Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well laid out and excellent facilities well kept.

Ideal for the steam railway trip and a short 10 minute walk into the town centre.

Only one drawback, if you are going out walking at night, take a torch the lighting on the site is pretty poor. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times in the past but re-booked this year to enjoy the steam train that now runs from Cheltenham to Broadway. What a fantastic addition to both the village and the campsite it is too!

We arrived a bit before 12 noon but were welcomed and able to book in early. We chose a lovely pitch up near the older toilet block housed in the old railway goods shed and near to the steam train line and we were very happy there for 3 nights. The block houses both ladies and gents toilets and showers and a washing up area. There is a second block on the lower level that is newer and has more facilities, including a laundry.

The site is immaculate and very well looked after by the friendly wardens. Water point, chemical waste, bins and recycling all nearby and checked regularly every day.

There are regular food waggons that visit each week. The fish and chips we had on the Saturday night from StarChip Enterprise were really good. I think a pizza waggon comes on Mondays?

The area has plenty to offer without having to move your motorhome or take your car.

The village is a 15 minute stroll away and has plenty of pubs/cafes/tearooms/restaurants and lots of quirky shops too including a Budgens supermarket. Our favourite pub in the village (just off the main street) is the Crown & Trumpet.

The steam train is excellent and reasonably priced. We booked online before our holiday there and saved £1 each, although they then charge £1 for P&P but it saves waiting in queues on busy days. All day rover ticket on the day is £18 per adult and you had hop on/off all day long.

We walked up to Broadway Tower through the village too. It's hard going in some places but well worth it just for the tower and views at the top. Lovely tearoom up there too.

This is one of our favourite CMC sites and we will continue to return and recommend it. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jollijm 1 review from this member

 My husband and I checked into the broadway site at 5pm, the staff were very polite and helpful and gave you a site map and explained where you should position the motorhome etc. What a beautiful quiet site, even though we were in the minority where dogs were concerned as virtually everyone had a dog or two, we had no issues.

The wash area and toilet block is a little old but very well maintained, the showers were always spotless. It is very well laid out and everyday the site management come around checking and emptying bins etc.

The site is about a mile away from the village of broadway and I recommend that you walk there, it was absolutely beautiful, plenty of eateries and pubs and quaint little shops, not what you see on your average high street.

A steam train which stops adjacent to the site takes you into Cheltenham with a few stops on the way if you so wish to get off and explore. We bought a lovely detailed walking map from reception and we are definitely going back to explore more of the area on foot.

If you love the cotswolds life then we recommend here, our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DJx1 6 reviews from this member

 Arrived here to have a look after being recommended by a friend.

Having had a look round thought we might see if they could fit us in for a night, so went to reception and was met by a slightly frosty reception, as she explained they were busy and we had not booked and how did we tour without booking in advance, which I thought was a bit over the top.

Anyway after much huffing and puffing she decided they had got room after all. But after all this the site is lovely and right next to the Gloucester and Warickshire railway.

Pitches are large and often screened with hedging. Toilets and showers also of usual caravan and motorhome club standards. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 230 reviews from this member

 To find site:- From Oxford on A44 and as you approach Broadway, after Fish Hill take the Broadway Bypass. Exit at second roundabout signed for Broadway on the B4632, the site is on the right in about half a mile immediately under railway bridge. Best to avoid towing through the village.

Broadways CMC site is is very popular and is situated in the Cotswolds just outside the village of the same name. It is exclusively for Club members and is open all year.

This site has 116 level, good sized, pitches all but a handful are on hardstanding including 20 which are serviced pitches with their own water supply and grey water waste point. The site is in two sections, the original upper section, with the old railway Goods Shed, and the newer lower section.

The Club has ensured that there is grass area around all pitches and as the shrubbery grows it will become more intimate. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 16 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors. The electric bollards also have a co-ax TV connectors, these are free to use but you must have your own cable or buy one from reception.

There are two water and waste water service points on the lower section and another on the upper section which also have a chemical emptying point. Some pitches at the far end of the site are a fair distance from a water point. A most welcome addition to this site is the installation of an open grill waste water point for motorhomes. There is a toilet block on each section.

On the lower section the block is of modern design and everything you would expect from the Caravan Club. On the other hand the toilet block on the upper section is something rather special. It is housed in what was the old railway sheds in the Broadway goods yard.

Also included in this building is a special storage point for The Wanderer, the world's first purpose-built leisure touring caravan. Reception sells a few essentials and newspapers can be ordered.

Next to reception is a good sized information room. Some mobile food takeaways visit the site on certain days, information from reception. There is site wide Wi-Fi and access can be purchased online. I found it provided a reasonable service. There is a nice centrally situated children’s playground.

This site is about a three quarter of a mile walk from the delightful Cotswold village of Broadway.

There are several restaurants and tea/coffee shops in the village as well as shops and galleries. A recent addition is a small Budgens supermarket which will cater for most needs.

Evesham is about 10 miles away and has both a Tesco and Morrisons supermarket. For fuel there is a handy garage opposite the site which has a good pull in space for both cars and caravans and larger motorhomes.

There are various other attractions around and about including Broadway Tower and several National Trust Properties. Details of these and other attractions can be found in the site information bureau. There are some bus services from the village but best to check times and frequencies with Reception.

Work on the restoration of the old Broadway Station, opposite the site entrance, is almost complete and they hope to have heritage train services up and running by March 2018. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 74 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Broadway CC site for a couple of nights both on our way south and then home again in August/September.

The site itself is really nice with typical CC pitches and facilities. You can easily walk into Broadway from the site where there are loads of nice places to eat and some quirky shops.

There are a good number of full service pitches on the site which is great. There is a bit of road noise on site but not as bad as some places we have stayed.

The wardens were very helpful and we will definitely stay here again, hopefully for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Percy on tour 49 reviews from this member

 Broadway Caravan Club site is located just a mile from the heart of Broadway village - the popular 'olde worlde' tourist spot at the northern gateway to the Cotswolds. It is also literally over the road from Broadway station - to which the scenic Gloucestershire & Warwickshire heritage railway is being extended.

Once the station is reopened, this site will surely become a mecca for railway enthusiasts, who will be able to sunbathe outside their caravans whilst watching steam locomotives chuff past.

The site is laid out in two terraces, most of which are now in the process of being upgraded with hard-standing. There are two facilities blocks (one of which is located in a restored railway goods shed, which also exhibits the 'Wanderer' - the nineteenth-century horse-drawn caravan of the Caravan Club's first chairman). The showers are hot and free, and there is also a laundry and washing up rooms. There is a second-hand bookshop next door to the reception.

We found the site clean and well-maintained. Given its prime location for touring the Cotswolds, Shakespeare Country, and the cities of Gloucester, Cheltenham and Oxford, I would imagine it gets busy in the high season.

There are large supermarkets in nearby Evesham, as well as eating-out spots in Broadway and the neighbouring Cotswold towns. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chappies43 35 reviews from this member

 Easy access to this site from the main road into Broadway but the site was still very quiet and peaceful. We arrived on Spring Bank Holiday Saturday for a 7 night stay and had quite a few pitches to choose from and plumped for hardstanding pitch 82 which got lots of sun and was well placed for the toilet block and service points.

Very helpful and pleasant wardens who keep the site well maintained; they even have herb pots outside reception from which campers can clip off herbs as required.

We were lucky to have warm & sunny weather to enjoy this lovely area. Bourton-On-The-Water and Stow-On-the-Wold are both lovely and Moreton-In-Marsh is also pleasant for an afternoon stroll. We also visited historic Stratford-Upon-Avon which was most enjoyable with a lovely walk along the river although you can also take a trip on a boat.

The site itself is one of the best we've been to with beautiful, clean facilities and powerful showers with plenty of hot water. Very friendly wardens and a well kept site with Broadway an easy stroll away if you turn right out of the site along the flat main road which has a good footpath making it particularly suitable for those with motorhomes.

There is also a nice walk left out of the site which takes you away from Broadway around a large residential park homes site - great for dog owners.

The visiting pizza trailer has fantastic thin base stone-baked pizza which are quite expensive but well worth trying - after all, you are on holiday! The visiting Fish & Chip van also served up tasty food which can be highly recommended.

In Broadway itself there is a truly magnificent children's play area which is arguably the best public play-park we have ever come across in our many travels around the British Isles. There are lots of pubs serving food in Broadway but we found them to be very pricey but maybe that's because we're northerners and are used to good value!

All in all, a lovely site which we would happily recommend to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 Excellent CC site just a short walk from the beautiful Cotswold village of Broadway.

It's a very popular site, so book early! Easy, friendly check in and a decent choice of pitches (mostly hard standing). Great size pitches in various sections. 2 toilet/shower blocks. The smallest one being housed in the old station building. Both spotless as with all CC sites.

Small shop within reception and information room packed with lots of things to see and do. Various food vans visit during the week too. We had some chips from the waggon on the Sunday evening and they were very good. The pizza waggon that arrived Monday evening seemed very popular with the amount of boxes in the recycling bins the next day!

We had friends visiting us on site and they were able to park their car on our pitch (because we have a motorhome) but there is visitor parking on site.

The site is a short walk into the lovely village of Broadway where you will find plenty of places to eat, drink and mooch around. Can recommend both the food and cider in the Crown & Trumpet!

The bus to Evesham stops right outside the site and costs £4. 70 return. It's not very frequent so it's quite popular but it's a good service and was on time!

The steam railway is being extended to run to Broadway and is due to be opened sometime in 2018. That's when we'll be back, although I'm sure we'll have to book early to guarantee or pitch. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jayarbee 31 reviews from this member

 Broadway is a C. C. Site and is as you would expect very clean and tidy with a lovely welcome from the wardens.

The site occupies what was an old railway goods yard and is pretty popular.

The site is on 2/3 levels and I believe there is a mix of hard-standing and grass pitches. All I think have ehu and seem reasonably sized. There is a dog walk.

There are two lavatory/shower blocks. The lower block is standard C. C. And very clean.

The upper block is much more interesting as it's housed in an old engine/goods shed with fewer facilities and still very clean.

There is a washing up point in here.

The shed itself is well worth a look with an old wooden caravan of historical interest, lots of railway memorabilia and a large indoor play space.

The reception has a few items for sale and there is a visiting pizza man and also a chippie. Didn't try the pizza but the chippie wasn't that great.

If you walk out of the gate and cross the road there is a petrol station which is also a minimart. It's a small selection but does open early for papers.

Turn right out the gate and a level and lovely 15 minute walk gets you to Broadway village which is well worth a visit although a bit pricey on some things.

There are several hotels, pubs and cafes here but a good bet is “Broadway Deli” which opens at 8am and serves good quality food. They have a small baker inside with home cooked stuff and some lovely cakes. This is very important, I like cakes, me. There is also another specialist tea shop worth trying buy I've forgotten the name. There is a Budgen's supermarket behind the shops.

The site is well placed and the general area is lovely with a nice walk from Broadway up to the tower then across to Snowshill.

We will certainly go back. You can even hear the sea-lions at night. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3606 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement