Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 221 to 230                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LOU UDY 1 review from this member

 I visted this camp site the last weekend in July with my family eg partner 2 kids and my mother. We had a lovely time camp site was clean and staff were very helpful. The only moan I have is that if your in the lower field and we were about 4 rows from the bottom then you have a very long walk to the showers and toilets and when get there there is only about 8 showers so we always had 2 wait for one. But there loads of toilets. But think if they put a shower and toilet block at the bottom of the lower field this would make this camp site wonderful. Kids loved the play area . We didn't use the pub but it did look very nice from the out side . We would go back if they put in another shower toilet block or if we could choose a pitch nearer the toilets. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Muzzy117 1 review from this member

 Great sute! My first camping trip for a few years was to East Fleet. I took the wife and kids with me and our 4 man tent. Thought that the booking process went smoothly and the check in was great. We were camped in the lower field and I thought that the pitches were marked out to allow ample space for our car and tent. I liked the way the field was split into sections with only about ten pitches in each. This allowed for plenty of room like I said so you had a bit of privacy if you wanted it.

* We found the toilet and cleaning facilities to be very clean.

* There wasn't much noise at night.

* There was a pub serving fairly decent food and we didn't have to wait long for it.

* The shop was excellent and well stocked.

* Staff were friendly.

All in all we had a great couple of days there and we have been to other sites since that didn't come close to this one. Will definitely be going back! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Handsome devil 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week in lower field and found this site to be clean, spacious, friendly with nice views. Shower block functional & clean, never had to wait. Shop was large but stocked too much in the way of camping gear and not enough day to day provisions. Pub was good value and served very nice meals. Play area was very good - kids enjoyed it here very much! There was a bus service from site into Weymouth which although we never used felt would be handy for those with motor-homes, etc. Nearby Weymouth offers arguably the best beach in Dorset and we visited regularly as the weather was very kind to us! Play field was good for flying our kites and there were several nice walks near the site which offered splendid views of the sea and surrounding area. All in all, a very nice site and one that we will return to one day. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newcamper27 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at East Fleet for 5 nights. Our pitch was in the corner at the bottom of the lower field. Though I first thought it was a fair old trek (especially first thing in the morning) to the toilet block I soon realised that we had a prime position. We had view of the lagoon and backed onto a field of the quietest cows I have (n)ever heard. I would not have liked to be pitched near the play area. When we were there the campsite seemed to be at full capacity and got noisier with every step I took towards the toilet block and play park.

It would be good if there were a couple of portaloos in the lower field, even if no wash facilities. Anyway thats my moan. Now the good points. The toilets and showers were always clean plenty of hot water, pub was nice, play area good, staff helpful, shop well stocked. I could not fault this site for its facilities, Just found it a bit too busy for my liking, but wouldnt rule out another visit if able to select pitch. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1915 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, don't hesitate to book here. We had a field behind us - with cows and chickens - our view to the front was over the top of the camp site and beyond that rolling meadows and to the right of us the fantastic lagoon and beyond that the sea.

It has a great kite flying field where the kids can go mad. The toilets and showers are great, only had to queue for shower once at peak time one morning. Very clean, has separete sink units.

The playground is great and kept two 12 year olds busy all day one day in fantastic sunshine. They have a strict kicking off time which has its advantages. We didn't eat at the pub but had one or two drinks! But the food looked great. Pub has a snooker table.

You can get to a very peebley beach but it was great for occuping our two year who loved throwing stones off the jetty and fossil hunting. Weymouth is a lovely harbour town only a short drive away. Our boys spent hours crab fishing here.

Site has a well stocked shop at reasonable rates. Only criticism was the ice blocks freezing system. They have a 'public' freezer but its a bit of a free for all. The lid gets left open and therefore the blocks don't freeze, blocks go missing etc. Best to use their own behind the counter freezer at a very small cost. Best site I have stayed on and will definitely be going back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vscampers 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at eastfleet twice (3nights/Ea), both times we enjoyed our stay very much.

The pitches are marked out and there is a fairly strict car - tent - car - tent order to keep too, however we still felt we had enough room without feeling squashed in.

The on-site facilities were very good/clean with the family shower rooms a great idea. (p.S - we stayed in the new camping field to the right as you drive down the lane). Staff were helpful at all times and even let our friends join us for a barbeque one evening as well as stay late on our departure day.

A 6/7 minute to Weymouth town centre.

There are lots of things to see and do in and around Weymouth, amongst our favourites were Lulworth Castle & Cove, Dorcester war musuem.

Altogether a very nice/peaceful stay, we would certainly go back and have already recommended to friends. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Traff1 1 review from this member

 We visited this site for the first time last week. We had booked initially for 3 nights but were so impressed we stayed a further 2 nights. Best site we've been on. Very clean and excellent facilities. The staff were extremely helpful - nothing too much trouble. We stayed in the Stable field.
Beautiful coves/beaches not far away and lots to do quite close by. The only thing I would complain about was nothing to do with the site but the road signs - lots of them were blocked by overgrown trees and hedges. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emvid1 17 reviews from this member

 We joined my parents in their caravan (well in the awning) for 1 night after the end of out holiday at another nearby site. This was the first Saturday on the summer holidays, so the site was very busy and near full. We were in Stable field.

The pitches seemed very big indeed. On my parents one pitch we fitted their 22 foot van,awning, both our cars and our trailer. We still had space to sit outside as well!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They reguarly drove around on their electric buggies checking everyone was happy, knew where they were to pitch, pickin up litter and stopping just to pass the time of day.

The shower and toilet block was immaculate. Huge family showers with loo, sink, shower and changing area all in a private room. Ideal for families. The whole facilities block was spotless. There was even hand gel available (the type you need no water for) as well as normal soap etc. No spiders moths etc. Just really luxurious!

The childrens play area was in another section of the site to where we stayed but only a few minutes walk away. The facilities block on this side was older but still very clean when we took a nosey on the Sunday afternoon.

I popped in the huge shop that was very well stocked with camping and caravanning gear. It also sold basic provisions. A little steeply priced 75p a tin of beans etc.

I spoke to several people , some have been coming for years. Others on 1st visits (like us) were very impressed at the care taken in allocating pitches. The site really did take into consideration special or individual requests and did there very best to meet them.

Despite the site being very busy it really quietend down at about 11pm.

I would recommend this site to anyone. Couples or families. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martyn404 7 reviews from this member

 Pitch No. 315. Stable field.

We arrived Saturday afternoon 3pm on June 28th for a fortnights stay. The entrance to the site is along Fleet lane which has speed humps and a limit of 20mph. There are passing places but in certain sections the lane is quite narrow. Two large tourers meeting head on may have some tricky manoeuvrings to contend with.

The holding area, situated outside the reception and shop building has room for approx 4-6 caravans and cars. If you are pitching on Stable field you will have to turn around and go back a little, this could be tricky if the holding area is congested.

The receptionist was polite and helpful on our arrival. We were not just allocated a pitch but given the option to choose our own as the site wasn't too busy. We opted for an all grass pitch in stable field. Slightly higher up than the other pitches but with better views. She drew us directions on our site map to where we would be living for the next fortnight.

First impressions on arrival were that the site was well tended and managed. The site is well laid out with the reception area shop and pub central to the fields.

There are hard standings at this site but you have to pitch your awning on it and not on the grass. The hard standings are not of concrete but seemed to be compacted coarse aggregate. I do believe the proprietor would loan out suitable ground stakes for a deposit.

The site layout consists of three main fields. The highest one and with better views is Stable field. This field is slightly sloped as you progress beyond the hard standings.Vehicular access to the fields is controlled by a pin number operated electric barrier. This does give you a sense of security. It is emphasised that you do not give out the pin number to anyone.

The wash and shower facilities in stable field are second to none. State of the art for a campsite even. Almost brand new they boast private family washrooms which include shower, WC and washbasin. This alongside the usual ladies and gents toilets. The dish washing room is of a good size with constant hot and cold water. To my knowledge all of this block is cleaned at least once daily and is not shut down for the duration.

The Pub is nice and tidy, though I admit we only used it on one occasion preferring to drive into Weymouth. Good meals are served here though we thought a little more pricey than pubs in the town. For those who like to play pool they have two tables, not sure if youngsters can use them though. There is little evening entertainment for children in the pub. Only the usual pop and crisps.

The laundry room was in the adjacent field to us and was contained in that particular fields shower block. It had two washing machines which cost 3.50 each wash. There was also a wall mounted fold up ironing board and wall mounted iron.

During our two week stay I noted on more than one occasion staff litter picking around the fields and trimming the grass around the pitch marker stones which are set into the ground. The grass was being mowed almost every other day. The water and electric outlets were cleaned on a regular basis. The only gripe I have is with the mains cold water taps. You have press the tap to keep it flowing and the water didn't come out like a jet but more like a spray, it took a time to fill a 25 litre container.

The shop is large and boasts the usual daily groceries that may be required. Expect to pay a little more than you would at a supermarket. Also stocked is a wide range of camping and caravanning accessories.

The weather took a turn for the worse during our second week. The wind picked up to almost gale force on more than one occasion. The open aspect of the site overlooking Fleet lagoon and Chesil beach is lovely on a sunny day but offers little protection during foul weather. We had to strap down our awning for fear of losing it to the wind.

There are ample supermarkets within the town of Weymouth. We tended to use the Aldi and Asda. These are around 2-3miles from Eastfleet. Nearest but not necessarily the cheapest petrol was the Esso garage. Turn right at traffic lights out of Fleet lane then at next set of traffic lights turn left (at The Marquis of Granby pub) Garage is on the left just further down the road.

All in all we had an excellent stay here and in my book Eastfleet would rate nine out of ten. We will be back as they say. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chapar 9 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever camping adventure and we were as green as could be but excited about our venture into the unknown.

This site is more expensive than any we have visited since and now with a bit more experience behind us I would say doesn't offer as much value for money as others we have stayed in however it is a very organised, well staffed and enjoyable campsite.

We were given clear instructions on how to find our pitch on arrival however we did struggle to get to grips with the boundaries of our pitch as they are marked by white bricks laid into the grass. It was our neighbours who enabled us to work out what was what.

Being very close to the sea protected by chesil beach it was a breezy site but invigorating(at least where we were pitched it was!).

Our pitch was flat with EHU and we could see the lagoon from where we were located.

Our (then) six year old son really enjoyed the excellent play area which is one of the best we have seen.

I can't speak for the showers as we didn't use them but the toilet and washroom facilities were good.

The shop was a good size and had what ever we needed in stock.

When it came to leaving we were fortunate no-one was booked onto our pitch so for a donation into the charity box we had plenty of time to pack up - which as absolute novices we were grateful for!

Overall we did enjoy our time here however I thought the site was expensive 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 230      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5882 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement