Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Henley On Thames > Swiss Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: Feb 14th - January 8th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 213 Reviews
                9/10 from 213 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  213 in total, now showing 201 to 210                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: Toph & Bon 1 review from this member

 MAY 21ST AND 22ND 2004
Both myself and my girlfriend are new to camping - well new in the sense that neither of us have been camping since school - some 14 years ago. Glad I practised putting the tent up in the garden the weekend before.

We arrived just after 7pm on the Friday night.

Our pitch was in the back row of pitches - which is probably the best row to be in as you have the views of the open field right behind you. The people that we met in our row were all very friendly and there was a good mix of people.

The facilities were excellent. The showers were hot, the toilets were clean.

In terms of location, the site could not be faulted. You can walk into Henley town centre - probably a 5 minute walk tops. The river is about the same distance - did a good 5 mile cycle along the river bank on Saturday.

If you forget any food Tesco is a five minute drive and Waitrose is even closer.

This weekend really gave us the camping bug and we will be off again soon.

This camp site definitely sets the bench mark for all other camp sites to live up to - we couldn't fault it either in location or facilities. 


Reviewer: cardenise 8 reviews from this member

 Easter 2004
3rd visit here, I was amazed with how much hot water there was this time!
Was nice to chat with a few of the UKCS Meet peeps too. (we were located to the right of the toilet block, in the middle of nothing). Went to the pub place for a bit each evening, I was surprised that it was the same guy behind the bar as last year, as I found him rather ignorant & rude, seemed to prefer to be in the other bar rather than serve where the pool table was. Glad it wasn't my pint he took a swig out of whilst topping up!!
Nice barbie too.... all freshly cooked to order.
Will def be going again at some point, although will make sure to take a bigger supply of tinnies! 


Reviewer: romany 7 reviews from this member

 April 2004
This is a very good site and I echo all comments on previous posts. I only have one minor criticism and one major and both concern the toilet block on rally field one the minor OK beginning of season had to jump around in shower to get wet due to blocked shower heads 2nd is the silly but dangerous step down by dish washing facilities we had one faller and two nasty knee twists, fix these two and I'd rate the site 5 star excellent and despite these two things will definitely go again. 


Reviewer: Sean

 July 2003
The site is well maintained with a large pool and well stocked bar but no shop on site however the town is a 5 min walk away.

The pitches are of good size and are surronded by hedges giving you a feeling of room and not having others on top of you.

The town is excellent and we had the advantage of a firework display for 2 nights.

A site I would visit again.

 


Reviewer: Robert 3 reviews from this member

 July 2003
Second time here now. First time was only two weeks previous. Great site, we love it. Bar, pool, near to town. But the main plus point for this site has the relaxed "non-policed" feel to the site. Its camp where you want in an allocated field and to our experience, its leave when you want. Even though the tickets and signs say leave your pitch by noon, you do not feel pressured to do so. Good firework display was seen by all during Henley festival and regatta and the people you meet on this site are very friendly. Love it. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Toby

 June 2003
Very pleasant site. Shower & toilet facilities adequate. Surprisingly rural setting considering it is so close to London. An easy walk to the river or to Henley. The swimming pool was highly popular with the kids, as were the ducks and the easy walk up into the woods.  


Reviewer: Kath Kollberg 1 review from this member

 May 2003
Great site with a fantastic location a short walk to Henley. The site is quiet and pretty with the top allocated pitches having great views. The facilities are basic but clean. The bar is lively and pool good for families. I would go back. There is no shop but the shop on the mini roundabout on the way to Henley has set itself up as a camp shop with fresh bread, milk, eggs etc. 


Reviewer: Carol

 End of May 2003
2nd time here, we arrived a bit later than we had hoped, but the rain held off in time to put the first tent up. Got totally soaked with the second, but, hey, we were camping! The rest of the weekend was glorious, I hasten to add!
This time, there was more hot water than the previous, although it seemed to disappear at certain times of the day. The pool was closed when we got there, but due to many enquiries, they opened it early. The water was freezing, but that was understandable, as they weren't going to open it until the following weekend.
They had a disco in the pub on the Sat night, a good time was had by all.
Will definately go there again, only takes around 45mins to get there, & the kids loved it all, especially feeding the ducks on the lake & the boat trip we had on the Thames. 


Reviewer: Mark N 7 reviews from this member

 May 2003
First visit, spring bank holiday.
We had been trying to get in on other sites and failed, managed to get booked here on to the overflow field.

Arrived at about 20:00 and it had been raining, struggled to get to the top of the slope with the crusader on the back. We will camp here then!

The site was reasonably tidy and quiet, we didnt use the pool or bar so can,t comment. The toilets and showers were clean, no soap though, I mean no dispenser! Sunday we were reminded the treatment farm was at the end of the field, very slight whiff in the air. There seemed to be a lot of dogs on site, most not on lead.

The "local" block didnt have Elsan or foul water point so it was a bit of a trek with the wastemaster and cassette.

We would go there again. 


Reviewer: Ratty 227 reviews from this member

 May 2003
This is my second time visiting this site and it hasn't changed in the 2 years since my last visit.

The site is on a slope so can cause a problem if a tenter but it is only a gentle slope.

There is a bar with a pool table and arcade machines and the kids play area has seen better days and is a little sparse.

The toilets were fairly clean and the showers were ok but not the best I have used.

Henley is a beautiful town and it is well worth the trip along the Thames to get there.

I would visit this again.  


Previous     213 Reviews in total, now showing 201 to 210      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Swiss Farm Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swiss Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henley On Thames      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2399 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement