Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Palmers Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Tunbridge Wells > Palmers Farm Camp Site > Reviews

Palmers Farm Camp Site
Palmers Farm
Coopers Lane
Fordcombe
Tunbridge Wells
Kent   (Browse area)
TN3 0RN
Tel: 01892 740209
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wrwtkw 3 reviews from this member

 Been before and love this place. It just a field. Yep that's it with running water and a portalo.

Stunning views and you get wood delivered every evening by JCB.

Obtw this year they open all year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sophiab 1 review from this member

 Love this secluded little hideaway so much. An hour from London.

Very basic but itís everything we need. Stunning scenery, amenities nearby, super friendly and kind host.

Russel will bring more than enough firewood to see you through!

Perfect for young families, couples and friends that just want to relax.

Beautiful! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jenoz1 1 review from this member

 First came 20yrs ago. Best kept Kent secret. Love the view, the space, the price, walks to the pub, chats with Vernon and now the friendly and helpful Russell.

Lately the bonus of firewood and a portaloo.

My husband and I's favourite place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alferguson 1 review from this member

 This is a real gem. What I would call Ďrealí camping and therefore perfect for children.

It has charm and a huge sense of feeling safe. No commercialism just beautiful views, space and fresh air.

You can have open fires using the provided wood which is a real bonus for us. Thereís lovely little walks near by too.

We will be back time and time again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Wrwtkw 3 reviews from this member

 So it's actually called Vernon's field. Communication with the owner Russell was excellent, sent links to its exact location, advised us to take our own toilet, which we didand where local shops were. Its basic a field with a tap and a toilet.

The views were amazing lots of ppl there and all very friendly. Price is pp adult £8, kids upto 15 £4. Firewood delivered every evening by Russell for your camp fire and he takes orders for Milk, Cream and Eggs from his own farm.

Nearest shop is around a mile and village around 2 miles ( pub, post office, shop and pub) For two of my group of four it was there first camping experience and they both said they will go camping again.

Will be going back and would highly recommend the place. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Burto1000 1 review from this member

 Just the ticket!

Great site with a beautiful view, friendly owners and fellow campers!

Shall definitely return to the site as is such a lovely spot with all the basics required for a peaceful camp in the beautiful Kent countryside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mashley1 1 review from this member

 This is a brilliant place it has a lovely view with good walks to be had around the area.

A little woodland to play in, and a stream to paddle in if you want. Much fun was had. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitzi68 1 review from this member

 I love the site, very friendly owner who will bring firewood every day.

The scenery is breathtaking, water is provided and a toilet as well.

It is very child friendly and its great for a quick getaway.

We love coming here a few times a year. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chazie 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this place been going since I was young, and my parents been going since they were little.

My kids really enjoyed this place. Lovely views. Peaceful. Having your own fire of a night time is amazing.

Cold water and a toilet. You donít need nothing else. Kids can play ball games, hide and seek etc.

You can take a walk down to the river, visit the cows. Lots for little kids to explore. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingkath 2 reviews from this member

 This had been the first time I had the pleasure of going to this site, although my good friend who I had gone with had been going to this site since she was a child. I took my 4 year old little girl with me.

For the majority of our stay my self my daughter and my good friend and her son were the only ones there.

The farmer was lovely and very friendly.

This is a site for a camper who does not mind the bear essentials (fresh water tap, Tin hut with a chemical toilet), my self and the people I had gone with found it no problem at all.

The wood for the fires of an evening were collected in the nearby woods, we were informed there was no problem going in there to gather wood as long as no live wood was cut down,

This gave us all great joy especially my 4 year old as she was able to help collect the fallen twigs and pieces of wood from the floor.

We are hoping to be going back again this year around the same time, we all really enjoyed our stay and are very egar to go back. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Palmers Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Palmers Farm Camp Site ?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Palmers Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tunbridge Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44892 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement