Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Ely > Riverside Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan & Camping Park
21 New River Bank
Littleport
Ely
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB7 4TA
Tel: 01353 860255  or  07813 523960
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 49
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy p thomas 1 review from this member

Just back from a lovely weeks break /fishing trip

What a lovely site Have recommended it to friends and family

Lovely clean toilet/shower blocks plenty of bins for various items including recycling

Steve and ness are always on hand to help and especially to supply you with lovely eggs courtesy of the free range chickens running around the site

Also what was really helpful as a camper was the use of fridge and freezer supplied on site

There's also a fridge for fishing baits

See you again in August

Many thanks for a great week Andy

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PGA1966 17 reviews from this member

What a pleasant surprise when arriving here. It was better than what I was expecting.

Owners very pleasant and helpful.

The campsite is just a few minutes walk from the lovely village of Littleport, which has a small selection of shops, pubs, takeaways.

The campsite has easy access just of good country lane which was not as busy as I thought it would be.

There is a railway line about 200 yards away on the other side of the river again hardly any noise heard.

The campsite is well maintained the shower block clean and modern.

Pot wash area was adequate.

Really enjoyed my stay and definitely will use again.

If you like a quiet place then this campsite is the place for you.

Was able to visit many places in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dpato 2 reviews from this member

I agree with all previous reviews. but the lady just loved cutting the grass, 6 days were there she was on the mower every day some times twice. the toilets were clean and the showers were clean. just that bloody mower

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Bobandjoy 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Riverside. We were sited near the shower block in a very sheltered position which given the weather was great. Yes there is a road outside which is quite busy but the road noise was not a problem, and the only reason you know there is a train track the other side of the river is the horn tooting when approaching the level crossing (and this stops about 22.00 and starts again about 7.30). Showers are not the most powerful but lovely and hot, ladies only had to 2 showers but I never had anyone else showering at the same time never mind having to queue! Littleport has a costcutter and co-op for all the bits you might need, and 2 cafes (which we do not use). Did have 2 meals at the Swan on the River - staff great, food good but do need to wipe tables down better.

Sure we will be back so Bob can go fishing on river

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Akadingbat 3 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay here and will be back again. We arrived the day before the start of the Bank Holiday weekend and were a little bit worried as we saw the site fill up the next day, including a group of 4 different units who all came together, we thought it was going to be a noisy weekend! However the owners were brilliant, making sure everyone was comfortable and enjoying their stay and very nicely making sure nothing got out of hand, so it was a fantastic weekend. The facilities are nice and clean and the surrounding area is lovely.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MILLIEBABE 3 reviews from this member

This is one of the nicest sites that we have stayed at. The site is immaculate and the Toilet & Shower block is very good too. All the pitches appeared to be on grass and very well spaced out.

On arrival Vanessa, the owner, seemed rather concerned as to the length of our Motor Home, which at the time of booking was told was 8 meters long, and added to the fact that it had rained the day before, she was not wanting us to go onto the grass. We were offered a fenced off hard standing area which was perfect for us, as we were overlooking the rest of the site. It was lovely to see the chickens roaming around the site, and we even saw the mole appear on a couple of occasions.

We walked into Littleport which took about 20 mins. Not a lot there to be honest, a Fish & Chip shop, the Co-op, a lovely Coffee shop, 2 pubs, as well as a couple of takeaways, but never the less a nice walk.

We decided to walk along the river bank into Ely, which took just under 2 hours. Thursday and Saturday is Market day in Ely, which are very good markets, with lots of different foods. Ely has many of the popular high street stores, including a massive Antiques centre and not forgetting Ely Cathedral. We decided to get a taxi back to the site which cost 10. 00

There is a train line on the other side of the road/river, but it certainly was not a problem to us. You can get the train at Littleport station, which will take you to Ely, and Cambridge.

Overall this is a very good site, which we would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gally735 2 reviews from this member

What can I say, Cambridgeshire's best kept secret! what an absolutely gorgeous little site. Nice & quiet & the owner was very helpful & friendly. The grounds are landscaped & very well kept with what I would say almost golf course quality grass. There is a road & railway close to the site but they're not busy. Only heard a couple of trains & nothing after 10pm. Plenty of space between pitches & loads of room to manoeuvre. The facilities are clean & well maintained & best of all free! We will Definitely be coming back here again!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan79 17 reviews from this member

We had a lovely few days over the bank holiday weekend even though it rained ! The site is really well kept and the owners were friendly. There is a couple of pubs within walking distance as well as shops and restaurants. It is just a short drive to Ely which has free parking ! There are resident chickens which are really funny to watch and we even bought some of there eggs home with us which were only 1 for 6. Would come here again and hopefully the sun will shine next time.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wilkins 19 reviews from this member

We visited Riverside Caravan & Camping during the last week of July, for seven nights. The site is well positioned for exploring Cambridgeshire & the Fens, the city of Ely & the cathedral was fantastic. Riverside is a well matured site with plenty of tress & shrubs, the pitches are very spacious, there is an abundance of EHU boxes, the grass was in excellent condition, after many weeks of dry weather. The site was fairly full, with lots of visitors coming & going many staying one or two nights.

The only thing to let this gem of a site down, is the facilities block, it could do with a refurbishment, or at the very least a complete redecoration, but having said this everything worked, showers never went cold & plenty of hot water for washing up.

The prices were very low for the end of July, being the peak season, so I would rate Riverside excellent value for money, perhaps the pitch fees should be increased to enable the owners to redevelop the facilities block. I am sure this would this would earn Riverside ten stars.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Markmarie 6 reviews from this member

We stayed mid June in a camper van and the pitch backed onto a hedge with a lot of space either side of us. The site was very clean but the washroom could do with a lick of paint, but still very clean. The owners have clearly worked hard since taking over the run down site in 2002. The pub across the river was very good value for money. Price for the site excellent road noise not even an issue, well we do come from London. Would we come again YES, would we recommend YES. Well done to the owners.

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4799 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019