Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beeches Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow > Beeches Farm Campsite > Reviews

Beeches Farm Campsite
Miss Graces Lane
Tidenham Chase
Chepstow
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP16 7JR
Tel: 07791 540016
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 10/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BettytheBasecamp 2 reviews from this member

 Picked for our first trip away in over a year and to test out our new Basecamp.

We've been here before and their setup in these Covid times is practical and well thought out. We had a toilet, just for us and though showers are still shared, their system for cleaning down between users seemed sensible and re-assuring.

Location and scenery is outstanding and a joy to wake up to, but echo the thought that it can be a bit exposed in inclement weather. The best views are definitely there for the Tent campers if you can get the pitches, but there isn't really anywhere on the site you'd feel hard done by having to pitch on.

Def. A place to get away from it all or go walking, there's a Tesco a short drive but no pubs, shops etc in easy walking distance unless you like hills. There is limited Mobile signal on many networks and no wifi, so stock the devices with stuff if that's your thing.

Spotlessly clean, dog friendly (though there is often livestock in the neighbouring fields) with firepits all round and scope to book as a group with a shared pit & seating.

Grassy pitches of a generous size for both tents and 'vans and even when busy it never feels packed. Despite being on a hillside there are plenty of flat pitches for both.

This remains one of our go-to sites, particularly for a quick weekend dash somewhere though we've also enjoyed longer stays. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kwilki 1 review from this member

 Great site. Location is outstanding.

The facilities are spotlessly clean. Staff can not do enough to help.

Lovely walks into Tantern.

Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alimb3 1 review from this member

 Fabulous location with glorious views over the Wye Valley.

Clean, tidy and friendly staff.

Have site set up to be Covid safe with huge plots and allocated facilities per plot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddie munster 10 reviews from this member

 Good facilities, with very friendly and helpful staff.

Seemed to be mostly for tents but we felt quite at home in our caravan.

Stunning views over the valley, with good walks around the site.

Tintern Abbey within walking distance but a bit of a trek back up to site.

Will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithengland39 2 reviews from this member

 Another fabulous stay. The Staff were again brilliant.

Even though it was Bank Holiday weekend the facilities were always clean and well stocked. We were a party of 8 adults and had a brilliant time.

Sitting around the fire pit was great. And the views across the valley are superb.

Will be back again! And recommend to anyone travelling that way. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LucySky 13 reviews from this member

 This is a campsite with astonishing views over the valley of the river Wye. Tintern Abbey can be reached in a 2 hours bike ride (which I can't recommend because of many hills :D).

The campsite belongs to a farm, you can buy fresh eggs which is great. The old beech tree on the site is bigger than any beech I ever saw and quite impressive.

The owner was very helpful for finding our way on our further journey by bike.

And it was really cheap for cyclists and hikers. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sallyscof 18 reviews from this member

 I have just spent 3 nights (midweek) at this site and I loved it.

The reception area is still being completed and it looks great, It contains fridges and freezers for customer use, a useful rack of leaflets which highlight local attractions, you can purchase wood and kindling for fires from here (You cannot burn material you bring in yourself. ) but at £5. 50 for both logs and kindling it isn't expensive and is kept dry so burned without much smoke or sparks.

Each pitch is marked by a firepit and there is ample space for a very large unit. Although the site is on rolling hillside, there are plenty of flat places to pitch. It wasn't busy when we were there so we had a choice of pitch.

The views are absolutely stunning and visible from all pitches. A bit now about the facilities. The ladies had 4 toilets and 4 showers, each with its own dressing area with seat. For a pound coin you got a long shower with lovely hot water.

The toilet block was scrupulously clean, (no cobwebs in corners, mirrors cleaned properly and smear free) I cannot say how these would hold up if the site was really busy but I suspect that the owner would ensure that they remain as clean as possible as they are clearly proud of the site.

Whilst we were there the grass was cut, the machine which did this also removed all the cut grass so no clumps of grass got transported to your tent or van on shoes, a great big plus as far as I was concerned.

There is a small play area for children which is fenced off. It is a back to basics site which doesn't have a shop so you must take most of what you need with you. We shopped whilst out and about for the few bits which we forgot to take with us.

There is a large Tesco's at Chepstow. (5 minutes away) A breakfast van arrives at weekends and judging from the menu on display seems to be reasonably priced. Being there midweek I can't comment on the value though, as sadly I didn't get to taste the food.

The downside is Miss Grace's Lane which is a very long, mostly unpaved bumpy narrow lane leading to the farm, and going back and forwards down this twice a day was a pain in the neck, HOWEVER being so remote did mean no noise pollution from roads and not much light pollution either.

There are some lovely walks directly from the farm, along Offas dyke to the Devils pulpit overlooking Tintern Abbey being one, and really worth the effort. I found the price to be really reasonable for such a beautiful, well kept site. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NickHut 2 reviews from this member

 A really friendly welcome. The facilities were clean and well kept, except for the showers which could have had more pressure and cleaner floors given that they cost an extra £1 for 4 minutes.

The views are stunning and footpaths lead off the site in all directions, allowing easy access to Offa's Dyke, the River Wye and Tintern Abbey. We didn't need to drive at all.

There are also fire pits for all pitches. Loved our stay, even though it rained almost all the time. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Torquemaster 11 reviews from this member

 What a great site!

If you want a Bar, Restaurant, Shop, Swimming Pool, like being close to other campers, Wi-Fi (or in our case on EE, a phone signal) and a sanatised site, this one is not for you!

We booked a four night trip and were shown to our pitch in Gods Window. What a fantastic view of the Wye Valley and the surrounding area. At one point we were actually looking down on a RAF Hercules transporter flying up the valley!

Chepstow, with it’s castle is only about 4 miles away and seems to be a nice town, while nearby Tintern has its Abbey as an attraction. The Old Station at Tintern has been converted into a Heritage area. The tracks were lifted many years ago, the station building being converted to a café with loads of outside seating. We also enjoyed walking along the river here with our dog.

The Devils Pulpit view point, is about 30 mins walk along Offa’s Dike from the campsite passing through ancient and dense woodlands. The Devils Pulpit is a rock platform overlooking Tintern and its ruined Abbey several hundred feet below. What a great view!

One of the disadvantages of being so high up, is that the site can be quite exposed to the elements. We experienced a severe storm on our last night which was quite concerning, especially as only a month before our previous tent “died” from excessive wind damage.

Brian the owner of the campsite was most accommodating, helpful and friendly.

Will we return, OH YES! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cat herine 1 review from this member

 I enjoyed this campsite so much, I was back within a week. Brian, the owner, is absolutely lovely, a truly genuine person who can't do enough to make sure visitors have a great experience. The view is spectacular, wonderful walks straight from the site down to the river and Tintern Abbey, where there's a very nice pub. Perfect if, like me, you have a dog.

This is not a site where you're lined up like ducks in a row with six metres either side. It's spacious and beautifully laid out and each pitch has its own fire pit. I will be back! 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Beeches Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beeches Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Beeches Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chepstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4580 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement