Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 356 Reviews
                9/10 from 356 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  356 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudstud 1 review from this member

 Nice location within reasonable walking distance of Cromer.

Very clean well maintained toilets and showers.

Well marked out spacious ecu pitches.

Pleasant and friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Acoa 1 review from this member

 Fantastic camp site with plenty of amenities.

Great location and views.

New shower blocks.

Helpful friendly staff.

Close to shop, beach and town!

No light pollution so the night sky was fabulous!

Lots of animals if you want to view them; sheep, goats, donkeys, ducks, cows and friendly pets! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: W0nderste 4 reviews from this member

 It was our second time at Manor Farm Park, but this time our elderly parents also stayed in one of the gorgeous holiday cottages, more about that later.

Whilst we love camping my wife has certain expectations about the facilities. Top of the list is nice clean and functional toilet/shower facilities. The fact that we returned here for the second time says it all.

With young children we want a family friendly site with a playground and somewhere for them to run around and If staying for more than a couple of nights we’d ideally like EHU facilities. This site ticks all of those boxes and is friendly, well kept and in a great location as well.

The pitches are all well kept and a good size (although not massive). The whole site is pretty and undulating but that means that a lot of the pitches also have slight slopes here and there. Also, there are very few shady pitches but they seem happy for you to have event shelters and sun shades etc.

I’ve been reading recently that a number of sites are starting to restrict gazebos and event shelters which is a must for us with young children.

The coast and Cromer is nearby along with a good selection of shops and local facilities. In fact everything you need for a great family holiday.

Overall a great family campsite with good clean facilities and a relaxed but well run atmosphere.

As well as camping one of our sets of parents in their 70s/80s stayed in one of the holiday lets on site. This was ideal as they had all of the comforts and practicalities of a holiday let but they could still come up and have some food and sit by our tent in the evening. The holiday let was really amazing.

Fitted to an extremely high standard, really clean but some lovely thoughtful homely touches included. It was as nice a holiday let as I’ve seen anywhere and was perfect for letting our parents share our camping holiday with the kids but allowing them the level of practicality the now need.

Overall 9. 5 out of 10 for both campsite and holiday let 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bigbaldy 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from staying 10 nights at manor farm ( Molls meadow ), great site, easy walk into Cromer or east runton, very relaxing holiday, been visiting this site for the last 10 years or so.

New warden on site ( Annie )comes and has a chat nearly everyday ( seen regularly all over the site ),

Toilets/shower blocks cleaned at least twice a day, site owner checks them around 6am and then again around 11pm.

Cannot fault this site in any way. Will definitely be back next year 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timb665 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately the site didn't live up to expectations. We requested a west facing pitch and not under trees. What we got was an east facing pitch under trees, even though there were west facing pitches available all the 4 nights.

The pitch was a mud bath after rain due to it being in a hollow with no grass left on the ground from the summers wear and tear.

The vehicle route across the field was a well worn dusty track (except after the rain), that meant every time a vehicle drove up or down the field we were choked with dust while sat outside eating or sat in the sun, not very nice, it also meant everything was covered in a thick layer of dust each day.

I could go on, but are not normally one to complain. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spark18a 6 reviews from this member

 Essentially this is a VERY large site comprised of 3 big fields. Quite remote from the reception area. Our check in was a little disappointing the woman at reception seemed quite stressed (it was busy with cars/vans/ caravans waiting in line) We were given a piece of paper and told to follow the instructions to our allocated field.

I do prefer site that have the personal touch and escort you to your pitch to make sure all is ok for you, not at Manor Farm! I did ask if there was plenty of space of the allocated field (as we were not on hook-up) and was told ‘you should be ok”.

In reality, when we got to the field via a 1/4 mile muddy track it was far from plenty of space, a slight departure from the truth here, there were very busy and more campers/vans arriving all the time. We couldn’t find any space at the filed perimeter and had to pitch in the centre of the filed near other tents.

The down side of this is we discovered that cars/vans were passing within1-2 metres of our pitch from early morning to around 10pm (there is no restriction on vehicle movement like most sites.

The site and facilities are convenient for Cromer (about a 20 minute walk) although the volume of people on your visit meant there were queues for showers, toilets and wash-up facilities, even at 7 am (showers/toilets).

My citation would be simply one of the owners greed, over populating the site beyond a reasonable facilities to people ratio. There were many hundreds of people on the site and only 3 toilets in each block, one block had only 3 showers. I would agree the facilities are good, very good but just far too many people using them on our visit.

Our field was strictly a no dogs field, according to the website and signs on the field but that didn’t stop dog owners excreting their dogs across our field, nor groups of children playing in the toilets, so my further question - who polices the rules? In would appear no- one, we chose this site on other reviews in that a friendly warden would come round every day to chat and check if all was ok, we never saw a warden for 3 days……

This kind of camp site attracts a certain type, you know - the ones that run their car engine to charge their smart phone twice a day (really!), presumably so they can message their friends to gloat how they are embracing the great outdoors?

In summary if you want a festival type closeness of camping with queues for facilities and no interaction with the owners/management this is the site for you, sadly it is not for me, we won’t be returning…… 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spark18a 6 reviews from this member

 Essentially this is a VERY large site comprised of 3 big fields. Quite remote from the reception area. Our check in was a little disappointing the woman at reception seemed quite stressed (it was busy with cars/vans/ caravans waiting in line)

We were given a piece of paper and told to follow the instructions to our allocated field. I do prefer site that have the personal touch and escort you to your pitch to make sure all is ok for you, not at Manor Farm!

I did ask if there was plenty of space of the allocated field (as we were not on hook-up) and was told ‘you should be ok”. In reality, when we got to the field via a 1/4 mile muddy track it was far from plenty of space, a slight departure from the truth here, there were very busy and more campers/vans arriving all the time.

We couldn’t find any space at the filed perimeter and had to pitch in the centre of the filed near other tents. The down side of this is we discovered that cars/vans were passing within1-2 metres of our pitch from early morning to around 10pm (there is no restriction on vehicle movement like most sites.

The site and facilities are convenient for Cromer (about a 20 minute walk) although the volume of people on your visit meant there were queues for showers, toilets and wash-up facilities, even at 7 am (showers/toilets).

My citation would be simply one of the owners greed, over populating the site beyond a reasonable facilities to people ratio. There were many hundreds of people on the site and only 3 toilets in each block, one block had only 3 showers. I would agree the facilities are good, very good but just far too many people using them on our visit.

Our field was strictly a no dogs field, according to the website and signs on the field but that didn’t stop dog owners excreting their dogs across our field, nor groups of children playing in the toilets, so my further question - who polices the rules? In would appear no- one, we chose this site on other reviews in that a friendly warden would come round every day to chat and check if all was ok, we never saw a warden for 3 days……

This kind of camp site attracts a certain type, you know - the ones that run their car engine to charge their smart phone twice a day (really!), presumably so they can message their friends to gloat how they are embracing the great outdoors?

In summary if you want a festival type closeness of camping with queues for facilities and no interaction with the owners/management this is the site for you, sadly it is not for me, we won’t be returning…… 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: S1salb 2 reviews from this member

 Love, love, love this place. Our first visit and we both loved it. Stayed on Moll’s Meadow with views to the sea, nice walk to Cromer and East Runton.

Annie the warden is lovely and chats to you everyday. Showers and facilities are very good and clean.

This is the most relaxing site we have EVER been to and can’t wait to come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dej74 2 reviews from this member

 First time at this site. Ten out of ten. Generous sized pitches. Toilet and showers immaculate. Good sized play area for the kids and a football field. Pop up kitchen in site which was great.

The warden called by daily and had a chat lovely lovely lady.

How camping should be 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Den + Caroline 5 reviews from this member

 It's been 10 years since we first camped at Manor Farm and a lot has changed in that time for us, but thankfully everything is still as good as we remembered it at Manor Farm.

Admittedly we were there before the Bank Holiday and it was very quiet, but the standards remain high.

The toilet blocks were kept immaculately clean and tidy by the new site warden Annie, a lovely lady, just the right person for the job, checking in on everyone to make sure everything is fine and even pitching in with helping the less experienced campers set their gear up.

We will be back, hopefully not leaving it another 10 years before we do! 


Previous     356 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1805 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020