Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandwich Leisure Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Sandwich Leisure Park
Woodnesborough Rd
Sandwich
Kent   (Browse area)
CT13 0AA
Tel: 01304 612681
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 187
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 126 Reviews
                8/10 from 126 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Floyd47 1 review from this member

The misses and I spent 8 nights at this site from Saturday 18th July

We found the campsite excellent, pitches are situated perfect with hedges giving privacy between pitches

2 tents on a very large grass space then hedges separate you from the next lot

The toilets and showers are top class and maintained as well as you can expect

The pitches are nice and flat and the grass is maintained regularly

You can easily fit 8 berth tents on most of the pitches with no bother, we had our Kampa Hayling 4 but saw a few bigger tents there

The staff were no bother what so ever

If you abide by the rules you probably won't have anything to do with them unless you need to see them that is

Sandwich is a very lovely quite place and isn't far from places like Broadstairs Ramsgate and Deal

In all I would 100% recommend this site

We are going back this wkend for the bank holiday

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Xxsharonaxx 2 reviews from this member

Wow, , what a fantastic site, all amenities spotlessly clean even though the weather was torrential rain, staff so friendly and helpful, , , Hugh pitch, every pitch has their own water point and the pitch was very even. The site was very pretty and very quiet. Cctv on the child's playground, which also was reassuringly safe. Disabled facilities were excellent and even had a small but lovely club house.

Highly recommend this site whatever your needs.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pete McLaren 2 reviews from this member

This really is an outstanding Site. We have stayed here twice, four days in June and one night at the end of July 2015. The toilet and washing facilities are first class with individual cabins and easily controllable showers. At times a family shower room is also open with en suite facilities that are a s good as any hotel. Pitches are a good size, flat and many have shade. Reception and other staff are friendly and helpful. There is a charge for wifi, but it usually works! We brought the dog the first time we stayed, and he loved walking in the field adjacent to reception - but the presence of horses could be a deterrent! What we also liked is the nearness to all the essential amenities - a large sell stocked Co-op with a 5 minute walk, and a range of pubs, cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes. Cycling is also good - very flat area with cycle paths. We would thoroughly recommend the site and I am sure we will be back. My very minor piece of 'advice' would be to have cloths available in the wash cabins to ensure everything is clean for the next person, although the regular cleaning done by the site ensures that is not really a problem.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stone family 1 review from this member

Just thought we would leave some feedback after returning from another great 4 day stay on the sandwich leisure park.

We stayed for the May bank holiday weekend Friday 22 nd through to Tuesday 26th, the campsite was packed and the weather was dry with an odd rainy day on the Sunday but it didn't stop our party having a great time as we were celebrating our daughters 22nd birthday over weekend.

The camp is in a great place to the town you can walk in with loads off pubs and places to eat and the historical buildings and great walks to the St George's got club, the park in really clean with a great shower block and the pavilion bar does the trick on the weekends. , , , Elvis was fab !

It's a shame there is still building work going on since last year but if it's goner in prove site then it's a bonus for us campers, , , would be nice if had a pool area and bar to chill at on hot days in the summer, , .

The reception team and grounds team do a great job and really friendly and make your stay enjoyable, well that's our feedback from the stone family and we will be returning again next year as we love the site and town.

Thanks for a great weekend Sandwich leisure park.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vfour 7 reviews from this member

Looking for a place for the night we passed this park, turned around and pulled in. The lady on reception was very friendly/helpful, and sorted us a pitch for the night.

The pitch was very spacious, had water and hookup on the pitch.

The park was clean and well maintained.

The only problem we encountered was only one shower(the disabled one)was the only one working. There was a lot of work going on in the block so maybe that had something to do with it. The shower area was clean, well lit and warm. In the block was a washup area(inside), washing mashine and a camp kitchen area, we didn't use any of these so cant comment.

5 min walk from site is a big Co-op, then into the village, lots of pubs a few restaurants, kebab shop and a chippy. Ossies, great chips!

The only thing I cant mark for is child friendliness. Havnt got a young one and didn't see any.

Use this site again? Yes.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cpb57 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Sandwich Leisure Park. Booking in was easy although our pitch was occupied but soon sorted out. The pitches are spacious and all with hook up. Facilities are clean and lots of them.

Close to town centre within 5 minutes walk. Lots of pubs to choose from for food. Be aware that Sunday evening some don't do food. Tried The red cow and The crispin both good food and reasonable prices.

There is a clubhouse open Friday and Saturday. We didn't try it but no noise from our pitch.

Would recommend this site for couples or families.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lofty2004 19 reviews from this member

This is our second trip here, to a site that is ideally located for a lovely weekend in Sandwich and the surrounding area.

We had a very warm and friendly welcome, and I thought it was all very friendly over our weekend there.

The pitch prices were a bit eye watering at 26 pounds a night for a tent with two people, and for that I expected the facilities to be in a much better state; The showers and wash rooms were all in need of a deep clean as there was black mould in the showers, and dirt on the walls and they needed more than just a wipe over to clean them, however, there does seem to be some building work going on and this may be addressed once that's completed because it was just a bit grimy. The railway noise is nothing to be concerned by at all, but the traffic noise from the dual carriageway which is just under a mile away across open fields did get a bit tedious, we hadn't noticed that on our previous visit but this time we were on the site perimeter (which is where the touring tents get placed) and it may have been the wind direction but it was quite disappointing (no trouble if you're in a caravan though).

Sandwich is lovely and there are plenty of places to eat in the evenings, but as there aren't any other sites near here, this place does have a monopoly on camping which is a shame as I'm not sure I'd recommend it.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Big Rig 15 reviews from this member

A convenient site for touring Kent but sadly it seems to place the greatest importance on extracting the maximum amount of cash from it's users.

Clean and well kept (apart from unruly hedges) parts of the site resemble a car park rather than a leisure site with units packed together like sardines with little space to give privacy.

Charges of 3 a day for pets is the highest we've encountered in the UK and entirely unreasonable given that they do not provide any dog walking/exercise area.

Add to that the outrageous demand of 2. 50 per head for any visitor to the site - even for just a few hours - is ludicrous and after a short discussion they agreed for us to donate the cash to charity rather than their bank account.

The shower block was undergoing major alterations but was adequate - until the weekend rush arrived when some queues did build up.

We are a big unit and the site managers allowed us to leave via the entrance rather that attempt to pass a large static they had parked in the exit -with right angle turns and a collection of silly posts and flower pots this is not a site for the larger RV's.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Truebrian 1 review from this member

A very clean, practical park. Staff very helpful. Liked the, chickens, aviary, and general layout.

Sat nav bought us straight to the doorstep, quick check in, easy directions to pitch.

Only fault I think I could find is that the 10mph speed limit is ignored by a lot of visitors, not to speedway but enough to be a problem should a child run out.

We will be returning,

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fuzzypaws 7 reviews from this member

Just returned form a fab week at Sandwich Leisure Park. Very clean & quite, helpful & friendly staff, only slight downside, showers in main blocks a little on the cool side, but very warm in the unisex block, not a huge problem though.

As a base for touring East Kent, this park is ideal, easy drives to Whitstable, Margate etc. , also good cycle paths so take your blkes.

Sandwich town is great, a couple of minute walk, lots of pubs (16)! & good local shops, as well as a Co Op a 2 minute walk away. All in all, an excellent site, would go back anytime.

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2661 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019