Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jaspers Farm Shop Cafe Campsite ( Formerly Townleys )

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Jaspers Farm Shop Cafe Campsite ( Formerly Townleys ) Reviews

CLOSED: Jaspers Farm Shop Cafe Campsite ( Formerly Townleys )
Main Road
Spilsby
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KevP 8 reviews from this member

 We booked a couple of days before we went via email for myself and 3 children aged 13, 11 and 8. 2 nights cost a very reasonable 24. Good sized pitch on a small but friendly and quiet campsite situated just off a main road. (Traffic could be heard but not overly so).

Graham, the owner came around to check everything was ok for us as I was struggling to get my tent pegs into the dried ground. Remember your mallet!

No ball games allowed for children as there really isn't the room.

Shower and toilet block very clean and in same building as the sink for cleaning the pots. Showers 50p a go which give enough hot water to take a comfortable shower. Never any queues for loos or showers.

Breakfasts available at the farmshop attached to the campsite and evening meals if desired by arrangement. We visited Mablethrope - superb huge beach and a great circus for kids - Russell international (Download discount vouchers before you go for good savings) Fish n chips on the front from the Clock chippy were delicious.

Also went to Skegness - all the usual seaside attractions here but as the weather was so good went to the Embassy pool. 4.50 each at this outdoor heated swimming pool - the kids were in there for hours.

Back to cook a bbq (allowed as long as attended and not on grass) at the campsite and a great end to a super weekend finished with stargazing into the clear night sky. Lovely site, very quiet and peaceful 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laura warner 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip and we had a great time the campsite was clean, well kept, quiet and friendly. It is a small site which was just right for us as we have a 8 year old and we could see where she was at all times on the site.

It is also dog friendly as we took 2 dogs there was a good amount of space to walk them. It is set in the countryside but a little drive from skegness. Hope to go again soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Davidjcole1965 1 review from this member

 We were on our way to a camp site in Skegness, and passed Townley's and thought we would stop for food. We noticed that they offered Camping and thought we would give them a try. Good Move!

The site was very clean, the toilets and showers were clean and tidy, the rates very reasonable and Graham & Gill, the owners, were very friendly and welcoming.

The food in the restaurant was top notch, and the service was good with friendly staff. And the Pork Pies that are made on site were superb.

All in all a very good site, and we will be staying there again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janeducidre 2 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful pick-me-up Townleys was for us. In between Boston and Skegness there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. It's a very clean site, with more than adequate toilet block with shower, wash area and wash basins.

There is the farm shop where I can guarantee you will buy the best meat ever with a visit to the restaurant to top it off. Even opens of an evening when requested and you take your own wine with you.

The staff are extremely helpful and are genuinely lovely people.

At just 10 per night including electric hook up you will not beat this site.

We are returning next year for a full two weeks. Thanks for a marvellous stay and pick-me-up. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Madfam 4 reviews from this member

 Just had a long weekend here, really enjoyed the peace and quiet, hosts were really nice people, facilities were good, farm shop was well equipped selling everything needed. Only regret was we didn't stop for sunday roast (which was the best smell ever!)

Places to visit are Donna Nook when the seals are coming in to have babies (Oct-Dec), Saltfleet beach is a good walk when you get past marsh, War museum just around corner, Skegness 20 minutes drive away. Will be back in new year with family and friends. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Anniek 11 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a weekend at Townley's, our first visit but will definitely not be our last. What a wonderful little site. The shower is brilliant, lots of room, seating and a full length mirror, together with two toilets and washing area with ample hot water.

In all the years I have been camping ( most of my life) I don't think I have ever met such great hosts, every evening theyvisited each and every camper to make sure they were having a good stay and whether there was anything they required. Well done to you both, it's a shame all sites can't be like yours, with the level of care that goes into it.

It was a pleasure to meet you both and am sure we will meet again. Could not recommend this site enough. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cazandjonhodgson 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely little site. It is small and is just perfect for a lovely peaceful camping trip. There is no play area for the children but ours made friends with others on the site and they all played happily and safely with each other and all in sight of the tent. Heaven,everybody happy. There is one shower and basins and washing up area which were all clean. We didn't have to wait for the shower at any time.

Its only a 25 min drive to Skegvegas if you want the bright lights and crowds, then you can return to this little haven at the end of a busy day RELAX. Owners are very helpful and always have time for a chat.Lovely people. Will be back soon! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shrek65 1 review from this member

 We stayed 2 nights, only us and another couple on site. The site is very peaceful and well kept with shower and toilet block. The farm shop is well stocked and my two teenage sons loved the homemade pork pies and bacon. The location is ideal for the nearby RAF airfields and Skegness is only 20/30 mins drive. Graham pops round to check on things and has the time to have chat and is so helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave1517 1 review from this member

 Well what a find!. We travelled as a family of 4 from Norfolk for a long weekend away. If you're looking for a site with pool, fruit machines and entertainment then don't stay here but if you're looking for a very,very warm welcome in a peaceful location then this is the place for you. Graham & Gill are probably the nicest owners of a site I've ever met. The farm shop is great, we even bought some Lincolnshire sausages for when we got home!. The food that Graham cooks is really superb value for money. We will go back! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mr H 11 1 review from this member

 I found no problem with the shower. The toilets and sinks were clean and I will definitely be going again

As for the restaurant, it was clean and the food was excellent. Owners are very good hard working people I have recommended other people and they have been back and have been very happy 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4765 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement