Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Silverdale > Gibraltar Farm Camp Site Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 211 to 220                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: hinto 1 review from this member

 July 2004
I have been using this site for six years and it gets more popular every time i visit. Ladies toilets have now been improved and I believe the Gents will be next. It`s a great place to get away from everthing and unwind. The kids love it with plenty of space to run around and rope swings hanging from many of the trees. The warden is very helpful and has improved the site from how it used to be. The local village is a short stroll and has two pubs, but on our last visit one was boarded up. Just try the site once and sit and take in the view across the bay. And on a clear night I suggest a couple of bottles of wine and some good friends and sit under the stars.  


Reviewer: pg111 4 reviews from this member

 July 29 2004
Have just returned from this site again and what an unexpected treat. Stewards had organised a Barn dance on the field for campers, complete with bales of hay. Brilliant night - my kids are still talking about it. Site full, yet toilets and showers remain very clean. Cannot recommend this site enough. Well worth a visit, even more so if stewards havea social night planned. 


Reviewer: barry71 1 review from this member

 July 2004
We( my wife 3 kids and I) go to this site at least 9 times a year. Nothing there to spend money on which is great. How often is it you can go away for a few days and never hear the kids say i want or i need. Toilet blocks are not Hilton standard but they are clean. There is a friendly steward who where possible will help. Breath taking views over Morecambe bay. Where better to have a bbq and a few pints. Well worth a visit. 


Reviewer: kendal123 3 reviews from this member

 30/08/2004
Just come back from a 2 night stay at Gibraltar Farm at 7 per night for family of 5 it was cheap. The ladies washroom was very clean.(only 2 showers). The mens were not as well loooked after, even my 6 year old son would not use them. The site is lovely for the kids. They can run around and explore the woods. They have Bingo on a friday night and a line dance on saturday (which was a little noisy).
After the hoe down the noise did not stop.The warden did try to quiet things down.However it did not stop until 3am!!! not funny when you have kids. All in all a cheap site and loads of exploring for the kids. 


Reviewer: AmandaB 1 review from this member

 23 - 25 July 2004
We visted this site due to reading the reviews on here and had not plan to go anywhere for weekend so as it was close to home we thought we would give it a try. We found it brilliant (and it rained most of the time). We have a two boys, one 3 & one 13. Like everybody else has said Steward was a genuine helpful person and site was just what we were looking for, having only just begun camping last year and having been to some stuffy sites. The atmosphere was totally relaxed not pompus you did not feel that you had to go to bed at 10 o'clock to get up for the serious walks like the lakes but it still offered great walks and fantastic views. For anybody who likes a laugh and enjoys camping like it used to be I would definately recomend here. Something for everybody but nothing but rope swings.  

Advertisement

Reviewer: ring_leader_uk 1 review from this member

 July 2004
This is a brilliant campsite, five minutes walk from the seafront, and right next to the wolfhouse gallery. I stayed with some friends for three nights and thoroughtly enjoyed every minute of it. The camping field is relatively flat and the ground is firm but not too hard to peg tents down. There are extensive areas of woodland on the site which make the site a very beautiful place. The toilets, showers and sinks are quite close to the camping fied, howeve this may have been a problem for people camped at the far side of the field as the toilets would have been quite a walk, for getting water etc... I was camped fairly near to the facilities so it didn't bother me. The only thing I would say is that when we were there, the mens shower wasn't working. There are 3 womens showers but only one mens, which means that at busy times, there can be queues for the facilities...
 


Reviewer: chris.cop 2 reviews from this member

 june 2004
Just spent an evening there and it was refreshing to go real camping again. Facilities basic but very clean and a nice stroll into Silverdale for a meal and a pint. The only thing that may put some people of is campers share the field with sheep and they wake up at first light so bleating wakes you up from a very early hour, but I found this part of the fun and remember sheep arn't litter trained!!.
All in all a great non comercialised site at only 7.00 per night a bargain  


Reviewer: pg111 4 reviews from this member

 May Spring Bank Holiday
This site just gets better. Immaculately clean new toilets & showers, lady warden cleaning them at 1am!! Resident warden on site with a mission to please. People just sat round tents, chilling out, superb views over Morecombe Bay, getting extremely popular but I'm not surprised, fab site and only 7 per tent. Kids want to go back every time. brill. 


Reviewer: suzzie 16 reviews from this member

 Spring bank weekend 2004
What a lovely site. The views were wonderful. Is was Bank holiday but the noise on site was not too bad. The stewards were very helpful and did walk around the site chatting with the campers to make sure you were happy and had no problems. The ladies toilets and showers were basic and kept clean (disabled toilet and shower) there were two electric points for hairdryers and a pot wash inside. The mens (according to my hubby) were of the same standard, he did say the shower did not look to inviting. There is an outside pot wash, several water points and waste point.
The site did not have a childrens play area but had two rope swings that all the kids loved, there was plenty of room for them play safely on park. We will be going again to this site. 


Reviewer: piccy 1 review from this member

 April 2004
Stayed here on the Easter Bank Holiday weekend and actually got a break from the kids who occasionally popped back for a drink. A simple rope swing, the woods and a cave keeping them amused (really).
The site itself is basic and quite clean, if only the site warden was as keen on excessive noise levels at night as he is on trawling round on his moped checking tickets. All said and done would go back again - if only for the kids and maybe take some ear plugs. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 211 to 220      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gibraltar Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1926 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December