Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 261 Reviews
                9/10 from 261 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  261 in total, now showing 201 to 210                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dexter1 1 review from this member

This was our first try at camping and we were very impressed with the camp and its facilities. Camped on the field with the playground, we were happy to let our kids (4&7) play when they wanted and we could watch them. Used the older block for washing up etc.as the other became busy at times.
Bar and food very good but it is a bit on the small side. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots to do in local area (Fountains Abbey very good). Ripon very nice with good market but parking is a bit of a nightmare. We will be back!

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tilly008 10 reviews from this member

This was our first visit but we enjoyed it so much we have booked again for August. Nice welcome and guided to our pitches which had plenty of room.  Two families with large tents plus a gazebo two cars and two trailers and still plenty of space. We had electric hook-up for first time and this was great.  Showers and toilets very clean and shop on site selling essentials, the ice-creams went down well with children also 
Ripon is so close and is a great shopping place as well as Fountains Abbey and Pateley Bridge all in close distance.  Did not try pub on site but other campers we spoke to recommended it so hope to try next time along with the butchers which is close by. 
Five children aged 2, 10, 12, 13 and 15 but all had great time in the three different play areas.  They enjoyed walking to the fishing lake and feeding the ducks.  Dog walking area and you can see sheep close-up in the fields. It is a relaxing family site with pitch prices good value for money and well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clareh77 2 reviews from this member

This was our first camping trip. What a great site. Showers were lovely and hot and very clean. Great sized pitch. We ate in the restaurant on the second night, food was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We took our 6yr old daughter who enjoyed every minute plenty of children to play with and great open spaces and very safe. We would definitely return again. The cost was £13 per night and 75p for the little one.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Minxed-up 1 review from this member

This is a lovely site. The toilets and showers are cleaned regularly through out the day which keeps them nice for everyone.

The play areas are good, my 4 year old daughter played on the under 8's playground while I washed up as the sinks are directly in front of it. My 10 year old son certainly had no complaints about the play area for his age group.

The pub served the most amazing food (had to go back for another meal the night before we left!) not very big place though for the amount of campers etc. Staff in here were lovely and very good with the kids.

I wasn't as happy with the shop, mainly because of the age of the girl who was serving in it, far too young as far as I am concerned! it had a few things we needed but Ripon is close enough to pop into for anything you need.

Lovely place all in all but will try somewhere else next time.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newbs95 2 reviews from this member

This is the second Whitsun weekend we have stayed at Woodhouse Farm and I must say that I can find very little to fault here. The owners and their employees have been very helpful and have always tried hard to make people very welcome.

The camping areas are well laid out with plenty of space (to camp and for the kids to play) and level ground to choose from. The site is very family oriented and basic rules regarding considerate behaviour and noise are effectively enforced. The facilities are more than adequate and kept very clean.

Plenty to do and see in the surrounding area. Pubs, caverns, brewery visits, theme parks, market towns natural wonders, etc, etc. Make this a place to suit all tastes.

The on-site pub is great with good food and reasonably priced drinks. Lots to do over bank holiday weekends with quizzes, treasure hunts, maggot racing, etc.

Would we go back here? Yes we will - most definitely (there's still so much that we haven't been able to do yet).

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cathie66 3 reviews from this member

Visited this campsite over spring bank holiday weekend. We were in big field near fishing lakes, and were not impressed at all. The tents were pitched around the edge of the field, which was the only part of the field that had been cut. The rest of the field was over knee high and so was not practical for kids to play football etc.
 
The showers were only lukewarm and the toilets blocked up and would not flush. The portaloos on the field ran out of water to be flushed.
 
The pub told us that kids were not allowed in after 9. 30 unless eating,  which is fair enough, but there were other kids in later than that who were not eating.
 
When taking a drink outside we were given plastic glasses, which we had no problem with until we noticed that we were the only ones outside who had plastic glasses.
 
The general impression we got was that they were fine with regular visitors, but not with first time visitors.
 
Although the fishing ponds are nice and nice location the fishing was overpriced and not very well maintained. The ponds are not aireated and the water was stagnant and green. There are no specified pegs and no overnight fishing, as many carp fishermen enjoy night fishing.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Avondale e 13 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this campsite. It was a bank holiday so very busy. The campsite is in a lovely location , showers and the toilets were very clean. Where we were pitched was ideal we could see the children playing on the park . The children aged 7 10 and 12 really enjoyed the park and the big field (ideal for ball games)
   The only downside was the on site pub/restaurant wasn't big enough for the amount of campers. Also the park is quite tricky to get to especially if you take the signposted route to the park (the roads were very narrow and often only wide enough for one vehicle not ideal for a tourer)
On the whole though a very well run camp with good facilities and beautiful surroundings. We would certainly return perhaps not on a bank holiday again.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Goodings 2 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have visited here and will be returning at the end of May.
 
Owners are very friendly and are always happy to help.
 
You have plenty of room because you're pitched around the perimeter of the Field so you can watch kids in the park. There is plenty of space to play football or cricket and everyone joins in.
 
There is a pub on site that does meals and although we have not been in we have used the take away service.
 
Toilet and shower block is very clean and always tidy, even in the busy season. 
 
There is a shop on site which stocks all essentials, but you can always venture into Ripon for a wider range of shops.  places to visit nearby - Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amy Hermes 3 reviews from this member

This is the best site so far we have been to.
The pub staff could not be bettered and the food was superb.
The lamb shanks are to die for and huge.
 
Its landcsaped perfectly and my kids loved all the facilities.
 
The toilet and showers were pristine. PERFECT

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amy Hermes 3 reviews from this member

This campsite is a brilliant place for people with children.
there huge fields have a play area right in the middle of them.
they have a pub on site which does big portions of food.
there is a dog walking area and a woodland walk.    
We love it so much we are going back next.

Previous     261 Reviews in total, now showing 201 to 210      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6565 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019