Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greensprings Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Greensprings Touring Park > Reviews

Greensprings Touring Park
Rockley Abbey Farm
Rockley Lane
Worsbrough
Barnsley
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S75 3DS
Tel: 01226 288298
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 141 Reviews
                9/10 from 141 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cmreas 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with access to great dog walks.

Facilities modern and very clean.

Generous sized pitches.

Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shellg 2 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome on arrival.

Pitches are large hard standing with EHU optional. Toilet and shower block modern and very clean.

Separate room for washing up with 4 sinks.

Grounds are well maintained and extremely peaceful with lots of wildlife to watch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: CampingDad1968 1 review from this member

 I had just bought a new tent and wanted to test it, so I booked just one night.

The owner was very friendly and the site was fabulous. The toilet block was very clean and even smelled of clean! Showers were good, being described as 'exquisite' (compared to some we have used).

The site itself that was quiet and we were the only tent in the camping field. The pitches were well-tended to and a pleasure to camp on.

All in all a gem of a campsite that I didn't realise existed on my doorstep and would have no hesitation in returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Inkyf7 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, tranquil and clean caravan site that we will visit again and again.

Itís a real haven for wildlife, we saw birds of prey, pheasants, squirrels, bats, owls, as well as the water fowl on the ponds at the entrance.

This site is old school, in the best way, so donít ask for Wi-Fi!

The amenities are spotlessly clean and freshly painted and the showers lovely and hot.

The owner Robert is very helpful and polite, he helped us to position the caravan with his tractor (Iím a complete novice).

There are country walks in every direction and if you want a pub, the two nearest are Strafford Arms (upmarket, posh grub) and the Cock Inn (regular pub), both approx 2 miles away.

The site is quiet and seems to attract peaceful and respectful families and couples. All dogs were on leads.

We will come here many more times in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clange 2 reviews from this member

 It was perfect,

Very clean shower block and WBCís

Beautiful surroundings and a complete Gentleman of an owner,

Hares in field, Peacock around site, Ducks, geese, Horses,

A pleasure to stay there 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Very peaceful.

Large, clean showers and toilets. Would stay again.

Stayed for an event in Birdwell and was v convenient and a nice walk through fields to get there.

Lots of geese and ducks on the farm so glad we didnít bring the dog 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sophie 1 review from this member

 Fabulous camping experience, tonnes of space for the kids to play.

Very clean toilet and shower block.

Host was very friendly.

Even convinced my sister to visit up north again from Cornwall, so definitely worth it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Great site. Peaceful. Clean, hot showers.

Helpful owner.

Definitely will be visiting the site again in the near future.

Perfect for relaxing or walks through woodlands. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yew555 1 review from this member

 We can easily say this was one of the best sites we have stayed on, 4 miles outside Barnsley up a quiet road with no traffic noise,

We were met by Robert who took us to a pitch of our choice, we chose grass, we had a huge pitch on a beautiful site surrounded by trees, in the next field there were a few tents with families who were having a good time without been noisy.

The toilets were kept spotless as were the big shower cubicles.

We have a dog and found an amazing walk through forest and across fields just minutes from the site.

We have booked to return next April for 4 nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Beki22 1 review from this member

 We came to Greensprings with my friend and our children.

We pitched tent up and then the man came round to take payment, he was very friendly and approachable.

The toilets and showers are very clean and hygienic.

It was my friends first time and she loved it.

The kids absolutely loved it, my daughter learned to ride her bike on the field l.

We are very happy and will return back to Greensprings. 
via mobile


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greensprings Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greensprings Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Greensprings Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


36757 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement