Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lms0110 57 reviews from this member

 Lovely site situated about 20 mins walk from the beach which is dog friendly all year round, a small shop 2 mins walk from site, or a lovely safe walk into East Wittering for small shops and cafes, then a fab walk back along the beach to west Wittering.

There are only grass pitches available for tourers as the seasonal pitches are on the hardstandings, unfortunately the mixture of a perfect dry Summer and caravan awnings made the area around the pitch muddy in the days we stayed during the storm.

The facilities are clean if a little dated, and a bit dim if showering in the evening as no lighting within the shower cubicles. Lovely off lead dog area so all things considered we would return but maybe when the ground is dry. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sweetpea4 1 review from this member

 Super campsite which is very family friendly. Very clean with lots of hot showers and baby bath.

Lovely animal park with alpacas, ponies, donkeys, goats, pigs etc. And a large, safe play area

A campsite which the children request to return to year after year and never disappoints. Rachael and Jim are always available and very helpful.

The best campsite for families on the south coast ! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PaulReading 1 review from this member

 Spent our first ever camping trip here and we had a great time. Site was clean so were the facilities. Read some of the reviews ref the owner but found them most helpful, and polite. Will definitely return again and would recommend it to others 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sdjom123 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! Extremely well-kept, with the cleanest showers and toilets we've ever found - and there are lots of them too. The pitches are all in rows with clearly marked boundaries - had I seen a picture of this I might have been put off as we usually like open fields, but the site has just a calm relaxing feel it didn't matter. Groups aren't allowed so it quietens down quickly at night, and with flat pitches we slept so well. There is a generous games field with football nets and a play structure, in fact our children wanted to stay there and not go to the beach one day. It is 15-20 minutes walk to West Wittering beach which is enormous, with lovely views over to the Isle of Wight. There is a village shop and an excellent butchers at the entrance to the site which meant other than an initial drive to East Wittering, we could buy all the food we needed every day on foot. The site has a ice block service and a petting farm which was popular with younger children. You can't book pitches, and we only just managed to get a pitch for the Bank Holiday weekend, but the upside meant we could stay for some extra days as we liked it so much 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DFMids 50 reviews from this member

 Just had two nights on this site, excellent, the owners are very friendly and helpful giving us advise on where to park. The facilities are very clean and lots of hot water for showers and washing up. What a lovely village dog friendly, pub, café, beach and bus. We thought it was a little expensive but the quality is very high, even get bags on the dog walk field which is a thoughtful touch.

Hopefully we will return next year 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JackieReilly 2 reviews from this member

 Having a lovely week at Nunnington Farm. A little put off first because we could not reserve a pitch. Glad we came here it is a lovely site spotless, lawned grass well kept. We came 7-12 Sept weather could not be better. A lot of pitches are seasonal and I can see why. Its a peaceful site with lovely walks and beaches on your doorstep.

Lovely walks for the dog. The beach at West wittering and East Head is one of the best beaches I have been on. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Autotrail670 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site after staying here for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised because for years have been put off from visiting because of the negative reviews, being told where and how to park your unit, surly reception etc, well I have beg to differ with all these greeting at reception was very welcoming allocated pitch given map and info sheet an told where everything was on site and local area. Set up on pitch, yes how others have complained about, but with everyone parked the same it provide a large area with no encroachment of pitch by your neighbours.

Showers were cleaned and hot, the toilets spotless which was a mean feat as the site was full.

Free wifi was a bonus and there was excellent cover.

For other campers who like us use buses/ trains to explore the bus stop is almost outside the site only a minute walk away with a regular service

So all in all a lovely site and we intend to be regular visitors 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jax and Dan 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from an amazing weekend at this site. This was our first visit and after reading some reviews we were a little worried. We had no reason to be as the site was wonderful, I have never stayed somewhere so clean and tidy and the owners are lovely too. We will return.

The kids had a fab time and they love the animal park, especially when they had a chance to feed the animals. Honest do not read the bad reviews as this all rubbish. The park is lovely. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mel66 1 review from this member

 We have just returned to this site again, having had many lovely holidays here. And a big bonus for this year is the addition of FREE WI-FI.

It's an excellent addition to the great facilities already on offer. The toilet and shower blocks are very good and cleaned regularly, and there are two kitchen areas with several sinks and two washing machines and a dryer.

There is a big playing field with two football goals and also a small farm. Children from the campsite can visit during the day and also help feed the animals too. The surrounding area/beach is lovely so this is a great base.

We would definitely recommend this campsite to people, noting some other reviews that the owners are strict/have strict rules, this is to the benefit of all the guests staying here so I can only see this as a positive. This is a very well run site and caters for all ages. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sool 16 reviews from this member

 This site sees a lot of repeat business, so it must be doing something right. No doubt being within walking of amazing beach helps. The site is largely given over to seasonal tourers but there is a camping field and a few hook-up pitches available. There is no booking system.

We liked the owners but got the impression that they wouldn't suffer fools gladly. They kindly loaned us a book about local walks. The site was spotlessly clean.

We used the site as a base for exploring Chichester and Arundel, both of which we enjoyed. We were less impressed with nearby Bognor. Less than 2 miles away at East Wittering we found a bunch of takeaways and a Tesco Express.

Using the post code our Garmin SatNav took us to the farm entrance, which does not provide access to the site itself. The site entrance is less than half a (semi-circular) mile further along the same road, on the left. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement