easy to get children clean, with plenty of hot water. The older block is a bit tatty in places, but well cleaned. There was a rather grim smell coming from somewhere though. We never had to wait for washing up, loos or showers. The laundry works well too.

The ground is fine for any type of pegs, but given the location I was glad of our deltas: the wind got up to 27mph constant, which we've only beaten on the Isle of Wight. The grass is kept very well: nicely mown, no mud and the clippings are collected. Most pitches are sloping so you'll want to velcro your pyjamas.

It's a reasonably sociable site for such a large one. The playground is excellent. The play barn is rather sparsely equipped. The bar is an unusually pleasant environment for an on-site boozer, with comfortable seating and a big woodburner.

Being peak season there were a lot of youngsters doing summer work, some more competent than others, but overall it was really very efficient. The shop does the basic groceries and a huge range of camping and caravanning equipment, toys and souvenirs. There are plenty of big supermarkets in Weymouth, and reception is happy to take deliveries for you. The 'festival food' on site is very good but not a cheap option.

The location is excellent: it's a beautiful spot, with direct access to the South West Coast Path. Lyme Regis is within easy striking distance, as is the Purbeck peninsula and Yeovil & Sherborne to the north.

It's a very easy site to stay on. The rules are sensible but not rammed down your throat. The noise curfew was well respected. But for the slope it'd be a 10. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyoness 1 review from this member

 Pitches well spaced out and easy to find. Facilities excellent and very clean, bins emptied daily.

Staff very friendly despite being very busy. Good play area for kids. No faults that we, 2 adults and 2 early teens, found.

Will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GuyRope 3 reviews from this member

 Back again for our annual weekend to East Fleet. As always, the site was in pristine condition. The shower block is fantastic and there are facilities to freeze ice blocks. We camped on the stable field as usual because we have found it to be quieter and more spacious.

We arrived in the most torrential rain, but were able to wait in the bar and eat Fish & Chips from the van until it had passed. I love the food that's available and the fact that the site openly encourages people to order takeaways for consumption in the bar.

The site is close to many tourist attractions and I thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: P and L 4 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed for 10 days in a tent on this site during May 2017.

It is a very large site with more than 400 pitches catering for caravans and tents with a mix of hard and grass pitches many of which have electric hook-ups. Its located on farmland and borders the famous Fleet which offers excellent walking right from the site.

Facilities are excellent with male, female and family wash rooms each consisting of wash basin, shower and wc, all heated (some underfloor) and were well maintained and clean throughout our stay. In addition, there is a well-equipped laundry room and a couple of dishwashing and veg preparation areas, all under cover or indoors, also well-maintained. There is a well-equipped children’s playground and a barn equipped with basic gym gear and table-top games for wet days plus a small on-site pub.

The on-site shop has a good range of basic food stuffs as well as an extensive range of camping and caravanning equipment. Hot food on site is provided by a visiting pizza maker and/or a mobile chip shop.

While we were there (between the bank holidays) the site was around 20% occupied and was pleasantly quiet but I would imagine this would change at peak times. Overall this is an excellent site that is well-looked after by friendly and helpful staff. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kylemore 2 reviews from this member

 Love this site, very helpful staff, clean, good shower blocks, good sized pitches, would recommend it.

Shop is well stocked with all you need for camping and caravanning. Take away some nights, shame the pub does not do food any more, but you can take takeaways in and eat them, while you have a drink, which is good. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baileybus 30 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay. This site is in a stunning location with lovely walks. The facilities are excellent and the site is well kept. Staff were very friendly. Moonfleet Manor well worth a visit. So much history. The Elm Tree Inn at Langton Herring does excellent food and very friendly staff. We have stayed here before and will definitely return next year. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5730 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement