Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Belle Vue

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Hautefort > Camping Belle Vue Reviews

Camping Belle Vue
La Contie
Hautefort
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24390
Tel: 0117 230 2320
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 8
Open: 1st May To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 17/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

 Another wonderfully relaxing stay at one of our favourite sites in France. Si and Cal ( and Coco the dog!) are so welcoming and friendly and can't do enough for all their campers.

We had a great meal cooked by Cal and served by Si. They've keep a record of meals guests have had and offer you something different!

The sanitaires are kept very clean, there is a book swop and a swimming pool. Beautiful views across to the Chateau at Hautefort( which is well worth a visit. ).

We meet campers who return each year and have a very sociable time catching up on news!

The quiz evening this year ( on Portugal! ) was great fun and the meal was lovely.

The area is beautiful and we love exploring the little villages and towns, St Roberet is a favourite beautiful village where we sit near the square outside the little bar where all the villagers meet. EXideuil has an interesting market on Thursdays.

We will be back next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Notewriter 2 reviews from this member

 We received a very warm welcome on our arrival at Camping Belle Vue. Our hosts made us feel instantly at home at their tranquil site. The campsite is really well equipped with spotlessly clean showers and toilet facilities.

It is an ideal base to explore the picturesque villages set among stunning surroundings. The hosts make themselves available whenever needed but are not intrusive. We will not forget the treat of fresh bread being delivered each morning to our caravan.

We wish Simon Callum & Coco all the best for the future! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

 Well another wonderful stay on Si and Cals beautiful site. The welcome is great, the bread delivery to your door is a nice way to greet the day, the meals are among the best we have had on our travels.

The shower block was as usual immaculate. There is a picnic table for anyone to use which gives a lovely view of the chateau. Wifi is easy to use, just a stroll past the shower block, and free. The pool was very welcome on the hot days we had.

There are so many lovely little towns and villages to see in the Correze we have to come back again to see more next year! It will be our 5th visit! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 23 reviews from this member

 This is a CL style site. We have a standard 24’7” four berth fixed bed van and the pitches are very tight and sloping. Five pitches for touring tents/caravans, two permanent vans and space for two of their tents. The fabulous view of the Hautfort Chateau is only visible from their caravans/tents and one touring pitch.

The pool is lovely, but the “restaurant” is a couple of tables in a very dark barn, with their storage items. We had one meal which was OK. WIFI is available but only if you sit on the owner’s house steps. We have on board facilities, so didn’t use the shower block.

The water point has no hard standing around it so very soon became sludgy. The chemical waste point is primitive: a toilet outside surrounded by a small fence which makes you lean in to empty – very bad for your back and there is no facility to rinse the toilet.

You will have to pay on day or day after arrival for the whole stay with no refunds if, like us, you had to leave early due to a problem with our caravan. Not a site we would return to, although reading other reviews, some people love it. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mkcamper 4 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous site this is. Simon and Cal (and Coco the dog)are fantastic hosts, getting the line between being always there for you, but never really encroaching. Nice touches like the morning bread and croissant delivery to your tent complete with your own bread basket, to their well organised and excellent good value meals in the evenings (4 course for €18!)These guys really know how to look after you.

The pitches are large, all covered by trees and some have a fantastic view of the Hautefort chateau. The shower block is very clean and functional, 2 showers, 2 toilets and a washing area never crowded with only 6 pitches. Guess what real taps that deliver powerful hot water, not those stupid push button ones.

They are even cleaned late at night as well as in the late morning. We had 8 days stay here and had wonderful weather which always helps. Only downside was the pool wasn't up and running, although they had been let down by the contractors who were late installing the new lining. It was just our luck that it was ready the day we left!

Anyway if you like peace, quiet and to be looked after by people who really work hard and enjoy what they do, this is the place to stay. Thanks Simon and Cal, we will be back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

 This is now on our return list! Simon and Cal are wonderful hosts and the meals cooked by Cal are great. The views from the site are beautiful, with the Chateau in the distance.

The weather was great on oucr way down through France but nor so good on the way back but this didn't spoil the magic! The sanitaires were good and very clean, the pool was awaiting a new liner so we didn't use it.

The little village of Hautefort is very pretty and has a charming little market on Wednesday and of course the Chateau and gardens are well worth a visit. We will return next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kat B 1 review from this member

 We have just got back from 8 nights, utilising the campsites tent. What a great experience. So nice to arrive after a long journey to have your tent and tableware sorted and ready to use.

The welcome from the owners Simon and Cal (and Coco the dog) is the best you could ask for, and their fabulous hospitality continued throughout our stay.

The wonderful evening meals cooked by Cal are just amazing and a welcome break if feeling a little lazy from campsite cooking! Plus the morning delivery of patisserie breakfasts are just another added touch to make this campsite something really special.

The children (13 years and 8 years) loved being here, we will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coroner1 7 reviews from this member

 This is our second review of this site. Usually when you return to a site it is not as good as you remember it.

This was not the case this time. Improvements to the site have been made and the very high standards that we saw last time have been maintained. Simon and Cal still give a warm welcome and do their best to make your stay a happy one.

This year the sun shone, the food was good and the company great. What more could you ask for. Roll on the next visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pinxton20 9 reviews from this member

 The welcome from the owners was genuine, and was maintained throughout our stay. It was raining quite heavily when we arrived, and the owner was willing to stay and get soaked whilst he gave us practical help to get set up on their small grassed site amongst the trees.

There is no dog walk on site, but it is in the countryside with plenty of woodland around.

The facilities are fine for the size of the site, with plenty of water for hot showers (2) on demand.

Added bonuses were the owner's fresh bread delivery (except Sunday) and their restaurant where we enjoyed professional cooking and service by the owners. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

 We have always booked large sites before so Belle Vue was a new experience for us.

With my hand on my heart this was the best site ever. Simon and Cal work tirelessly to ensure your stay is everything you could wish for. Attentive without being intrusive, its like staying with friends.

Fresh bread delivered daily and first class cuisine are a real bonus.

We had problems with our car but thanks to Red Pennant and help from our hosts was only a minor inconvenience.

The facilities are best described as adequate, no frills but spotlessly clean, the pool excellent, we absolutely loved it.

A little attention is needed for the fresh water point and the chem disposal, bit too close together and uses the same hose.

The area has a lot to offer, the local chateau is a must and take time to have a coffee and croissant in the village. A free lake with patrolled swimming, a cafe and lots of shade is 20 mins away, Simon and Cal can point you towards the region's other attractions.

We'll definitely be back, no question.

Do yourselves a favour check this one out! 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Belle Vue child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Belle Vue have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Belle Vue?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Belle Vue dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hautefort      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5351 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020