Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 261 Reviews
                9/10 from 261 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  261 in total, now showing 221 to 230                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Unkydunky 1 review from this member

An excellent site. I booked late and was put in the overspill field (only a couple of hookups at the bottom near the reception). Still a good pitch though - would ask to be put in here next time. Toilets & showers (free) excellent, and not as crowded as I expected given that the site was full. Loads of room for the kids. Ate at the onsite bar on Friday evening - great food (main courses from £6). Very friendly staff. Will be visiting again!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gordon1970 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic site! Really good for kids to play with large grass areas for ball games etc, pitches are located on outskirts of grassed areas so great to watch kids playing. There are also a couple of parks and a small games room so kids were really well catered for. Toilets and showers very clean and showers nice and warm!  Had great days out at Brimham Rocks and Fountains Abbey which werent too far away, overall a great family site and will be returning to this site soon.
Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ff1556 1 review from this member

The campsite was great, toilets and showers was very clean and great to use. The site was good for kids some nice play areas. All the staff was friendly and happy to help. The bar on site was nice and food great the only complaint that we have about this was that on the first night we went in to the bar for some food and waited one and a half hours for our food, the next night we decided to give it another go only to find out that the food was not being served. So we had to go into Ripon, not a bad thing after all we had a great meal in the Golden Lion.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Goodwillhoggs 1 review from this member

This is the best site we have visited so far! We went for 2 nights and stayed 5! You are made to feel extremely welcome by all the staff and nothing is too much bother for them. The toilets/showers were always kept clean and toilets are kept filled up with toilet paper (normal rush hour applies to the morning usage - but that is the same ANYWHERE). The kids (& pup) loved it here and had hours of fun playing/exploring/poking at tadpoles! The pub was great - they serve a lovely pint (or 2) of Somerset Cider! There is an excellent butchers just up the road in Kirkby Malzeard - you have to try the pork & apple burgers!

All in all we had a great time and would have no hesitation of returning again and are already recommending this site to family/friends!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shaunahoney 7 reviews from this member

We had a fabulous time at this campsite. We went from Tuesday to Saturday over half term, and although it was busy the field with the tents in is massive, and plenty of room for everybody without being squashed in.

The showers and other facilities were top class. Having the small bar on site was really pleasant - not too busy and some entertainment, and were able to watch the football!

We shall definitely be returning here. It is perfectly situated to visit Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks, as well as other great places. Plenty to do, with such pretty countryside. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hedze 5 reviews from this member

Woodhouse Farm is well signposted from the main road, otherwise it would be quite difficult to find. The site itself is very large with several different well kept fields. There is a small shop for basic necessities. The showers/toilets are excellent and kept very clean, the only downside is you may have to walk quite a long way to get to them depending on where you are pitched. There is a kids play area on one field with lots of room for ball games etc. Despite this there was very little noise after sundown during our stay. The on-site pub has satellite TV & different activities each night. The surrounding countryside is lovely and Fountains Abbey and the Water Gardens are only 5 minutes away by car. Ripon is about 10 minutes away. We will definitely be returning to this well run site.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: D.cowley 5 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site! This was the best site we have been on, showers fantastic, great play areas, bar, shop, dog walking, nightly activities in the bar, great fishing and the owners are so nice and hospitable, lovely people. Definitely a site for the kids and not a quiet site there were 44 children playing on our field at 10.00pm but that is what i wanted with my 3 and 4 year olds playing football and playing with other children where you could watch them from your tent. It had a nice holiday park feel to all the activities going on.
As other people stated the toilets and showers do get busy and you do have to wait but that's it really- Quality!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lancsguy 1 review from this member

we stayed here for the weekend and we cannot fault it, its in a lovely part of the country with stunning scenery, the staff are very friendly and helpful and offered us a choice of pitches.

We chose the overspill area which ended up just as busy as the other tent areas, they welcome dogs which is handy for us as we have 3 of them and at 50p per dog its reasonable. They also have a good sized dog exercise/run area which is separate from the camping areas so your dogs can go for a good run before settling down. There is also a woodland walk where you take your dogs - this leads to the fishing area where dogs must be kept on a leash - they do ask that all dogs are kept tethered up at tents because there is alot of ducks, ducklings, geese etc walking about as there is a pond full of them next to the campsite.

The showers are free and spotlessly clean but they do tend to get busy as peak am times but if your an early riser like me you will never experience it but if you do turn up and they are full then there is a 2nd shower block which isn't as modern and its 20p for 3 Min's which no-one seems to use so they are always empty ! and they have hot water so its a good back up and saves waiting.

There is also a bar/restaurant onsite and its very nice and reasonably priced, they also allow you to take your dogs into it which is very good as it means your not confined to your tent/caravan to have a drink watching your dogs. They also have a shop which sells most things as well as local farm produce which is lovely - ideal for the bbq's !

All in all this a lovely site and we will definitely be back to it at some point in the future.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julie+mark 5 reviews from this member

First time visit to this campsite as it was booked by our parents to go with them.
We were not disappointed in Woodhouse Farm in any way. A welcome smile when we arrived and guiding hand showing us to our pitch.
The toilet block is one of the best we have used, always clean and well stocked with loo role. The site shop was well stocked and so was the bar. Try a pint of Black Sheep "Emmadale" very cold and very nice.
All in all this is a very good family site that we will visit time and time again from now on.

Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sheriff 3 reviews from this member

Had a great few days at Woodhouse last year. We booked for a long weekend then decided to stop all week as the weather was so nice, BAD MISTAKE for the following t 3 days the heavens opened the joys of camping, as I told the kids '' its character building !''. Saying that the site stayed quite dry the field we was in styed well drained. Ideal for kids as the play area was in the middle of the field with the pitches around the outside so you watch kids play while you relaxed with a nice bottle of red.

Facilities were very good and clean. Lovely location Ripon was very nice the Abbey was a good visit even for my young kids who loved walking around reminded them of Harry Potter !.

The staff on the site were very nice people and made you feel very welcome.The only thing missing from sites as good as this are the hedges you see in France deviding the pitches this just gives you a sense of being more private. When will English sites catch onto this idea ?

This is only a remark I have always ask myself at ever site I visit in England and not a critism of Woodhouse

Previous     261 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 230      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4559 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019