Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 191 to 200                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jointbox30 8 reviews from this member

 What a diamond of a site, the best we've been on. Wish all owners could be as friendly. It's difficult to add what previous reviewers have said. Great site and secure as well. Location just fine for north and south of Squires Gate with plenty of major shops with two miles. Lytham and St Ann's we enjoy as we can take the dog on the beach. It has been noted how clean the Blackpool coast is. Not a sign of litter during the day time with a lot of work done to keep the main beaches clean. Worth a trip to the cheese factory at Garstang 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: GaynorA 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Manor House, and what a little gem. From the moment we arrived and met the owner everything went perfectly. Could not wish for a better run and welcoming site, you even have your name up in lights! Although there is only one shower this did not present a problem as the site only has ten pitches. We were even given a welcome pack that contained everything about the site and the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Watts Kane 3 reviews from this member

 Booked this site last minute.

When we arrived we were greeted by the owner, who was very helpful & welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble.

The site is perfect, peaceful & very well looked after, the facilities are very clean, the shower room is spotless & warm, with constant hot water.

The location is perfect with a field near by for walking the dog.

Will stay here again, I only wish I had booked longer the first time as it is great value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Delihah 5 reviews from this member

 This is our 6th time we have visited this site and never been disappointed. They are superb hosts and go out of their way to make you comfortable. The site is well kept with manicured lawns, private hedgerows and immaculate toilet and shower facilities. There are several places to visit within short distance. Get in touch with manor house caravan site in blackpool and speak to the owners. The site is within easy reach of blackpool cleveleys fleetwood etc. And plenty of eateries close by you will not be disappointed 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Littlebob 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend. An excellent site and a credit to the owners who have put so much hard work in to it. There are rules to adhere to but this is what makes it what it is. The owners were friendly and courteous and couldnít do enough for you. The site was spotless as was the shower and toilet. Itís ideally located for Blackpool, Lytham etc and with a pub just 10 minutes away what else could you want. Will definitely going back again.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carol+Dave 3 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights at this gem of an adults only site. Directions to the site were very straightforward and we had no problems finding it.

The site is small, around 10 vans, with pitches on two sides of a large attractive and well-kept lawned area. It is well sheltered by tall hedges. Pitches are all level, the majority being tarmac with the remainder gravel. All have electric hook up and some are full service.

Facilities are very clean and modern - one separate toilet and a shower room with washbowl and toilet.

We received a very friendly welcome from the site owner, who showed us around and left us with a local information folder (to be returned on departure) which we found very useful.

Before our visit we had some concerns about the proximity of the site to Blackpool Airport and the potential for aircraft noise. In the event aircraft noise was not an issue at all for us.

We'll be very happy to return. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roysrolls 2 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from our third visit to Manor Park. The site has recently been added to the Tranquil Sites brochure and deservedly so. The site is immaculately maintained by owners Jeremy and Sharon.

Attention to detail is what's most noticeable. The 10 pitches have water and EHU and some have grey water waste disposal. Toilet and shower are pristine and with 6 pitches full on our visit I never had to wait for either.

The site is set down a small lane and is about a mile from Blackpool Airport. There is sometimes a little aircraft noise but it's never been a problem for us. It is ideally situated for Blackpool and Lytham St Annes. We had to be educated that St. Annes and Lytham are in fact two separate places separated by a couple of miles. Both are great places to shop, eat and drink and for us motorhomers, that use cycles as our main transport, it is a pleasant ride to both St Annes and Lytham. Cycle tracks are provided for most of the trip and it's great to ride along the sea front. Also there is plenty of bike parking if you take your lock. Alternatively you can go north into Blackpool itself, again plenty of safe cycling on the promenade. Or you could just get yourself to Starr Gate and use the tram to get you to Blackpool, Bispham or Fleetwood. The number 17 bus runs close to the site but we've never needed to use it. Taxis are around £8 -£10 into Blackpool depending exactly where you wnat to go. So our next visit will include an evening meal in Lytham and use a taxi for transport.

The owner always has time for chat and on arrival will give you a very useful information pack showing local pubs, shops and restaurants. Jeremy is intent on maintaining the high standards he has succeeded in acheiving so far and good luck to him in this world of falling standards. In summary an ideal base for exploring Blackpool and it's surroundings.

Please note though this is an ADULTS ONLY site which is exactly what suits us. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynda and Kevin 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site many times and are never disappointed. It is easy to get to, pitches are all hardstanding with electric hookups and water taps the site is immaculately kept as are all the facilities. It is very peaceful, we are always made feel very welcome including our dog, Rosie. We like it here because there is a public bus service into Blackpool, St Ann's or Lytham nearby or it is about 30 minutes walk to the beach which passes the local Morrisons supermarket. Hopefully we shall be visiting many more times 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Xxsarah1982xx 1 review from this member

 Returned home yesterday after a 2 night stay here, (under the name of Martin) and what a wonderful and beautiful site. Arrived after easily finding the site, welcomed by owners - amazing and friendly with giving us a pack that tells us what's going on around Blackpool and maps. Then helped us with the caravan and unhooked it and moved it for us, to help with keeping the beautiful lawns/grass. Then showed us round the site and the shower and waste points and filled us will information which was brilliant. Had a lovely talk with him.

Then we set the caravan up and when into Blackpool. On our return at night the site was beautiful. You have your name on you pitch lit up with blue lights, which I thought was so nice. And off to sleep. Woke up on the Saturday to a hot beautiful day, you get the sun first thing in the morning till last thing at night. Then went to fleetwood, which was not that far. Returned later that day to have a shower and it was lovely and hot inside and very clean, nothing out of place. Shower was lovely and hot.

Left on the Sunday about 10. 30am. We had paid for a later departure, but due to road works and diversions on our way home we had to leave early. And Took the pack back and said we had to leave early. And never even thought about the £5 for our late departure. But the owner returned us the money. I was very grateful and loved the whole stay. I will be return to this site in a couple of weeks, due to the fantastic site and owners. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Poly 3 reviews from this member

 From 28th Dec until 1st Jan 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the owner and our position was marked with our name on arrival. We were given a welcome pack which provided details of places of interest, pubs, shops, restaurants etc. Which was very useful.

The site is very well kept with beautiful lawns and hedges. The pitches are hard standings surrounded by lawns.

It's an adult only site and was very peaceful and tranquil which was ideal.

We were among campers who had been before and you can see why they return.

All the facilities were to a high standard throughout our stay and the owners couldn't have made us more welcome or been more helpful.

Many thanks and we will be back soon! 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 191 to 200      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3670 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement