Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart > Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site
1 South Balfern
Kirkinner
Newton Stewart
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG8 9DB
Tel: 01988 840613  or  07752471456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 26/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 128 Reviews
                10/10 from 128 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Danparker17 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing site, nice a quiet and Beautiful views towards the bay.

Facilities were clean and tidy, and the owners were very friendly.

Absolutely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markbo 1 review from this member

 Loved the setting

Beautiful place for a relaxing peaceful stop

The lady owner gave us lots of useful information about the area

Will come again and recommend it to everyone 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nige 38 9 reviews from this member

 This is a truly exceptional site. It is very well run by Lesley, whose warm and friendly personality definitely added to our stay.

The camping area is superbly maintained, pitches are huge and there is a lot of attention to detail.

The facilities block is very high quality, and the site is extremely peaceful with easy access to the wonderful surrounding area.

We loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lynnef 1 review from this member

 Drumroamin was a smashing find. It is a beautiful site on a flat, grassy field with fabulous views of the Galloway hills.

The host was accommodating and friendly and the facilities were top notch.

In the evening I enjoyed a walk in the local forest and was pulled to sleep by the cows.

I would recommend this site to anyone 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anniepauldaveeddie 1 review from this member

 The site was immaculate, all facilities were immaculate.

Owners were very welcoming and friendly. Bud the Labrador was welcoming too!

We would highly recommend this site and we will be back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rahoons 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site with pitches well spaced on grass. We were given a pleasant welcome despite disturbing the owner at her dinner.

We were shown round. Facilities very clean and we noticed that the handles to the bins were sprayed with cleaning product when they were emptied.

The grass is firm enough for heavy motorhomes like ours (and we often sink and get stuck). Being spring three were lots of young animals to see around the farm.

We found one walk from the farm and opposite the entrance are woodland walks. Lots to do in the surrounding area for children and adults.

The walk down to st ninians cave was lovely as the bluebells were blooming all over the woods.

Would recommend this for a quiet spacious site with lovely views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: June Smith50 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is an absolute gem. The owner is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. She stored our bikes for us to keep them dry in case it rained. Great service!

The facilities are spotless and modern. I can't rate them highly enough.

We walked into Wigtown in about 80 minutes following a track through the fields and along quiet country roads.

It was a lovely walk and everyone we came across was really friendly. Plenty lovely places to visit nearby.

We'd definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hamilt 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome. Pristine facilities. Great views. Couldn’t ask for anything more.

Busy time in this area for campsites so we’re pleased we were able to visit such a nice site at late notice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denise 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site absolutely spotless. Cleanest site I've ever stayed. Social distancing abided by and very well organised.

Owner very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Terri2 1 review from this member

 On arriving, the view of the bay of fleet as you travel down the farm lane is stunning. The site is quiet and situated a short drive from pretty villages and woodland/coastal walks.

The site is of decent size and the pitches spaced out. There is a good number of electrical points and the hosts are very friendly and helpful.

The site is impeccably clean and has a good range of facilities, including a washing machine and tumble dryer. The shower block is cleaned on a very regular basis and the showers are powerful.

I would definitely recommend and intend to visit again. 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Stewart      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2971 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder