Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 221 to 230                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Mike 2 reviews from this member

 June 2003
Extremely well run campsite with excellent favilities, helpful staff and children friendly. Fine situation with lovely views. 


Reviewer: Keith James 3 reviews from this member

 May 2001
When we visited during school half term the site was very busy. The pitches were firm and level but in our area the tents were too close together so there was no sense of privacy. The kids play area large and full of well maintained equipment our kids loved it! We took the option of taking breakfast in the farm house (adult 5, child 3) which apart from saving the work was also very tasty.
The toilet and shower blocks were clean and well maintained, however the shower pressure really suffered if you were not the only one in the shower. The showers also are preset so you cannot modify the temperature settings.
The kids loved being able to wander round the farm and see all the animals. All in all a very pleasant site and we would go back, but hopefully when it was a bit quieter. 


Reviewer: Gadget Woman 4 reviews from this member

 30/5/03
Friendly welcome, well maintained, various play areas for various ages, animals, nice pitches, good loos, bath, lovely setting, couldn't fault it. Loved it. 


Reviewer: M. holmes

 20.5.03
Excellent site. Beautiful views and walks. Plenty of animals and good playing areas for kids. Quiet site where the pitches are well spaced (we didn't have any neighbours). Very good facilities e.g. free hot water for washing up, free showers and good hairdryers. Radiators in toilet areas.
Clean everywhere, nice layout and shrub planting. This is probably the best campsite we have visited yet and I would recommend it to any families who want a quiet happy site.
 


Reviewer: ROMANY 7 reviews from this member

 2/5/03
We found this site after our club told us they could not take our outfit for a three day booking And we found it here on ukcampsite. The site was very good friendly owners despite being very busy with excellent clean facility's and well tended pitches. There were some nice walks around the farm as well my only blip was that being a bank holiday it was it was a little to busy for my liking but i will definately go back perhaps at a quieter time. Well posistioned for touring cotswalds
ROMANY  

Advertisement

  Confirmed Booking
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 April 2003
I visited this site over Easter with my wife and two kids 8 and 4 years old. The site was wonderful, well maintained pitches, daily in collections, spotless bath and toilet/shower rooms, small on-site shop for the basics. They have a games room with pool, tale tennis, tale football and air hockey machines, they have an on-site tennis court to hire out and also a bowling alley, so there is absolutely plenty for the young ones to do. The play facilities are central to the site and with noisy kids like mine!! you can always keep an ear on them to make sure they are behaving.

Lovely part of the country with walks etc starting at the campsite. Nearby Charlbury is small but has a couple of pubs and a food shop.

Nearby Cotswold Wild Animal Park is ok but at 25 for all four of us I would rather have driven the extra 30 minutes and gone to Longleat.

All in all, a good site with friendly owners. I will revisit this site. 


Reviewer: dolly 3 reviews from this member

 about 5 yrs ago
Just wanted to say endorse everything everybody has said but wish to add that there is a wonderful little village with a magnificent pub, hidden away deep in the Cotswolds called Great Tew.It is almost a hamlet but is very pretty and you can get a good meal at the pub. In fact we just visit the village from where we live in Northamptonshire because it is so lovely. My daughter stayed at the campsite so we did see first hand all the facilities talked about. 


Reviewer: Oggle

 June 2002
Big site in plenty of countryside. Gently sloping pitches some in woodland. Acceptable showers/washing facilities, and lots of washing up sinks. Great for catching the train from Charlbury station ( mile and a half ) and nearby to tour the Cotswolds.

Plus points - ease of getting into Oxford, nice location, friendly staff.

Minus points - Hideous amounts of screaming uncontrolable children 


Reviewer: Kate Harvey

 Aug 2002
I was pleasantly surprised by this campsite. There are actually baths (50p) to bath the kiddies in and the whole site is split up really well. The on site shop does it's own fresh bread and crossiants. There are farm animals to visit and a really nice dog walk. The whole site is very well maintained with lots of water points and bins. We have already planned to go back. 


Reviewer: Helen

 Cotswold View is a lovely site, Just on the edge of the cotswolds it's surrounded by countryside. Pitches are flat and large and there are plenty of water points. The toilet block is fantastic, lots of showers, private cubicles and it's heated! The site has a small shop wiht most essentials. Theres lots to do as well,air hockey, table football, pool, skittles,giant chess,tennis courts, play area and lots of walks - great place for the family dog!

The nearby town of Charlbury has 3 pubs but be warned when we went only one did food and it soon got packed a better option is Chipping Norton which has more scope and a takeaway. 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 230      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


37159 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement