Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 211 to 220                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: mandyp 14 reviews from this member

 16-18 July 04
Nice clean site and facilities, good size pitches with electric hook-up. Nice walk into the village of Charlbury.

Away from the road, so good to take children on. Plenty for children to do, games room, tennis (need to book), play areas, giant chess set, under five play area with toys.

Farm animals also to see. We will be going back... 


Reviewer: gwydion 1 review from this member

 21, 22, 23 May
An impressively run and maintained site. The walks are beautiful as are the sunrises. You will certainly need to like children, had lost count of the number of times a ball was fetched from under our caravan! Amazing cross section of campers and caravaner's including the North Wales Chapter, Honda Goldwings, a very nice Dutch couple, the largest red dodge pickup I have ever seen (even on travels through the States), VW campervans and lots of families tenting together.
Great base for visiting Oxfordshire's standing stones.
The best chicken jalfrazi can be found at the Cafe le Raj, Chipping Norton. Best lunch - The Lamb, Burford
 


Reviewer: Stubee 5 reviews from this member

 April 204 (Easter)
Immaculately maintained grounds & facilities. We had a 16m x 10m pitch, hedged on 3 sides - plenty big enough for our VW & tunnel tent & a game of footie with the cildren.

There are 3 outdoor play areas, an indoor play room, tennis court, a skittles alley, a woodland walk & a variety of animals you can see from close up.

We will return in the future. 


Reviewer: padsta 1 review from this member

 Aug - annually
This is the site I always use when I'm in the area, which is every year, and will continue to do so for many more to come. The site is very clean, the pitches have electric hook ups and are very well maintained, there is a good sized play area for the children, plus a games room and tennis court.

There are two very clean shower blocks (bonus)not forgetting the site shop wich sells almost everthing and has a tourist cabin with leaflets on all the local attractions plus home made food. But most of all you have peace and quiet. The village is only five mins in the car and it has three public houses all of which serve good beer and food but pay a visit to one in between a row of shops with the green door, the beer was fantastic and the food was superb, well worth a visit. You must give it a try it wont disappointed. 


Reviewer: Dawn & Dave 2 reviews from this member

 25th August 2003
A really nice site. In 10 years of camping, this is one of the best sites i've visited. Both toilet/shower blocks were spotless. Fairly large pitch sizes, excellent dog walking area, nice scenery etc etc. couldn't fault it. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: jon

 August 2003
Good site. We stayed when the site was full (due to a local car rally) and despite this, there was enough space and good facilities to not reduce the quality of camping. The owners had given good thought to campers needs with a good shop where you could order fresh bread, a good childrens play area and ample taps and bins distributed throughout the park. We will return.  


Reviewer: oates family

 Aug 2003
Clean site with mixed pitches of tent/caravan.
Nicely laid out and pitching areas are sectioned by bushes for some seclusion
Reasonably priced
Amenities very well maintained
2 Kids play areas close to pitching areas
Dog walk is well thought out trail
We would definitely stay again if in Cotswolds area. 


Reviewer: Rue Boorman

 15th August 2003
All round an excellent site to visit. The facilites were very clean with family shower and batchrooms, the provisions for kids were good play parks, pets corner etc and the setting is beautiful. All staff are very friendly and you always see than busying around the site. We will definitely go back in the future. It was very busy this weekend due to the Mini Rally in that area and even with that many people there it was able to cope very well. 


Reviewer: Justin Wise

 August 2003
We've just returned from a very enjoyable 3 days stay at Cotswold View - 6 adults camping in tents with 4 small children. We'd rate the place very highly - it's in a beautiful part of the country, it's quiet, it was busy but didn't feel too crowded. Good washing facilities (showers etc, very clean), children's playground, useful shop, and some very well maintained trails through the farm and woodland. There is a fantastic open-air swimming pool in nearby Chipping Norton which we visited to stave off the 35+C heat - well worth a visit (but, sadly, might close down next year because of lack of funds). We'd definitely visit again. 


Reviewer: chatty 8 reviews from this member

 July 2003
Spent a very enjoyable 5 nights here. In spite of it being the first week of kids hols, had no problem with them being too noisy!! Would recommend this site to anybody. The location is very peaceful, pitches have plenty of room, facilities clean and adequate. Playground met with my 12 year old daughters high standards! If you want to laze around you can or, as in our case want to go around and about there is plenty to see and do. You can order papers and croissants in the shop, which is small but serves campers needs. The farm walks are very enjoyable and not too far for the lazy like me and not easy to get lost!!!  


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 211 to 220      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement