Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 229 Reviews
                8/10 from 229 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  229 in total, now showing 221 to 229                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: Highgateuk 21 reviews from this member

 June 2005
This site is in a beautiful location, just a few minutes walk to the village which has some good pubs and shops. The facilities on the site are very good, plenty of hot water and the showers were kept clean. We have just had a long weekend there and we enjoyed our stay, however there were a couple of things that weren't so good, the site is next to a busy road so there is a constant noise of traffic, the sewerage works still appears to be in operation so there is still a smell at times on site.

It was a busy weekend when we were there so all the pitches were taken, even so we were very close to the pitches on either side, so we wished they were a bit bigger! I'd recommend the site to anybody with children , they really seemed to enjoy it! 


Reviewer: Dondon* 3 reviews from this member

 April 2005
My husband, my 2 kids and I visited Laneside for the May Bank Holiday. A lovely clean friendly site even though we thought too many tents pitched for the size of the camp. Had to wait a long time for a shower and when I finally had one it was only luke warm amd no more than a trickle.

Hope Village is less than a 10 min walk away, some nice pubs and little shops where you can get all you need for a weekend camp. We camped right next to the stream which was lovely when the sun was shining, even though a kid magnet it was a pleasant couple of days and we will certainly be visiting again. 


Reviewer: C116 2 reviews from this member

 March 2005
I thought that the site had very nice scenery from all around it and it has everything you need. For example there are nearby shops for all your needs. The showers and toilets were clean and so were the washing up areas. There is a nice river on the campsite which is really relaxing to be around. I would recomend this site to people who want a nice short break away. 


Reviewer: arnieslad 4 reviews from this member

 august 2004
Good flat site, good clean toilets and shower block. Within walking distance of Hope village (10 mins strolling). Proprieters frindly and helpful. Food van at weekend if you want a quick snack when you arrive. Really enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to return. Couple of decent pubs in village, post office, spar shop and other small establishments. 


Reviewer: chapmanp 3 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Firstly - good news, the smell that other reviewers mention, whilst still there, will (according to signs they had around the toilet area) be gone by the end of the year, as the treatment works is being closed. The area currently taken up with the works will most likely become a play area or similar, the sign said.

For the now though, our first impression was a little low -- the smell was evident immediately. But luckily, when we got to our tent pitch, the wind was with us, and we had a smell free time!

Very much a family site, with fair size pitches. Seemingly relaxed rules (but still respected by those there), friendly staff, on site shop, nice new toilet, shower block which was clean, with hot water, and plenty of private changing space next to each shower.

Price for the pitch was fair to high, but comparable to the larger sites in the area. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: steveyM

 August 2003
This is a good quality site, and it seems most of the previous issues have been sorted out; there are now more free hot showers in a new block and we were there over august bank holiday and the space allocated for our pitch was more than adequate. This site staff were friendly, and the place clean. My only criticisms would be the nearby road, although this didnt affect us as we pitched at the other end of the site- next to the sewage farm (and smell). Caught between a rock and a hard place. A decent site. 


Reviewer: Denis Butler 6 reviews from this member

 Aug '03
The only campsite that would take us for Friday night at the start of a bank holiday weekend, most others said wed and thurs not a problem but not friday. I thought ok well this can't be the best site in the world, but hey beggers can't be choosers. To my suprise the site was well maintained, clean, very good showering and toilet facilities and very close to village with a very friendly pub (Old Hall).
The only downside is it's next to a gas works which can get a bit wiffy now and again, but pick your spot carefully and your in for a treat.

Happy Camping 


Reviewer: KATE

 July 2003
This was our first visit to Laneside and we were impressed. We took our 5 year old child and dog and had a wonderful time. It was busy on the saturday night and a bit cramped but it helped our son make friends. The field over the stream is a real bonus but proper stepping stones or a bridge would be easier and save soaked shoes!fantastic location for beauty, things to do and facilities. 4 pubs in walking distance, excellent spar, and takeaway pizza and chines if you dont want to cook. Pubs also do food.best area is by the stream as the sewerage smell is only strong up near the toilet block. Toilets and showers are clean, free and have loads of hot water. This site had everything we were looking for and we have booked to return at bank holiday 


Reviewer: Lisa

 may 2003
Have just stayed at the site this weekend and myself and the family really enjoyed our break. We arrived a little late Friday evening and the only places for us to place our caravans ( there were two of us) together was on the car park. We were a little put out at this, but once we were parked and sorted it didn't spoil our holiday at all. The outlook over the country side was still wonderful as we were slightly higher than the vans in front of us. The staff were really nice -and very funny- they couldn't help you enough. Great, clean facilities and we will be returning in the summer, we had two kids with us aged 11 and 13 and they loved the freedom of the site, with the river close at hand and room for them to play their many games they had taken along.  


Previous     229 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 229     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3873 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement