Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tannenbaum Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Alderwasley > Tannenbaum Campsite Reviews

Tannenbaum Campsite
Belper Road
Alderwasley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE56 2RD
Tel: 07929 345622
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 30 tents/5 vans & Mix of Glamping
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: RedPaul 1 review from this member

 Just a plain large field but lovely location.

Great local walks and the owner, Sharon, is friendly and really makes an effort to ensure a happy stay.

Basic camping with fires and lots of space to play. The local pub has good food and a excellent ale. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roger5021 1 review from this member

 This site is so beautiful well maintained and has lovely views.

It has on site toilets and a 24hr shop with many things you might need to help you break along each pitch has a fire pit that you can use and wood can be purchased from the shop and also has some games the children can borrow to help the days move along easily.

On arrival Sharon the campsite owner could not do enough to make us feel more welcome, anything we need or wanted to know she was on hand to help. A big thank you for making our break go so well.

We would recommend this site to both old and young and old we will definitely be visiting again.

Many thanks again xx 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matt470 1 review from this member

 8 of us stayed here for my friends birthday it was a brilliant evening with the great gin bar. There was a young solo artist playing his guitar, he did really well. This place is amazing great value for money. The facilities are exactly as advertised however the pub that is walking distance away is currently undergoing renovation.

However the evening was spoiled by the family next to us ringing up to complain about the noise of us playing music and enjoying ourselves.

If you want a quiet campsite with a noise curfew pay the extra and book one. Or at least don't pitch your tent next to a group of adults with no children present. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil stain 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night. Lovely quiet site away from any busy roads.

Great views, owner very helpful, ideal base to explore the area, loved it.

This is a very good basic site with water and toilets plus a few essentials, no frills, a perfect escape. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leeb2801 5 reviews from this member

 Yes it was cold, yes it snowed. And at that point I couldn't risk getting stranded because of work so I had to leave. If that hadn't bothered me, I would have stayed as long as I could.

I loved it, right in the middle of nowhere. With a pub just up the road. This site is essentially a relatively flat area of field with some facilities near the entrance.

The rest of the field is yours to pitch wherever you want and light one of the provided firepits. If you want commercial showers, ready made kids clubs and all the mallarky that Butlins has to offer, the with all due respect, go to Butlins!

If you want to challenge yourself, take yourself away from the technology ratrace we're in, and go for something different and more traditionally natural, then this place is it. When I arrived, I was greeted like a friend and made very welcome. I pitched and then had the most brain relaxing evening I've had in a long while.

It gets incredibly dark so torches are a must, but the beauty of that is that the lack of light pollution opens up the night sky and you can see how small we truly are. (bit too poetic and deep. )

The facilities are toilets and a small supply shop with honesty payments (Why wouldn't you be honest??) There are showers available in summer and these are solar showers.

In winter there are no showers. But out in the open as it is, I can't imaging anyone wanting one (unless you are slightly mentally challenged, drunk. Or smell really really REALLY bad. )

The facilities that are available are clean and very well kept so, whilst there are no all singing dancing toilet blocks with hairdryer facilities and Wifi. Blah blah blah. What they do have is basic and clean for those who want to go CAMPING. That's why the facilities get a 10 from me.

I'm booked to go again when the weather is a little warmer and the snow's gone, It really is a lovely peaceful quiet retreat from the everyday. Fully and wholeheartedly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oscottydog 1 review from this member

 Well where do I start finding this little gem for mine and my sons only the second time camping ever we found this little gem campsite just up from Ambergate upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome indeed by the owner.

After only initially staying for one night which turned out we were there two nights in total.

This is truly an impressive side with some absolutely amazing views the spaces between the pictures is very spacious and give you some privacy if needed also the field is flat which is a real bonus they even had a little tuck shop which was great for the things you needed and the treats there were so many choices the toilets were very clean and was cleaned at least twice a day.

If there was a problem or you needed any help Ian and Sharon were more than happy to help in any way they could in fact what they did to help me my son was truly amazing and they went out of the way so much to help us which was so we truly felt blessed and couldn't thank them enough for what they did thank you again Sharon and Ian we couldn't have wished for anything more.

Overall this is a very good site which is flat the staff are so friendly and would do anything and go out of the way to help if they could the views were amazing it is close to the train and bus stops and close to other amenities.

But most importantly my son is only 8 and for the second time ever camping trip absolutely loved this site and would like to go there again and I do too for hopefully many years to come this truly is the Great Little Gem. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cjeyes 1 review from this member

 We visited the Tannenbaum Campsite for their 'sports day' event in July 2017.

The site is blessed with beautiful views over the surrounding countryside, and we received a very friendly and helpful welcome from the owners, Sharon & Ian. Sharon lent a hand pitching our massive family tent in the wind; much appreciated.

The site is large enough to allow everyone their own space, and for the kids to run around, but without any worries of hazards such as roads/water features etc. Basketball and swingball were helpful to keep the kids amused.

It is refreshing to see an honesty shop, proving that most people can be trusted, and the fire pits and wood made it a great getting away from it all weekend.

All in all a delightful find of a friendly and laid back site. We'll definitely be returning soon!

(Not to mention that we won the sports day - there's a first for everything!) 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Lizzie S 1 review from this member

 I stayed in one of the 2 bell tents at this lovely campsite over a weekend in early June. Sharon and Ian are the perfect hosts and have done so much to make this campsite everything you could possibly want.

Apart from the most far reaching views, the bell tents and new yurt have been set up with such care and attention to detail.

Battery operated fairy lights, a little table with battery candles, wicker baskets with games and picnic set and a very comfy bed with cosy rugs. I wasn't expecting the fully functioning kitchen tent with stove, kettle, pans and even a washing up bowl and tea towel.

They really have thought of everything and even put up an event shelter for us to sit under with table and chairs but sadly had to take this down due to the unseasonable wind. Although there is only a solar shower every other comfort has been provided.

If you like cool camping with great views, a quiet, large well managed site and great friendly owners this is the site for you.

They even allow well behaved dogs and groups which is amazing - thanks Sharon and Ian for a great stay and the delicious complimentary biscuits and fruit drink. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pinky44 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a place! Had a wonderful weekend camping with 7 adults and 2 kids. The campsite is really big and flat with great views.

It's been really well thought out, there are fire pits (old washing machine drums on a stand) that you can use for free and wood only costs £5. We really enjoyed drinking and chatting round the fire both Fri and Sat nights until the early hours.

There's also a mini shop with honesty box that has handmade crafts as well as lots of camping essentials. We especially enjoyed the huge marshmallows from it! Toilets are clean and lit by solar power. There is also a solar shower which 3 of us used and it was a great experience! I wish more campsites were like this!

There's also a basketball net and swingball which we played. And if staying in a tent isn't for you there are some 2 fantastic bell tents and a yurt.

All of which come with an outside shelter that has everything you need! They really are beautiful and worth checking out. Oh and this campsite def offers value for money, £10 per tent, can't go wrong with that. I wish more campsites were like this! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: LouMof 1 review from this member

 We loved this site!

We came here on our maiden voyage in our campervan (a step up from our tent). We always search for sites that allow fires, children and dogs and now we also have to search for those that allow campervans!

I spoke will Sharon on the phone and she told me there is no shower block or electrical hook up, my reply was 'that is why I have picked you!' There is, however, a lovely clean toilet block.

The site is well maintained with fantastic views. There was plenty of room for the girls to play and they made good use of the various games available on site (the tennis rackets were a favourite).

We had a drink in the local pub, although we did not eat there, the smell of the food was tempting us.

Sharon and Ian could not have been better hosts, they are both very welcoming and you soon feel like you are chatting with old friends, rather than the campsite owner.

The site is really well situated to visit the wonders of Derbyshire.

If you prefer a campfire over a shower and a fantastic view over a club house, this is the campsite for you!

We shall return… 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tannenbaum Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tannenbaum Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tannenbaum Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alderwasley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement