Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 201 to 210                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Grillo Gaz 6 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Just got back from 6 nights at Cotswold View and, without sounding too gushing, Mrs G and I think the place is perfect, particularly for families. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. The park is well landscaped and beautifully maintained, with plenty of trees for shelter. Woodland and farm trails, animals on site, 2 play areas, games room, tennis court, huge chess and draughts games etc, keep the kids happy.

Most people on the site seemed to have kids, and those who didn't certainly weren't making a lot of noise late into the night, so the only night time noise was the cooing of pigeons. Nice way to wake up.

Everything is spotlessly clean (saw the windows in the shower blocks being cleaned twice while we were there!) and there is plenty of hot water in the many showers in 2 blocks. There is also a bathroom, a disabled shower room and family shower/toilet rooms.

Surrounding countryside is second to none. We particularly liked Bourton On The Water.

I could go on. Suffice to say, we recommend the place and will, I'm sure, be going back.  


Reviewer: Tewart 3 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Have just returned from a weekend visit. We arrived the day that Glastonbury was flooded out and flash storms spread across the country, so we were delighted to find the pitches dry and very well drained - as well as extremely spacious.

There seemed to be plenty for the children to do (we had four between us, aged 9-12), in fact we barely saw them! The site itself was pretty and well maintained and I would concur with all the excellent reviews already posted here.

The showers/toilets were immaculate and my only concern was the hundreds of crane flies and moths in the showers - they seemed to be everywhere and showering was not a pleasant experience! No doubt it was due to the odd weather - going from a heatwave to torrential downpour - that brought them out.

I would definitely return to this campsite, but perhaps avoid the very short "cranefly season"! 


Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Just spent the w/end at cotswold view. A fantastic site with the cleanest toilets / showers you will find on any Uk site. Shop with everything, games room, animals and 2 great play areas.

Stunning views, helpful staff. This is the sort of site that a lot of
UK site owners should visit to see how its done perfectly and smooth.
A credit to the widdows family.
 


Reviewer: Ripthorn 1 review from this member

 June 2005
Very nice website, lovely little shop with fresh bread and pain o'chocolat cooked every morning!! kids loved the play areas too.

Nice and clean shower/toilet block and a family room with a bath!!

Cost 20 a night (2 adults one child over 5), is that expensive? it doesn't seem to be very cheap.

The Duke of Marlborough on the A44 was a very nice pub too ! 


Reviewer: Kim 1970 2 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Just had our first ever ,family ,camping experience at this site.Its quite a big site ,but well set out with lots of trees and hedges and - as the name suggests - lovely views across the countryside.
The toilet and shower/bath facillities were great - clean, warm water and plenty of them! Several play areas for the kids, including a separate area with a pair of goalposts, which impressed my son no end. There's a nice little area for under 5's too. We will be going back! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Pete47 4 reviews from this member

 May 2005
This was our first outing with the new trailer trent. A great site, immaculately clean & tidy, 1st class toilets & showers. Had a pitch right behind the play area wich was great for kids. Nice walks around the animals (apart from being ambushed by a couple of loose sheep) Cotswold wild life park worth a visit.
Highly recommended. 


Reviewer: Mathewellis 5 reviews from this member

 May 2005
What a lovley site. We have just got back from our first caravanning outing after a year of tents and were very impressed by the large pitched with pleantly of room to practice reversing. Facilities were very clean and there was a tardis like shop that appeared to stock just about everything including chilled wine and beer. Childeren were very well catered for with 2 good playgrounds and a toddlers fenced in play area with lots of toys to keep them occupied. The farm and forrest trails were really good and provided excellent safe walks for the whole family. I would certainly recommend this site and will be returning soon.  


Reviewer: Vickit 6 reviews from this member

 September 2004
Very nice site, we had a lovely pitch right next to the kiddies play area which was great for entertaining them while we pitched - if you don't have kids you might want to request one away from there, though! All the facilities were lovely and clean, plus the familty bathrooms were great.

The only downside really was that the farm walk past all the animals was also used as the dog walk so you had to watch what the kids stepped in!

Book in advance as it was full in September! 


Reviewer: Alandeddie 1 review from this member

 August 2004
I love this site!! our pitch was on a corner with low hedges which gave us some privacy. We had lots of space and were close to one of the childrens playgrounds. I have 2 small children who made lots of friends and did not want to come home.
The nature walks were great and as the site is set well back from the road, it is very safe for children. I was impressed by the fact that ALL pitches have electric hook ups and arriving late (though not intentional) seemed to be no problem. We will definately be there next year 


Reviewer: Woofy 6 reviews from this member

 21 July - 1 August 2004
Fantastic! A great site ideal for families, our first ever family camping holiday.

Excellent sized pitches with electric hook ups, plenty of play areas for the children.

Will definatley be going back.

We have probably been spoilt now for all future camping trips so we look forward to returning to Cotswold View.
 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 201 to 210      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


20720 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement