Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Gibraltar Farm
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
    Visit their website    

Pitches: 50
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 211 Reviews
                8/10 from 211 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  211 in total, now showing 201 to 210                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: AmandaB 1 review from this member

23 - 25 July 2004
We visted this site due to reading the reviews on here and had not plan to go anywhere for weekend so as it was close to home we thought we would give it a try. We found it brilliant (and it rained most of the time). We have a two boys, one 3 & one 13. Like everybody else has said Steward was a genuine helpful person and site was just what we were looking for, having only just begun camping last year and having been to some stuffy sites. The atmosphere was totally relaxed not pompus you did not feel that you had to go to bed at 10 o'clock to get up for the serious walks like the lakes but it still offered great walks and fantastic views. For anybody who likes a laugh and enjoys camping like it used to be I would definately recomend here. Something for everybody but nothing but rope swings.

Reviewer: ring_leader_uk 1 review from this member

July 2004
This is a brilliant campsite, five minutes walk from the seafront, and right next to the wolfhouse gallery. I stayed with some friends for three nights and thoroughtly enjoyed every minute of it. The camping field is relatively flat and the ground is firm but not too hard to peg tents down. There are extensive areas of woodland on the site which make the site a very beautiful place. The toilets, showers and sinks are quite close to the camping fied, howeve this may have been a problem for people camped at the far side of the field as the toilets would have been quite a walk, for getting water etc... I was camped fairly near to the facilities so it didn't bother me. The only thing I would say is that when we were there, the mens shower wasn't working. There are 3 womens showers but only one mens, which means that at busy times, there can be queues for the facilities...

Reviewer: chris.cop 2 reviews from this member

june 2004
Just spent an evening there and it was refreshing to go real camping again. Facilities basic but very clean and a nice stroll into Silverdale for a meal and a pint. The only thing that may put some people of is campers share the field with sheep and they wake up at first light so bleating wakes you up from a very early hour, but I found this part of the fun and remember sheep arn't litter trained!!.
All in all a great non comercialised site at only 7.00 per night a bargain

Reviewer: pg111 4 reviews from this member

May Spring Bank Holiday
This site just gets better. Immaculately clean new toilets & showers, lady warden cleaning them at 1am!! Resident warden on site with a mission to please. People just sat round tents, chilling out, superb views over Morecombe Bay, getting extremely popular but I'm not surprised, fab site and only 7 per tent. Kids want to go back every time. brill.

Reviewer: suzzie 16 reviews from this member

Spring bank weekend 2004
What a lovely site. The views were wonderful. Is was Bank holiday but the noise on site was not too bad. The stewards were very helpful and did walk around the site chatting with the campers to make sure you were happy and had no problems. The ladies toilets and showers were basic and kept clean (disabled toilet and shower) there were two electric points for hairdryers and a pot wash inside. The mens (according to my hubby) were of the same standard, he did say the shower did not look to inviting. There is an outside pot wash, several water points and waste point.
The site did not have a childrens play area but had two rope swings that all the kids loved, there was plenty of room for them play safely on park. We will be going again to this site.

Reviewer: piccy 1 review from this member

April 2004
Stayed here on the Easter Bank Holiday weekend and actually got a break from the kids who occasionally popped back for a drink. A simple rope swing, the woods and a cave keeping them amused (really).
The site itself is basic and quite clean, if only the site warden was as keen on excessive noise levels at night as he is on trawling round on his moped checking tickets. All said and done would go back again - if only for the kids and maybe take some ear plugs.

Reviewer: ih9169 8 reviews from this member

Sep 2003
This was the first site I've ever been to with my new caravan and the kids. I chose it because of everyone elses reviews regarding fun for children, well I agree the kids had a great time, one big adventure. Nothing fancy but clean friendly and quiet, a small wood with a rope swing and close to the shore - oh and pub too.

It rained all week end but this didn't spoil it one bit. This site is highly recommended if you're not into commercialisation and very good value 18 for two nights.

Reviewer: Aussie 1 review from this member

August 03
Well this was our first try at camping and decided on this site as it was near to home (about 1hr) away.

The site is clean, the toilets and showers are clean. One shower for men and one for women, located in the toilets.

The site itself is split into 2 fields one for caravans and one for tents and motorhomes.

As this was our first time it was fantastic, the weather was fine, dry and warm. The kids one 7 and one 3 thoroughly enjoyed it. Playing in the woods and going for walks in them. They didn't want to come home!

The views were excellent across the bay. If you like stargazing this is the sight for you.

We will definitely be going back again and again.

Reviewer: eunice 7 reviews from this member

aug 2003
This is an excellent site. It is basic but toilets and showers are clean and free!! Nice walks near by. pub just up the road. watch the sun set over morecambe bay. It is a very relaxed site and we will definetly visit again.

Reviewer: Mike & Sarah 2 reviews from this member

Aug 2003
We always stay at this site when in the area for the simple fact it offers everything needed from a caravan holiday. Very basic site in regard to ammenities, but boasts fantastic location, scenery and my 6 year old needs a walkie talkie, as as soon as we land he's off exploring the caves, rope swings and wildlife.

We love this site.

Previous     211 Reviews in total, now showing 201 to 210      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Lancashire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3417 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.1016