Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 583171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 310
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 211 to 220                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: jennyrobyn 3 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Fantastic we are going back this w/end I camp with my 6yr old and our hound and we asked for a pitch next to the playground. Jenny went straight off to play and despite the fact it was drizzling with the odd deluge thrown in, the children played happily till bedtime - the free showers soon got her clean.
There is a small shop on site and a great dog walking area and hedging along the pitches provides shelter and privacy. Also the staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble for them.  


Reviewer: the_dogs******* 1 review from this member

 May 2004
A very nice site indeed, superb toilet facilities. There is a fenced off childrens play area with plenty to keep your child entertained.
The overflow field is in excellent condition, great area if you dont want to be near the childrens play area. The staff on site are very helpful and friendly they even let you have fires on the overflow field as we saw many during our stay. The only problems we had was that we were woken up many times by people driving to the toilets even though they were not far away at all and there were many signs saying not to do so, and the on site shop prices were extortionate eg 1 dish washing sponge 80p.
We will be back again. 


Reviewer: Poul+Angela 1 review from this member

 2002 once and 2003 twice
As you can see from all the reviews above this site is excellent. Have pitched in the field and main site with the trailer tent.
Ideal play ground for the kids. We took are 6 year old gradaughter with us and she loved it.
There is another static camp site in the village that has lots for the kids as well, like an indoor swimming pool, we enquired and took her there one afternoon.
Brilliant walk from Cayton to Filey or Scarborough along the cliff tops if you like walking. Also lots to do in the area - Whitby Bay, Robin Hoods bay. This is a nice central area. 


Reviewer: dhotchins 1 review from this member

 January 2004
Yes we did go in January, we had just purchased our caravan and we just couldn't wait, so after looking at suitable sites I was so pleased that I came to this site. From the lady who answered the phone to the gentleman who greeted us when we got there, they were very pleasent and very helpfull. The park was empty (of course - not in season) but I could tell the park was well looked after, the dogs loved the massive field. Showers very clean and what more can I say about this that no one else has already. We will definatly be visiting again when the warmer weather gets here. Highly recomended. 


Reviewer: Craig Grindrod 4 reviews from this member

 17th-24th August 03
We stayed here for a week in our Dandy Destiny. Found the site to be nice, quiet and spacious although I do think more showers would be a help. Has a shop selling newspapers, cereal and other essentials and a play area for the kids. Only a 4 mile drive into Scarborough or a 20 minute walk to the beach at Cayton bay which is also worth a visit. Good pubs nearby for food, such as the Blacksmiths in Cayton or the Poachers barn in Osgodby. The Star is lively and has live footie on the tele and an area for children to play.
We stayed on the main part of the campsite but we also walked through the rally field which was absolutely packed(although it was approaching Bank holiday), I wouldn't have liked to have been on there. Otherwise great site and will probably visit again. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: robin karen n hollie

 august 2003
Had a brill time here. Shower blocks n toilets well kept n clean. All hot water free in showers n washing up areas. 20p for hairdryers. Superb pub called The Star 2 mins walk from site in Cayton. Dont make the same mistake we did and walk out of main gates 2 nights on the trot adding 10 mins to your journey. Theres a footpath leading to the church. Great pub for children and gardens not to be missed.

Flat campsite although a bit of a walk to the loos. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay 


Reviewer: m oldfield

 June 2003
We have been coming to this campsite for 11 years and we have never had any complaints.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The toilet blocks are very good and there is plenty of them.
The overflow field gives you plenty of space and it gives you direct access to the best dog walking area i have ever come across.
We always recommend this site to our friends and family. 


Reviewer: joan and sam

 easter 02&03
easter 02 was our first caravan outing
and we couldn,t have picked a better site i agree with everybody no complaints at all we have been spoilt
so far no other site has come up to these standards we will continue to go back every year looking forward to next easter 


Reviewer: D Cannon 1 review from this member

 May 2003
We picked this campsite from this website after reading the reviews. It was excellent. It was the cleanest capsite we've been to. The toilets and showers were immaculate. We were camping and where in the campfield at the back, which suited us fine. Plenty of room for your pitch and more than ample room for the kids to play football etc. And we were there May bank holiday and school half term. The dog walk area is a good idea that we haven't come accross before. The small shop sells a good selection of things from buckets & spades to bacon and eggs etc.Staff all very freindly and helpful. They will re-freeze your ice blocks for 20p each. If you want more supplies, there is a Morrisons supermarket approx. 10mins away in the car. The only downside is the distance to the beach, it says 15mins walk it would have to be a pretty fast walk to make it in that, especially with kids and beach stuff. We took the car, there is a car park at the cliff tops. Turn left out of the camp, follow road until traffic lights and then turn right. Carpark is approx 200m on your left adjacent to the surf shop. It costs 2.00 per day, we thought it was worth it to save the walk as the cliff path down to the beach is steep and enough for young children. Ideal base for Scarborough,Whitby and not far from Flamingo Land either. We will definatley be back. 


Reviewer: nick clark

 August 2001 & 2002
This is a friendly site with good facilities. The only warning I would give is that at peak times - particularly August bank holidays it does become absolutely full. This puts a strain on the camping resources so you have to be fairly flexible and advance booking is advisable. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 211 to 220      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2666 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement