Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes > Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave4646 2 reviews from this member

 Management had worked hard to make site as Covid secure as possible. Toilets and showers were limited to allow distancing. All were clean and entrances, exits clearly marked. Pitches were clean and well-maintained. Entry is via ANPR and so minimal contact with staff is required. Shop and Reception area were open, again with a one-way system in operation.

We had no children with us but could see plenty of play areas with a wide variety of equipment. We noticed a member of staff checking the equipment which I am sure will reassure parents.

The site has a number of lakes for fishing and even has lodges directly overlooking a lake, ideal for keen anglers, I should think.

Henley itself is nearby and accessed off-road by footpath that crosses a field. There are a couple of pubs in the village and a village shop.

I have scored '8' for Site Facilities as there are no 'premium' pitches with the facility to plumb in water and grey water waste - so not a major issue really. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: France 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Clean, tidy, well kept. Toilet/washrooms spotless. Loads of hot water and loo roll! Staff helpful and friendly

Dog friendly site with lots of lovely places to walk.

We were really impressed by this site. Worth paying for. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mscca1 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved the site. So clean and really well organised. It was our first visit but most people we spoke to were regular visitors because they were so pleased with it.

Shame it was during coronavirus as the main gathering events with live entertainment were not open.

Will definitely being going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Absolutely home from home site. Live 1 hour away but did not know it existed. Lovely for fishing, chilling, walking, and just spending quality time with those you love. Been twice in 4 weeks.

Lots of children's areas. Found one staff member a bit of a jobs worth but soon sorted.

Going again end of September and recommended to others. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pilgrim730 10 reviews from this member

 We returned to HBL post close down, and as always had a great weekend.

Catching up with good friends who work there, and just enjoying the good weather and fishing and peacefulness of the site.

We have been visiting this site for 6 years now as its our 'Local bolt hole' and can't recommend it enough.

This is a really fabulous site, great for kids and adults alike when on a family holiday - treat yourselves 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gilly gilly 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site very clean, lovely staff, will be coming back very soon

Brilliant for dog walking and fishing.

Very friendly canít wait to come back especially in the summer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wsandi 1 review from this member

 Liked it was only short distance from home.

Amenities were close by and staff very helpful for when we arrived and a little problem with electrics were soon remedied. Staff friendly and other caravanners were friendly.

Definitely go again but for a little bit longer than two days we booked for as we were testing out our new venture after such a long time. Brought back happier times.

From Mr &Mrs Williams from Luton 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carlashaun 2 reviews from this member

 Likes

Friendly and helpful staff who bent over backwards to sort out a minor problem we had with a booked fire pit

Spotlessly clean site

Plenty of facilities even for a site of this size, hot free showers which along with the toilets were constantly cleaned

The site is huge but clever hedging never made it feel like it

My girls are now hooked on fishing and even asked if we could get a goat after they took the Henlow goats for their daily walk lol

Canít fault this site or itís staff

Dislikes

Thereís not much to see in the area but there are some lovely gastro pubs! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Adewicks 4 reviews from this member

 Just back from a lovely three night stay at Henlow Bridge Lakes.

We arrived to be met with a friendly welcome and quickly showed to our pitch.

This is a great site which is maintained to the highest standard. The staff are all happy and helpful and seem to take a real pride in the camp site.

I canít comment on the local area as we were staying for the festival and didnít leave the site during our stay. The festival was very enjoyable and represented great value £70 a head for three nights camping plus the festival, Thursday comedy night, Friday music from 4pm & Saturday music from 12 noon. We are already planning for next years festival but I will be returning with my sons to try our luck fishing the beautiful lakes.

Although I didnít have children with me there seemed to be plenty to keep the little ones occupied and Iíd be happy to bring my grandchildren in future.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MandE 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a weekend with another family. Our pitches were spacious and sited within a 'field' of around 20 pitches and the children loved the play park in the middle of the field.

From what we saw there was a play park in every field and a large field for ball games. The shop was well stocked, the staff were excellent and the hot food van was very welcome.

We hired a fire pit and logs for a very reasonable price and that was the icing on the cake. Overall a brilliant site. 
via mobile


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henlow Bridge Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3718 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement