Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 261 Reviews
                9/10 from 261 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  261 in total, now showing 211 to 220                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gilli6 1 review from this member

Stayed here for easter weekend and it was great, plenty room for your pitch helpful and friendly staff and loads for the kids to do. Immaculate shower/toilet facilities, good food and drink at the barn/pub which is on site. Will be going back next year well worth the visit good value for money.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Deb. 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from our second visit to this site which consists of a few different tent and caravan fields, also some statics and sited tourers. A great quiet pub with lovely food, reasonably priced too, plus the odd quiz , bingo or karaoke but the kids have to be out by 930. Good clean modern toilet and shower block and an older style one too, which I didnt visit so cant comment on. Three different kiddie parks scattered around the site which our kids were safely roaming around the whole week, and also an excellent fishing lake where our son caught some good sized carp out of. A barn has been converted for the kids to hang out in too with pool and football tables and tv. Theres table tennis , giant chess and basketball hoops as well. Small shop onsite too but only a few basics there ,however in ripon town there is a sainsburys ,or morrisons is a right turn at the first set of traffic lights just before ripon town so you can stock up at either of those. There were orphan lambs in a pen when we visited at easter and the kids were allowed to pet and feed them with bottles which they all loved, especially when they escaped and ran amock in the shop! The staff are all very friendly and accomodating.they were always on the go and work very hard at keeping the site clean and well managed. A few minutes away theres fountains abbey and deer park and we also visited lightwater valley, again not far from the park. Definately worth a visit and not bad prices for pitches

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BandM 3 reviews from this member

A lovely clean and very secure site. We had no problems or concerns in letting our ten year old roam freely to the two different playparks, the food was outstanding at the pub, the portions are so huge we could have made done with one between two - even the salads!
The toilet block is spotless and large enough so that we never had to queue, even at the busy times, for a shower or sink!
There is plenty of space between units and the shop is one of those "get everything you need" jobs!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alibooboo 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely campsite this is. just stayed here for bank Holiday and it was brilliant. Shame about the weather a bit windy and cold at night.but thats Britain for you in august. Site spotless and clean shop has everything you could want to buy. Shower block clean and tidy most times apart from when kids go in and play but that soon gets stopped. Nice little pub on site and do meals. Could maybe do with a few more things for kids. As the park soon gets packed with kids and not enough stuff for them to do. All in all a very good site and will be back in future.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Foghorn_Leghorn 1 review from this member

Just got back from Woodthorpe Farm. Absolutely delighted with the site. Great sized pitches with immaculate facilities.

My children loved the woodland walk and the yellow elephant play area.

All in all this is a fantastic friendly site well managed and is highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil Wheadon 3 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic site, good value, large pitches, friendly staff.
I took 12 families on a cycling camping week here and it was ideal.
The children could pedal their bikes all over the site.
Pub there serves big meals and the games room was enjoyed by older children. (Air hockey broken)

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camille 6 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for 4 nights. The people were very friendly and helped us site our caravan as the pitch did have a bit of a slope. We were in the families field which has a lovely play area in the middle of a large field with caravans and tents around the edges so you could sit at your pitch and watch your children play.
There is a small well stocked shop that has lovely fresh bread daily and you can order newspapers. The toilets and showers are very clean and modern although the showers are the push button type so you keep having to press the button every 30 seconds. Theres a large fishing lake we spent a whole day there but didnt catch anything!
I would strongly recommend the pub on site they do lovely meals and the portions are LARGE! lovely, friendly site vary welcoming, well signposted although in the middle of nowhere! will go again.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nosnibor 2 reviews from this member

What a Lovely site! There's plenty of room on your pitch, we have a three dome tent approx 6m x 7m and we had loads of room. We were situated in the field with the play park in the middle so we could let the kids go and play and still see what they were up to. We were shown to our pitch and shown where the showers were and water points.
The showers were always warm and clean, although the new block was a bit of a walk from where we were pitched but we used the old toilet block which was a bit closer. The food served in the pub was absolutely superb and worth every penny.

There's a dog walking area and a woodland walk and plenty of little villages to explore. We had a brilliant day at Brimham Rocks and at the fun pool in Northallerton. We shall definitely be recommending this site to Friends and family.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyndsay3006 5 reviews from this member

Just back from this great site.Very clean and well maintained toilet/shower block.Showers a little slow but very hot.
Two play areas for the kids and plenty of space around site for football/rounders etc. Plenty of space around tents. Staff very friendly, hubby's wanted to watch a match on Sat afternoon and even though the pub was closed they let them in a side room to watch it.
Well stocked shop with all the usual essentials.

Nearby Ripon had quite a lot of shops and supermarket and there was a little fair on when we were there. Great site ,would visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jules11 1 review from this member

I would recommend this site. The staff are very friendly, the showers / toilets are clean and newly built. There is a pub on site which also serves food.

There are play areas for children, this site is ideal for families.

You are sometimes guided to your pitch but have plenty of space even when busy.

Previous     261 Reviews in total, now showing 211 to 220      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6721 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019