Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 211 to 220                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Millwards 1 review from this member

 We arrived on Sunday afternoon and more or less had the pick of the field, so we chose a nice sheltered spot on Molls Meadow as we had a dog. The pitch itself was in a lovely sheltered position and we had plenty of space for all our clutter! Although it was slightly sloping it didn't really cause us many problems.

The showers are the best I have been in,lovely tiles and a good space to hang your clothes and get dry,the showers were lovely and hot.

I would definitely go back to the campsite. We had lovely hot weather and were able to spend a lot of time sitting outside enjoying the open space of the field. As we left on saturday the site was getting full for the weekend, but as there is a field for children to play in, it didn't cause us any problems. A good site with good facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simonica 4 reviews from this member

 Love this site - it is spacious, has plenty of well maintained toilet blocks, lovely views. It is a short walk into Cromer and the nearest supermarket. The children particularly loved the recreation areas and the kite flying field. There were plenty of friends to be made and a football and cricket team were soon formed.

The only down side was the washing up facilities - there were only two sinks for a large number of pitches, and the queues were phenomenal! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Crossfire 18 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a full week at this easy going site. This was the spring bank week so we expected it be busy and it was. There wasn't too much of a wait for showers but I did go a couple of days without a warm one. Tried the new block but they were cold as well. Not good when you have got 2 kids with you aged 7 & 4.

Hardly saw anyone from the site, which we're not used to really. There didn't seem to be any rules on what time all the noise from the playground should stop, but having said that it allows you to relax more knowing there are not too many rules to think about.

The pitch size was ample, even the people arriving on the pitch next to us before we left managed to get 2 tents and a gazebo on it.

The weather got better and better during the week, and we would come back to this site again. Cromer, Sheringham & Great Yarmouth were lovely places to visit and there was plenty for the kids to do. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DD14 3 reviews from this member

 This was one of the best sites we have stayed at it was a quiet family site very spacious.the pitches were large enough so you were not on top of each other.

The shower block and toilets were always spotless and a plentiful supply of hot water. Although there was no shop on site it was only a ten minute walk to the nearest supermarket and only a five minute drive into cromer. The on site warden came round every night to see if there were any problems. Brilliant have already recommended it to friends. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skinnyjakki 8 reviews from this member

 As the camping season has drawn to an end we really felt we had to add a review for this site. Having visited for the past three years now with three trips this year alone we cannot praise this site enough.

We stay on Molls Meadow as it caters for the dogs. The best toilet and shower block we have ever found in our eight years of camping. There are ample toilets, showers and hand basins including a large family/disabled room. Also a laundry room with a freezer for ice blocks (which does get extremely full). The washing up facilities are also ample.

The location of this site is superb. You can walk into Cromer or East Runton in less than 30 minutes. The beaches are dog friendly and easily accessible. There is a great local pub in East Runton with a lovely beer garden at the back which is both child and dog welcoming.

The co-op is a short walk from the campsite and Morrisons in Cromer is still walkable but a little bit further. No need to use a car whilst staying here unless you want to venture further afield.

Fantastic walks with the dogs and the view from the campsite is wonderful.

All in all a really relaxing campsite with great facilities. We will certainly be returning again next year and for many more to come.

Rated as one of our favourites!

Cannot wait for next season to begin. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debs398 34 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite, we visited here for 2 and cannot fault this site. Directions to it were great, reception very friendly and helpful.

We were on the Marlpit field, only one toilet block in use as the other should be completed in time for bank holiday weekend but it was plenty big enough for the amount of people camping.

The toilets were very clean, always plenty of toilet paper, hairdryer points, each shower cubicle had a curtain so that you could keep your clothes dry whilst you were showering which was very helpful. Washing up areas were under cover, freezers were provided for freezer packs which was really handy.

We enjoyed the fact that you could pitch where you liked, we had a sea view (although when we arrived on Friday we couldn't see it through the sea mist!), it was a lovely tranquil site right on the north Norfolk coastal path with beautiful walks and bike rides.

We biked a good 20 miles on Saturday, be warned, this part of Norfolk is not flat and I had to get off my bike several times as I couldn't get up the hills. Cromer is about a mile and half and we walked there on Sunday.

All in all an excellent site at an excellent price and we will be returning, probably several times! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dogshead 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived first bank holiday in May and found there was plenty of room in each field. Found a nice quiet spot dont know if this will be possible in the high season. Great service and never in your face.

Wash blocks superb and always clean.Other campers friendly,polite & helpful (a loan of a brillo pad goes a long way).

Easy 5 min walk into Cromer where we spent the day fishing (didn't catch anything, but we saw someone get a lovely Bass). Smashing lunch in the Red Lion

Excellent sea views. East Runton in the evening to trawl the 2 pubs. Live music in one of them but can't remember which one. A 5 mile walk into Sheringham Sunday morning for the best chips I`ve had in a long while. 2 chip shops opposite each other, always go for the busy one.

Train back to Cromer for more beers on the last night. Overall a great campsite plenty to do and will we be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Penny92 12 reviews from this member

 We had a very friendly greeting from an elderly gentleman in reception, who pointed the way to Molls meadow where we were pitched. I'd asked for a seaview, and at the top on pitch 35 that's exactly what we got, except we had to wait till the following morning when the rain stopped.

The shower, and toilet block was the the best thought out one we had stayed on.Most of the toilets had there own wash basin installed, and the showers each had a tiled wall between the shower, and dressing area.

Plenty of dog walks around the site, and only a couple of minutes in the car to the local co-op.

The walk to East Runton probably 25 mins passing 2 very pretty village greens with duck ponds, couple of pubs, chippy, and a very reasonably priced country clothing outlet.

Just wish the east coast wasnt so breezy ! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Limadoca 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to Manor Farm twice this year already and have booked for August! This site is a real gem. It's in a great location for walking and exploring Cromer, East Runton and Sherringham. The pitch we were alocated had a sea view and was close to toilet and shower block so not far to walk in the middle of the night!

We have stayed in Molls Meadow with 2 children and a dog. The pitches are of a good size and well marked out if you have electric hook up.

The toilets and showers are cleaned everyday and the site wardens are always around and very friendly.

We have recommended this site to everyone as we think it's great place to get away from it all and the space for the children to play is something you can't get at home.

Morrisons is a 10 minute walk away which is great for supplies. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Garryireland 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed again at this site for two nights after the bank holiday, this was their opening weekend, when we arrived had a lovely welcome and were asked where we would like to pitch, we went with Gurneys Plantation, we have been there twice before and did not know about this area we thought the caravan pitches were to the right when travelling up to track to mauls meadow

Well we were well impressed the views were brilliant. Loads of space on each pitch and two toilet blocks to choose from. The toilets were always clean, but two little grips are the lights are not turned on till dusk and when it was cloudy and dull it was quite dark in there and also could have done with a little heating as once you have had a shower, which were always hot and powerful, you nearly froze getting dressed.

The walk into town is a good 10 mins and the trains to norwich for 4 of us was only 12.50 bargin, co-op store is only 5 mins walk. The kids loved th playground plenty to keep them amused. Will defo go back again lovely site 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 211 to 220      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2276 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement