Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 201 to 210                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: R.Hun 3 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site many times over the last few years we have only ever had one lot of trouble with fellow campers which the security guard sorted straight away. Nothing is too much trouble for him he is a nice friendly chap who rides around on his bike checking the site through out the day and night. The shower blocks are always clean and tidy there is always hot water even when the site is busy. The views are beautiful. The children's play areas are brilliant you can let your children go of and play without any need to worry. As other reviews state there are nearby supermarkets. We will be visiting this site many more times in the future as we find it is the best one we have visited Also we believe the price to be of very good value.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Linsee 14 reviews from this member

The road into this site as last reviewer suggests is narrow and rutted and difficult to say the least if something coming the other way. Having said that it is supposed to be a one way system, the exit into Cromer(The entrance East Runton)

Friendly reception in which you are allocated a pitch and given a ticket to display(which are checked daily). We were pitched on Gurney's plantation. Which was caravans and no dogs.

Incredible 180 degree views over the sea. Pitched in tiers so you look over the top of the caravans on the tier below. Pitches marked by a number on a flag on the ground(hard to spot at first visit)

The 2 shower blocks fairly clean(could have been better)ladies had 3 loos, 2 loos with a wash basin and 2 showers. Hot water ok unless really busy and you happen to be last but still warm. Only complaint showers quite narrow and you would struggle trying to shower a child as well.

Access to East Runton by footpath - to few shops,pubs, fish and chips, beach. You can see Cromer pier from beach and is easily walkable. Or alternatively use opposite footpath through tent field which takes you down past Morrisons and train station into central Cromer. 10-15 mins tops.

Cromer - not to be missed - end of pier - go and show the kids the lifeboat with a video documentary of launch etc., followed by a lunch back on the prom at the RNLI cafe on the terrace if its nice watching the crab boats come in. Can be windy though!

Plenty of eateries,ice cream. Fish and chip restaurant and take aways.

Recommend train to Norwich. £6.20 return with train every hour all day.

Sheringham railway if you like trains

If you are a beach person well worth going further down the coast to Sea Palling. Only a small place but has cafes and eateries but a fantastic beach. Soft sand. Some water sports.

Daily trips to see the seals at Cley next the sea and Blakeney. Can be done on foot but is a long walk.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would go back

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs jubbly 7 reviews from this member

A delightful site. I agree with all the positive comments made on here already. The three fields are large and well serviced by two shower blocks per field - all immaculately clean. Maybe because we went at the end of the season or maybe the owners have now addressed the problem of luke warm water, but the showers were lovely and hot!

The play area on Marl Pit was very imaginative and better than many I've seen before, our 6 and 8 year olds were very happy with it. In fact, it is a very safe feeling site for those with young children - no roads to worry about, just a farm track which can't be taken at anything over 5 mph.

Many pitches are slightly sloping but nothing to worry about too much, in fact after a bout of torrential rain I was quite grateful that the water ran away from the tent. Whilst the site enjoys some fantastic sea views it is still quite sheltered with trees and shrubs to block out the full impact of the wind.

The site went pleasantly quiet in the evenings without making you feel you had to behave like a monk. There was a really lovely atmosphere and friendly commaraderie on the Marl Pit field and I assume it felt the same on the other two fields.

We stayed for three nights but could have happily stayed a week or more as there are so many places to visit in the area and plenty of things to do within walking distance.

A site which is a real credit to the world of camping, we will definitely be returning and I can't wait.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suebear 7 reviews from this member

We enjoyed this site and will return.

It was our first camping trip for a number of years, and our first with our toddler.

We stayed on Marl Pit Field, and were a bit apprehensive before arrival as the site was full according to their web site. It was a free pitch, and we easily got two pitches together for our friends. There was plenty of space and we didn't feel hemmed in. Some areas were flatter or more sheltered that others, but with some windbreaks we were fine in quite strong winds.

The toilet and wash blocks were clean, although the 'new' facilities ran out of hot water (inconvenient on our last day as we had to wash up in cold water - not good) but we loved the flexibility of the family shower room, and never had to wait more than a few mins for it.

The children’s play ground was fine for when they were 4+, but there wasn't much for our toddler - no slide for example. The field for games was good, though, nice and windy for kites!

The site was generally quiet in the evenings, just one group kept us awake, and they were quiet when asked. We were NOT impressed by the ice-cream van coming round at 8pm though - we had just got our toddler to sleep, and were camped next the roadway. He did stop his very loud jingle when he went past our tent though, as my DH had been dispatched to ask him to do so! I'm sure I come across as miserable with that comment, but I need some time out as well, and that van was so loud.

The surrounding area has been reviewed by lots of people - we found the walk into Cromer pleasant, the Co-op and Morrisons are nearby, so we didn't even notice that the campsite didn't have a shop.

All in all, a nice site for a family trip.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beckyandnigel 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed here three times so far this year and plan to visit again soon! I would recommend this site to everyone. The facilities are not only spotless but there are plenty of showers and loos for everyone plus a family shower room. The water was nice and hot even when the site was busy (and shower still clean and tidy then too).

Beautiful setting with views of the sea and rolling hills, within walking distance of two very good supermarkets and also the beach.

Some lovely walks for the dogs. Plenty of space for games, and wonderful play area for children!

We may only be an hour from Manor Farm and stayed one night each time we visited but each and every time we felt we have had a wonderful restful break.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lola-r-hamster 3 reviews from this member

Just back from the B/H weekend. What a lovely campsite! Clean and tidy around the site; toilet block on Molls Meadow always clean and as I rise early I had pipping hot water and the place to myself at 0630hrs, my daughter had to queue at 0800hrs and the water was not so warm - but it was the B/H weekend. The kids loved the play park and the ice-cream van too!

If you take the road in the opposite direct to reception you can walk to Morrisons, Co-op or Argos Extra (if you have forgotten something) in 10 mins. This is much easier than trying to park the car in Cromer.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elegant mess 13 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week at this campsite and were left very impressed. We had ditched the kids for a week and decided to walk the Norfolk Coastal Path with the dog. As luck would have it the NCP runs along the track leading from reception up to the camping fields. There is no site shop probably due to reception being further from the fields than the local Rainbow supermarket, though gas is available from reception apparently.

We stayed in the dog friendly site where we found a more secluded spot. We had no contact with the site owners after booking in, but didn't need it either. The size of the site means that the personal touch is not an option compared with other more intimate sites.

The concept of dog friendly field initially appealed, but having now been, it seemed to be an excuse for the less responsible dog owners to behave quite badly. I witnessed dogs being allowed to wee nearer to the drinking water taps than I would have liked and my partner witnessed dogs in the toilet/shower block a couple of times. This is not necessarily a criticism of the site more of the people that were there when we were. That said dog foul seemed to be confined to the farm track not the fields, though still not really acceptable.

For you camping needs there is a camping shop in East Runton or an argos next to the coop in cromer. The Coasthopper bus service runs from cromer to hunstanton if you want a change in pace.

Try Blakeney for crabbing (park in the town hall for free parking), and Wells for Chips at French's. Apparently the first bomb dropped during WW1 on British soil was at Sheringham, there was a plaque on the wall.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thebaron404 1 review from this member

Excellent Site!

We camped on the Dog friendly site and accidentally found the best pitch on the site, I'm not sure I should give it away but to give you a clue it's nearly 180 degrees of sea view and up a bit higher than the rest of the site.

The facilities are excellent. There were two large freezers for ice blocks. No q's for showers at any times, there are loads of them so not really surprising.

The site went quite at 11pm. There were some groups but all well behaved.

Cromer full of amenities inc a Morrisons. But bear in mind that if your used to the delights/horrors of 24h shopping then you'll need to remember that all but Budgens close's after 8pm. And Sundays are apparently still sunday in north norfolk. (Supermarkets closed by 4pm)

The Beaches are clean albeit a bit flat. Not many that are Dog friendly.

If you want to eat out then Cromer offers many good family eateries, more fish and chip shops then you can throw a stick at.

Holt though for us offered the best food options. The Kings Head and it's Sister Pub somewhere across the road were both excellent and reasonable. A meal at the friendly Kings head Drinks and Wine came for 4 adults came at approx 20 pounds per person. Kids inc our friends 2 year old were made to feel very welcome.

Overall one of the best sites we been to. What makes it even better is being members of the CCC this was our backup site, but after being greeted on the phone by a very rude lady at the CCC Cromer, we ditched that site and came here. Even the CCC's own magazine recommends it. We'll be back

Drive from reception to sites, interesting to say the least if you have a wide car or meet anything coming the other way.

If there was one criticism it would be the water heating systems. Couldn't cope with the demand at peaks times. Not cold though, just not as hot as at other times.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sue26 3 reviews from this member

My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the beginning of the month.

Good points:

It was only an easy, flat, fifteen minute walk to Cromer, where there are plenty of things to do and see

There was a nice view of the sea

The site was quiet and in a nice location

The shower and toilet facilities were clean and free!

The site had a play area

Bad points:

There was no one around when we arrived, so after waiting for twenty minutes, we drove over to the field and pitched with no direction and paid (but hadn't thought to leave a sign).

The site only had two sinks for washing up, so long queues next to the bins, which were overflowing and surrounded by wasps

The freezers for the ice packs didn't seem to freeze them-ours were in there for two nights and still only partially frozen

There were no recycling facilities

Overall, we had a pleasant stay

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisajh 1 review from this member

We have just returned from Manor Farm. We did not want to leave as it was so nice! The gallery pictures do not do the site justice. We had a lovely view of the sea from our tent and as it was carnival week watched the Red Arrows and the firework display from there. The warden and cleaner worked hard, even late at night, to keep the shower and toilet blocks clean and were very friendly. The site is close to Cromer town and the beach. We were on Molls Meadow where the toilet facilities were new this year and very good. The free use of freezers for ice blocks was a really nice touch. (Other camps seem to 'hire' blocks out for a charge)Because the site is on a hill it can be windy, but there are plenty of pitches in sheltered spots and view makes the wind well worth it.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 201 to 210      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2051 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder