Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 21 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, easy 15/20 minute walk to Cromer, many dog friendly pubs & hotels which is always a bonus.

Rather breezy but no rain so all good.

Excellent bathroom facilities. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 70 reviews from this member

 We FINALLY got a table at Morston Hall - a truly excellent dining experience if you're feeling flush / celebrating.

We were on our favourite pitch again, right at the start of this splendid site's season. They'd had a lot of rain so everything was squashy and muddy - I wish I'd brought more plastic pegs, but crossed rock pegs were fine. For most of our stay "our" facilities block was closed so we had to walk down to one in the caravans-only field. This is nicely heated and was sufficient for the numbers on site.

As Easter approached, the rest of the site filled up, the ground got churned up by careless drivers, and the rest of the facilities blocks opened. For the first time, we thought the site struggled a bit with the numbers. The water pressure was low, meaning the Press Taps Of Doom gave you even less go between presses - none at all at the washing up sinks - and the normally impeccable standard of cleanliness slipped a bit under the march of many, many muddy feet.

On our last night the EHU failed for the whole site. Weirdly it had overloaded without tripping any of the bollards, causing the fuse box to melt (slightly alarming!). They had it fixed by 10 the next morning and visited every unit to explain and apologise. It was clearly not a trivial job, and I think they did very well.

The biggest downer of our trip was at Felbrigg, where The Tree has been felled and chipped - regular visitors will know the one I mean: it was much beloved by children and families for generations. Vale.

Other than all that, it was another super holiday at Manor Farm - perfectly located, well run yet relaxed, with all the facilities we need. Looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaqugra 37 reviews from this member

 The positives first. Short walk into Cromer and great sea views from the terraced caravan field.

The negatives. Very tight to manoeuvre big caravan through the check in area. The approach road is also very thin and one of the roughest lanes I have seen.

The pitches are fixed ie jockey wheel on a numbered slab, therefore pitches very worn groundsheets and also quite muddy despite it being dry.

The shower block wasn't heated and it took about twenty pushes on the shower button to get water warm enough to tolerate a tepid shower.

The non electric pitches are all sloping so could be a problem for tents.

I know there are a lot of fab reviews but the negatives have put me off staying here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fleur6 2 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. It was recommended to us while on holiday in Cornwall and so we thought we got to use up an extra weeks holiday so we booked to go to manor farm.

Always a bit wary when people say itís a good site as everyone had different ideas as to what they like from a campsite.

Well I can say yes we would definitely be booking again to stay and we loved the Thai kitchen take away that visits the site the ice cream man comes round every evening as well so you wonít be disappointed at all.

Toilet blocks and showers are very clean and the laundry room is well equipped with what you need.

Very nice large pitches and just a walk down to Cromer on your doorstep with plenty supermarkets to choose from to get your essential bits you need.

If your camping with children there are two play areas with slides etc and a large play field for football and kites.

They have a great campsite in a great position so yes big thumbs up for manor farm camping site. Loved it. 👍🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mrs jubbly 12 reviews from this member

 I've been coming here since 2009 and not much has changed apart from the upgrade to all the shower blocks.

As a family we would go electric but now its near impossible to book an EHU pitch less than a year in advance so as a solo camper I'm happy to have a standard pitch. Manor Farm certainly has its followers and you can see why.

Up a rough and gravelly track at the back of East Runton/Cromer it opens onto two huge fields (a third field just for caravans is down a further track) with sea views. One of those fields, Molls Meadow, allows well behaved dogs.

I usually get a feeling about a site as soon as I enter and the atmosphere here is an instant winner - laid back, relaxed and friendly with a sense that it is unobtrusively well managed. I have never experienced poor behaviour in all the time I've been coming.

On site facilities include two shower/loo/washing up blocks per field. They were never busy despite the site being near full and I always managed to shower when I wanted. They get a bit grassy but they are cleaned a couple of times a day and people do tend to use the squeegee mop available. There is also chemical disposal available, freezers for ice blocks (max 2 per unit) and a few plug points for re-charging. There are the obligatory fire extinguishers and water taps dotted around. That's it, no on site entertainment/bar, no pool etc. This is a large but simple site with the essentials only.

The electric pitches are marked out, however standard pitches are a free for all and it can get a bit frustrating - tiny tents taking huge spaces and not leaving room around them for others to safely pitch. Though there was a quite a lot of 'too close' pitching in my opinion - probably the main downside of the site. Some pitches are reasonably flat, but you need to be creative with tent set up on the gently sloping areas. Cars are allowed by tents.

Its a 15-20 minute walk to either Cromer or East Runton beaches - they are fabulous, mainly sandy and spacious. A few minutes drive in either direction gets you to any of a number of fantastic North Norfolk beaches. I swam every day at a different location between Sheringham and Mundsley and the water was excellent in the whole area (this was the year of sewage in the sea!)

Cromer is an unpretentious seaside town; it doesn't have the 'Chelsea by the sea' atmosphere of some Norfolk/Suffolk towns. Neither is it an arcades and amusements type - it has a few (I think) but they are not the main focus of the town. However, it has some decent cafes and restaurants and lots of useful shops and a really relaxed and easy going atmosphere even in its busiest week - Carnaval Week. Ah, Carnaval week, I hadn't realised! Not really my thing and on the whole I didn't notice it, apart from the main day on the Wednesday when entertainment went on into the early hours and the wind carried the noise up to the campsite - earplugs worked though.

There's a Co-op 10 mins walk away, Morrisons and Lidl 15 mins walk, with a Halfords (for when you break your mallett), an Argos and Homebase all in the area. But with all this around, you still feel like you're in the middle of nowhere when on site - a perfect combination.

One word of warning - there seems to be a strange mechanical humming noise at night, it comes and goes, but if you're noise sensitive take good ear plugs! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Markg2981 2 reviews from this member

 First time we had been camping for 12yrs. Last time was in Cromer with our young daughters.

Our daughters are now 18 & 21 yrs old. This time their boyfriends came too.

We had 3 non electric pitches on the Marl Pit field.

We had lots of space to pitch our tents and room for our 2 cars.

The shower / toilet / washing up facilities were very clean and tidy.

There was a room on the shower block with 3 freezers to freeze your freezer blocks.

We used the on site Thai van on the first night. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

An ice cream van came around the fields on both days.

I think it is about a 15 minute walk into Cromer, we didnít do this due to it being very hot when we went.

You have a CoOp, Lidl and Morrisons very close by for all your essentials. There is a Maccy Dís next to the CoOp.

Loved this site and we will definitely be back. We have the camping bug again !

10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: PaulaSH 1 review from this member

 Pitches were a good size on Byworth meadow - lower numbers have better view, we were 52 and were close to bottom where there is a railway line.

Toilets and showers were cleaned once daily in afternoon- average- bit smelly sometimes due to septic tank and hot weather.

Good play areas for kids.

15 min walk to cromer and seafront, Cromer is a nice town - was very busy due to Carnival week.

Overall okay, but was disappointed with lack of sea view. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Charlies Angels 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsite facilities spotless freezers for ice blocks & family shower rooms absolute blessing felt very safe leaving tent during the day & Molls Meadow field we were on was silent before 10pm Views amazing out to sea but obviously that will depend on where your pitch is.

Thai Food van open on site 5 out of 7 evenings with daily ice cream vans doing there rounds early evening.

Very short walk into Cromer but steep hill coming back if your not used to walking them like us from flat Suffolk. 3 Supermarkets very close and a McD all walkable only moved car twice in 7 days and 1 of those occasions was because we went to the Zoo to far to walk.

Play area set up for the kids was well thought out giving them shade under trees apparently the park was our daughters best part of the holiday and made many new camping friends.

Already booked 8 nights for same time next year letís hope we are blessed with the same weather.

Lady walking about all day & night can advise with anything you need to no and her knowledge & History of the area far beats anything you could read.

If there was 1 dislike that would be a wasp chasing me up the hill when I was out flying my kite apart from that perfect holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gills7 1 review from this member

 What a lovely friendly site.

The showers and other facilities were superb and kept very clean.

Food van on site most nights which was great. Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Megs17 1 review from this member

 Super friendly camp site felt safe leaving our tent and belongings without any worry,

Toilets and shower units are close by a minute walk maximum depending how far you pitch up from the unit

But was absolutely amazing

Love it our 1 year boy loved it too ! 
via mobile


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48573 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement