Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 211 to 220                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Baggers66 1 review from this member

We stayed here for a 2 week visit in 2009 for what would be our first camping holiday. We arrived to a very welcoming reception. The gentleman there was very helpful. We stayed in Molls Meadow where we had amazing views from our pitch. We always had hot water for showering and no problems with queues for the washing up sinks. (all in the timing). It was nice and quiet and we are looking to go back again this year. The facilities were clean and tidy and the staff on site were extremely friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JayZed73 1 review from this member

Spent a weekend at Manor Farm, and can only find good things to say about it. It was a hot summer weekend so the site was busy, but there was still plenty of room. The site is spread over two or three fields for tents and one for caravans. Most of the pitches have sea views.

Shower blocks were clean - on this busy weekend there was a bit of queuing for showers and washing-up sinks, but I shouldn't think that would be a problem at less busy times. Lots of families camping there, and it's a good place for kids, with a nice playground and lots of space to run around.

The campsite overlooks the sea and it's a 20-minute walk into the seaside town of Cromer or the smaller village of East Runton, both of which have nice beaches. Cromer has plenty of shops (and great fish & chips!).

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Abbs Family 3 reviews from this member

We've visited this campsite several times over the last five years and will be going again over the bank holiday.We can't wait!

Our two teenagers frequently ask when we're going back to Manor Farm and always talk about the fun they've had. There's a playground and plenty of grassy areas for them to play on, not to mention the wooded area by the unserviced pitches in the main field where camp building is a must! This is a family friendly site where children will make new friends instantly.

The toilets are clean and fresh and have plug sockets for the essential hair straightners! In our experience they've always had hot water too, even in peak times. Also plenty of sinks for washing up. Town is a 20 minute walk away down the main road where you can find a great beach for crabbing and relaxing. There is a Co-op a ten minute walk away or a 2 minute drive for all the essentials.

In all honesty we've never really sampled the restaurants in Cromer except the fish and chips as we normally cook back at the tent but we've been into Sheringham for a bite to eat several times and The Lobster is a must!

The campsite is quiet, sheltered in many spots and a gem! A few areas are sloped but this just adds to the true camping feel. In August two years ago, there was a field of sunflowers nearby which added a spot of colour to what was a wet week. We moved after that first week to an 'upmarket' campsite and regretted it the moment we arrived, it didn't have the relaxed feel or the spacious feel of Manor Farm. It's been hard to beat!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: GAVINANDELAINE 9 reviews from this member

We stayed in Gurneys Plantation. The pitch was nice with sea views, the pitches were well spaced out. We did walk through the camping field and thought it looked really crowded and everyone squeezed in. The toilets were a little old fashioned but clean, the showers were always hot and free.

There is a footpath to Cromer which has the usually seaside tat shops supermarkets and fish and chip shops and the traffic durring the day is unbelievably bad. The town is dead at night with very little in the way of pubs and food, although I can recommend the Dayla Spice curry house. Another footpath leads from the site to Runton with lovely wide beach and 2 pubs and local shops.

We caught the train from Cromer to Norwich which I wouild recommended and the train is good value at 6.30 off peak return for an adult.

We had lots of lovely bike rides in the surround countryside, but found that this area of Norfolk is not as flat as people say! There are plenty of quiet lanes and villages to explore.

Overall, the camp-site was fine but I felt not as good as people have said on this forum and Cromer is a real let down. Would I go back, to the campsite probably yes, but not a whole week here.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: A+RD 2 reviews from this member

The site was perfect for what we needed. We spent 6 nights here and had brilliant weather. The showers were clean and other facilities were good. We were left alone during our time at the site (which was full to capacity). We managed to get a good pitch in the Malpit Field and had plenty of privacy. The site is a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket and about 20 minutes to the centre of Cromer.

Really enjoyed the stay and look forward to using this site again next time we are in Norfolk.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carry On Camper 1 review from this member

Just returned from successful family camping week here, based in the dog-friendly field, Moll's Meadow. Helpful (and visible) staff, brand new facilities block in our field (but others not quite as nice), ideally located for Cromer and Sheringham, plus Norwich and the bootiful North Norfolk coastline (Wells etc.) very driveable. Plenty of room for the kids to play - they had a ball. Seems unfair to pick faults but if I did it would be it is a large site, pitches can be quite sloping, there's a teen campsite next door which you can hear noise (not too much though) from and also a railway line. But, all-in-all a thumbs up for Manor Farm, I would definitely go back!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gilders 1 review from this member

Booked some months in advance, sending our 10 deposit, and called to see if we could arrive one day early. After check in at the not so welcoming or friendly office we were wished luck in finding a spot to pitch as they were very busy! There was one pitch luckily and had we arrived 2 hrs later then we'd have struggled.

The site itself, made up of several fields is large and besides the serviced sites there is no structure as to where you pitch in the field, apart from a '6 meter away' rule, which as we witnessed, can lead to some people being rather disrespectful to other campers. We were there for a 6 days a didn't see management going around the site checking things or enforcing the rules of the site

The facilities are adequate but when full struggled to cope. We used the facilities in the 'caravan' field, which was nowhere near as busy.

The washing up facilities are far from adequate, be prepared to queue.

I would say is if you're arriving get there early afternoon 3pm ish, existing campers don't have to leave before 6pm which can mean that space is scarce if you arrive earlier.

As far as location is concerned, it's great for exploring the surrounding towns and villages.

We have 2 small children and the best day out was a day spent exploring around Baconsthorpe Castle. This is simply a ruin in the middle of nowhere, but there are a number of walks around (one that leads to a nearby pub) which are pure delight. We walked through corn fields, around small village churches and small woods and had a great time. If we saw 20 people throughout the day, then that was being generous. Take a picnic and the grounds of the castle and the surrounding moat make for a great adventure. True Swallows and Amazons!

Blakeney Point is also a must if you have little ones, seeing the seals that have taken up residnece ther are a joy to see. However, on a nice day, be prepared for crowds and busy boat trips (look for the Orange Boats - Beans Trips I think it was) - if you can book ahead!

The beach at West Runton is nice and makes for good crabbing when the tide is out. Parking by the beach is 2 per day which is also good value. There are basic toilets and a little cafe in situ to help keep the children happy with ice creams.

We had a great time all in all

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil wright 1 review from this member

We arrived here to be greeted by a friendly booking in reception clerk who was more than happy to help with a booking problem that we had.

The site is huge with several different fields in which to pitch up.

The site is relatively quiet,well kept and litter free.

This is a family site so if a totally noise free place is what you are after then this may not suit you.

The washing facilities and toilets were cleaned through out the day several times but to be honest there really needs to be more toilets and shower facilities especially at peak times.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and perhaps in the future the owners my even consider a club house on site and perhaps a little shop.

Fantastic place to take your family as there is so much to do around east runton and cromer.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Caribbeanwind 1 review from this member

We booked at short notice in what is obviously the busiest time of year and was unable to get a Service Pitch. If an EHU is essential you will need to book in advance.

The biggest plus point of this campsite is it's location. Walking distance to the town centre, beach and pier. We hardly used the car all week which was great. The beaches are also lovely and clean with plenty of sand at East Runton and Cromer.

Please be aware that the Pub next to Morrisons was shut the whole week we were there and at the busiest time of year we concluded it had probably gone out of business. Also if you want sit down Fish & Chips they shut at about 8pm which we found rather strange (the Take Away counter remained open but only at one of the two chip shops). There is a Morrisons, Co-Op, Halfords and Argos on the walk into town but if you forget anything small such as a sieve or can opener there is a great discount shop in the centre which we used many times.

The site itself is ok, we stopped in the Marl Pit because I didn't fancy being woken early by barking dogs. I got woken at 6am by young children instead. The showers were rarely warm enough. The problem with the push button showers remained from early reviews (ie only lasting for a couple of seconds I complained about this twice but nothing was done about it. There is also a seemingly permanent queue to wash up your dirty pots which is annoying. They do provide Freezers to recharge your ice packs but we gave up on this as with it being so busy it became a chore finding them and they took an age to freeze.

On the plus side everyone kept the noise down after 2230hrs which was great. On a standard pitch you can erect your tent where you want within reason (but not all the pitches are flat) and it's proximity to Cromer and the Supermarkets makes it really. I think this site would be excellent when not so busy and shall return but probably during one of these time.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The staffy clan 5 reviews from this member

Just had 2 great weeks at manor farm as always the site was great and the owners are doing all they can to improve the site the new shower block on Mols meadow is finished. The weather was great very hot. The site is ideal for dog lovers with lots of country walks or beach walks.

Cromer however was infested with ladybirds, but don't let that put you off as the locals say it happens about every 10yrs

The site is just the ideal spot for the Norfolk broads and the north Norfolk coast line . So good we have already booked for 2010

This site gets a 10 out of 10 from us on all the things people expect from a campsite. Friendly, clean, location, helpful staff

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 211 to 220      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2345 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder