Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 211 to 220                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Terrybeeps 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. The pitches are very spacious,and excellent shower/toilet facilities. The shop is well stocked with basic foodstuff and a good range of camping equipment. The onsite pub is also very good serving reasonably priced meals-my two retired greyhounds Tom and Millie were made very welcome in the pub. There are also some good dog friendly walks all around the site.

The staff are friendly and helpful at all times.

The site is very well situated for visiting Weymouth, there is a bus service from the site if you wanted to leave the car a the site for a change. Looking forward to visiting many times in the future! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kyka7862 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent Site, Friendly knowledgeable staff who are ready to help. Toilets very clean although queues early morning. Playground good although can get a little noisy. Well stocked shop for all your camping needs.Nice bar serving nice affordable meals. Supermarkets within 3 miles, Beach within 2 miles. We were in the top field during the gales and a few tents and awnings had poles broken but as review before experienced campers take necessary precautions. Only gripe is approach road which is a private road, numerous speed bumps and potholes and in places single track so watch out! All together though would recommend this site and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PrimesCampers 8 reviews from this member

 We've just come back from this site and couldn't wait to recommend it! Our pitch was on the lower field which is mostly tents. We were right on the Fleet lagoon and the view was absolutely fantastic. The field is broken up into smaller sections by fencing and hedges which makes you feel like you are one of only a few campers - a clever touch we thought. We used the toilets/showers in the stable field which are really luxurious and pretty much brand new but the larger block in the main field was still of a good standard. They have a well stocked shop and a pub on site which serves food from 6pm to 9pm every day. You have direct access to the South Coast Path from the site and a bus stops outside the site shop 4 times a day to take you into Weymouth so in terms of location and accessibility this site couldn't be beaten. We were really disappointed not to be able to have a late checkout because we wanted to get every last minute out of our stay but the site is so lovely we weren't really surprised to find it so popular. We can't wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shelter 3 reviews from this member

 Wow! We absolutely love this site!

We visited in April and the site wasn't very busy but the pitches are roomy and very well layed out.

The shower and toilet block are very nice, clean and well equiped, love the idea of having individual shower rooms for more privacy.

There are nice nature walks and dog walking areas.

The children have a lovely enclosed play area, with lots of things to keep them amused.

We didn't have any meals as we were only staying for 2 nights but great for a longer stay.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful and the shop was well stocked.

We will be returning to this site, hopefully for a longer next time (it was high winds so we left a night earlier, as we only have a tent).

Situated with lovely beaches and town nearby, a great site in Dorset.

I was trying to think of a downside to mention but apart from the weather, everything was fantastic! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nedsden 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a week at this lovely Dorset site, which we booked after reading the reviews on here.

The site was busy but the pitches are nicely spaced and the hedges between pitch rows mean that you don't feel crowded. We had an extra-large pitch for our huge tent and it fitted comfortably, with room to park the car alongside. The pitches are well marked and we were met at our pitch after booking in at the main reception, the gentleman explained where our pitch boundaries were for the tent and which side of the tent to park the car on etc. This helps to maintain the distance between adjacent tents.

We were pitched in the lower field, it was reasonably level and sheltered with fantastic views of the Fleet. We had heavy rain on a couple of days/nights but the pitch drained well and we didn't notice any flooding or problems around the site.

There is a nice circular dog walk running along the coast eastwards from the lower field then back up through the campsite which we made good use of. You can also walk in the other direction which we attempted one day but our dog decided to roll in a cowpat after about five minutes so we ended up returning for an early bath!

Our children (aged 11 and 10) loved the play area which was very popular and seemed to have an interesting selection of equipment in it.

The toilet/shower/washing up block was clean and well supplied with toilet paper, hand soap etc. Hot water was always available. The cleaning (young) ladies were very glamorous and attractive which cheered up my husband no end! There are plenty of toilet cubicles but there was a small queue for showers at the busiest times of day. My only complaint would be that there is only one hairdryer in the ladies, there was a scramble for this in the mornings!

The shop is large and sells a small selection of food, quite a lot of camping equipment and some toys/games/souvenirs.

The pub onsite is excellent, we had two meals in there, and a takeaway. The food was lovely and the staff were efficient and friendly. Plus we could take our dog in which was a bonus.

The surrounding area has lots of things to do, we visited lots of the local beaches such as Chesil, Durdle Door, Lulworth Cove etc. The campsite shop and pub have a wide selection of leaflets for local attractions. There was a daily bus service into Weymouth, which is about a five minute drive in the car.

All in all it was an excellent site and I would be happy to return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Vickinphil 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 14 nights end of July / beginning August. I would say the site was more or less full during this time. We stayed in the lower field, and were quite sheltered, however it was windy and I was glad of the storm strap for my own piece of mind! The toilets / showers were always spotless, only had to queue once. The family showers are a great idea if you have little ones, (there were 5 in the toilet block) and again when we used these we never had to queue! The site is kept lovely. The pub was handy, we used it probably 4-5 times and ate there twice. The food was good and arrived quickly, but I did think both food and drink were on the expensive side of average! The play area was always busy, and although the signs were up saying children must be supervised, for about 30 ish kids I only saw 3 parents! the older ones dominated at times but soon moved over when asked! The shop was ok for essentials. As mentioned previously there is a communal freezer, and we never had a problem with it! We had a great time crabbing off the quayside in weymouth, and went up the lighthouse at Portland. On Monday evenings there is a fireworks display on the beach at weymouth which was fantastic. There is also a punch and judy show on the beach, which our daughter thought was brill. Overall we had a fantastic relaxing holiday at East Fleet. The site is a credit to the owners and employees. We will definitely be going back! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kerry362 3 reviews from this member

 This was our families 2nd camping trip ever, so as you can guess we are still finding our feet. We had our two little ones with us aged 4 and 2.

The site was clean, well kept and the toilet facilities good. A small gripe was the distance to the toilet block, they could do with a small toilet block in the lower field. Top tip is buy a small porta Loo for the middle of the night. It was the best 20 we have spent on camping equipment in my opinion.

The children loved the park and my husband loved the on site pub as it sold good real ale. The food in the pub was very nice, not cheap but not over priced. It was very handy when the weather got too bad to cook.

We was situated in the lover field just prior to the last hedge, I would not like to have been any further down the field as we suffered enough in our location due to the strong winds. I feel that this site may always feel windy as it is very exposed on the water's edge.

All in all I really enjoyed our stay here (except for the Great British weather) and I would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eggy2008 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived without booking and were found space for 2 nights which we asked for and we were put in the top field which I have to say gives a superb view but being high and not sheltered meant we suffered slightly with wind and a few tents around us were loosing the odd guide rope so make sure you fasten down securely.

I have to say that was the only minus point because everything else was spot on and I would recommend this site to all including families.

Plus points.

Excellent toilets and showers probably the best we have ever used on a camp site.

Polite and helpful staff.

Great views.

Nice pub and great meals.

Shop was well stocked.

Minus points.

When windy the top field catches most of it but to an experienced camper it shouldn't be a problem.

We would certainly come back and use this site again and would highly recommend it to others 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LOU UDY 1 review from this member

 I visted this camp site the last weekend in July with my family eg partner 2 kids and my mother. We had a lovely time camp site was clean and staff were very helpful. The only moan I have is that if your in the lower field and we were about 4 rows from the bottom then you have a very long walk to the showers and toilets and when get there there is only about 8 showers so we always had 2 wait for one. But there loads of toilets. But think if they put a shower and toilet block at the bottom of the lower field this would make this camp site wonderful. Kids loved the play area . We didn't use the pub but it did look very nice from the out side . We would go back if they put in another shower toilet block or if we could choose a pitch nearer the toilets. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Muzzy117 1 review from this member

 Great sute! My first camping trip for a few years was to East Fleet. I took the wife and kids with me and our 4 man tent. Thought that the booking process went smoothly and the check in was great. We were camped in the lower field and I thought that the pitches were marked out to allow ample space for our car and tent. I liked the way the field was split into sections with only about ten pitches in each. This allowed for plenty of room like I said so you had a bit of privacy if you wanted it.

* We found the toilet and cleaning facilities to be very clean.

* There wasn't much noise at night.

* There was a pub serving fairly decent food and we didn't have to wait long for it.

* The shop was excellent and well stocked.

* Staff were friendly.

All in all we had a great couple of days there and we have been to other sites since that didn't come close to this one. Will definitely be going back! 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 211 to 220      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5703 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement