Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stubcroft Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > East Wittering > Stubcroft Farm Campsite > Reviews

Stubcroft Farm Campsite
Stubcroft Lane
East Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8PJ
Tel: 01243 671469  or  07503 863990
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 206 Reviews
                8/10 from 206 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  206 in total, now showing 201 to 206                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Ang156 1 review from this member

 July 2004
We have used this site for all of 2004
and the owners are very helpful, friendly and laid back. The site is a working farm and is quiet and relaxing. The facilities are not luxurious but are adequate, location is ideal for beaches, Chichester, walking.

Restaurants and pubs are within walking distance.
If you want regimentation and rules and regs find another site where you will be told where you will be told to pitch exactly 10'away from your neighbouring sardine. We have used sites all over uk and Europe and feel qualified to recommend this site. 


Reviewer: Boohead 1 review from this member

 August 2004
Visited the site august bank holiday stayed for 5 nights. This was a nice quiet site and the owners were very nice but there is room for improvements. The lane to the farm had lots of pot holes. There was only one shower that has seen better days, the shower cubicle was cracked and there was duck tape on the shower tray, although the shower was hot you had to hold the shower head as the bit it clips onto had been broken. There was only one proper toilet and basin and they were in the shower room. There are three eco loo's on the first field that were ok, (if you don't mind doing your stuff in a hole).
As it was a peak time when we went it was very busy and there was always several people waiting to use the shower. Nice enough site but not my cup of tea.....
 


Reviewer: kiwimitch 4 reviews from this member

 May / June 2004
I am reluctant to write about this site in case too many people visit it! There are wonderful beaches nearby and lots of places to visit. The site is a real gem, sheltered, secluded and level with plenty of room between pitches not like many sites where you are packed in like sardines. It is on a working sheep farm - we were there during lambing and it was great to see all the newborn lambs.

The owners have obviously taken note of Sharon c's comments, the pot holes have recently been filled in, there are two new toilets recently built in the camping field and the old shower / toilet has been re-decorated including opaqueing the toilet window and new coat hooks! They have also added a waste recycling area for eco campers! If you want launderettes, bars, clubhouses & lots of facilities this is not the site for you but hey - thats part of its attraction! I have to say though to Sharon, whats wrong with a good old washing up bowl to do the dishes?

There was loads of wildlife around as the owners are environmentalists, such as many different types of birds, rabbits, deer etc. In the evening a hedgehog sauntered up to our dirty plates & remains of our barbecue which was really cute!

Will definately go again but hope that it does not get too commercialised. 


Reviewer: sharonc 11 reviews from this member

 April 2004
Stayed 2 nights at the site. Nice location only a shortish walk from East Wittering, which has a good selection of shops – including butchers, fruit & veg shop, fishmonger etc., and the shore (was very windy!!). Had lovely fish & chips at ‘the boulevard’ – massive portions!

The road to the site was quite pot-holed. Was very quiet when we arrived – only one other tent, a motorhome and caravan. Can pitch where you like in the field, which was level if a bit bumpy in places (but didn’t notice it with the thermarests to sleep on!). Was disappointed with the facilities – only one shower / toilet / basin which were all together in one room. The net curtains over the window didn’t offer much privacy, especially if you had the light on – which was amusing for myself and partner but I wouldn’t be so pleased if other people had been peering in at me! The shower was ‘tired’ although the water was hot. Nowhere to hang clothes etc when washing so had to put stuff on the loo. There are no separate washing-up facilities so had to wash up in the sink in the loo – wasn’t impressed with this. Also, even tho there were only a few on site we had to wait for the loo a number of times as others were showering / washing up.

It was a quiet site and we liked the location. I’ve no idea how long the owners have been running the site but it’s a great shame a little more thought hasn’t been taken over the facilities. Simple things like a couple of hooks on the back of the door in the shower room would make a big difference, but the main reason we won’t be going back here is that one toilet really isn’t enough when it’s in with the shower. If the site had a separate toilet and a proper washing up area it would be a massive improvement. At £8 a night I feel it was a little pricey considering just how basic the facilities were. I don’t expect 5* luxury but I do expect clean, reasonable facilities. 


Reviewer: davidm 2 reviews from this member

 Sept 2003
Great, peaceful site in a superb location. We stayed from Friday afternoon till Sunday & loved every minute. We had 3 tents in our party & only 2 other tents in field, so plenty of space.

Toilet facilities are clean & basic however, but likely to be a queue in the height of summer. Will definitely come back again as this is a good old traditional campsite ! Only a short drive to West Wittering beach & the shops at East Wittering.
 

Advertisement

Reviewer: estelle 5 reviews from this member

 August 2003
Delightful quiet and uncommercial secluded site on a working Sheep and Arable Farm. It is located close to some of the best beaches in Sussex and near to Chichester Harbour & City.

There is a spacious level field which is fairly well sheltered. Facilities are limited but there is drinking water on the field, shower, toilet & washbasin and chemical waste disposal. There is sometimes a bit of a queue for facilities at peak times but it is such a delightful location it is worth putting up with this minor inconvenience.

It is a real gem of a small campsite with plenty of room for those who want a traditional old fashioned site without commercialism. It is not for those who want clubhouses, discos, shops etc. but if you want camping as it should be then I thouroughly recommend this site. 


Previous     206 Reviews in total, now showing 201 to 206     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stubcroft Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stubcroft Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stubcroft Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3643 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement