Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 221 to 230                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jacqui61 1 review from this member

Every other review on this site was good so we decided to give it a try. Although we had good weather throughout our stay, Manor Farm for us was not all we expected. The only access is by a single dirt track, and if you get a vehicle coming the other way it's not easy to manoeuvre round each other. The campsite itself seemed to be very overcrowded. We were on Marlpit Field and the tent units were not the recommended 6 metres apart. When we came to connect our electric hook up we were unable to do so as all four points were taken. We contacted the office and were told to sort it out ourselves. It was only when we said that it was up to them to sort out the problem with the hook up as we did not want to mess with someone elses electrics, that they said someone would come up to us. The warden arrived 15 minutes after our call, found that someone should have been on a different hook up point and made a connection point available for us.

For the sheer size of this site I do not feel there are enough facilities, such as toilets and showers. The block nearest to us contained four toilets (one with a sink in the cubicle) and one shower inside. A door on the outside of the building led into a family shower, which my twin daughters and I just fitted in. My partner said the situation was the same in the gents. There were queues every morning for the showers, and when we did manage to get in a shower it was usually a trickle of water, as the pressure was down due to so many people using this facility at the same time. The best time to shower is very early morning or late night.

We do not have a portable fridge so had to use the freezer to re-freeze ice blocks. However, someone kept removing them from the freezer and leaving them on the floor. This was not good, I mentioned it to the warden who said he would pass it on to the person in charge.

Our children enjoyed the peaceful play area on Gurneys Plantation as the Marlpit area was very crowded. Although the site went quiet around 11pm the noise from a fair in Runton carried up and seemed quite loud at times.

Cromer is a pleasant little town, and the beach is lovely. A value for money place to eat has to be The Kings Head-two meals for £10.00, and the food was good, there are also many fish & chip shops though most are shut by 9pm.

The Henry Blogg Museum is worth a visit, we had our eyes opened about the history of the Cromer Lifeboat.If we were to revisit the area in the future it would have to be on a different campsite. Although the sea views from Marlpit are fantastic, the access to Manor Farm is not good.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janey69 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site back in August 2008 and loved it so much went back the following year.

The site is very clean and well looked after. The shower/toilet blocks are cleaned every day. It can get a little windy depending where you pitch your tent.

In August the site can get quite busy but not noisy.

It is about a 20 minute walk into Cromer town centre and you pass a big Morrisons supermarket and Argos.

At night you can see the lighthouse in the distance.

We love the site and will be going back this year.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alibali65 5 reviews from this member

We stayed in Molls Meadow for a weekend at the beginning of July, the weather was hot which made the stay more pleasurable.

The facilities in Molls Meadow were a brand new shower & toilet block that was kept clean we didnít have a problem with no hot water, although the field was not full during our stay. Maybe this toilet block had recently opened as it definitely was not small (see TheThrashers review) plus the Manor Farm website which show the new block.

As mentioned an ice cream van visits regularly. The campsite is a short walk from a largish Co-Op and further on a large Morrisonís and other shops in Cromer. Nearby the there is also a Halfords and a BP petrol station.

East Runton and the beach are also easily to walk to. Cromer is also within walking distance our 3 year old managed it no problem both there and back and a full day on the beach.

The site seems to be very child friendly with 2 good play areas and a football area for the children. There is a chap who cycles about regularly asking if everything is ok

There was also no problem of where to pitch and having a large tent there was no extra supplement as we had a standard pitch. We have already booked to go back.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Montanagirl 5 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from a weekend at this site. Pitched on Molls Meadow (even though we don't own a dog) and thouroughly pleased with the site. Very friendly staff and we often saw a warden cycling around to make sure everyone was ok and rules being adhered to.

We had a good walk round the whole site and it is huge.

The shower block was lovely and always found the water in the showers hot and block very clean. The washing up water was sometimes just luke warm though - but hey it beats washing up in a river with grit!

The only other issue we had was that as the shower block on Molls Meadow is brand new and so nice, we did get other campers using it from the other fields instead of using their own (which I am told were very adequate) which made it very busy at times.

Short walk to Cromer (about 20 mins) and lovely views of the sea.

We will be definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cast42 2 reviews from this member

We spent 6 nights here in July. Itís a large site but I like the way that itís split into different fields so that different types of camper can be accommodated in each. We camped on Marl Pit where dogs are not allowed.

The facilities are clean and well kept. Weíre early risers so had no problems with queues at the showers or the water going cold. I suspect that, given the numbers that are accommodated here, that this could be an issue later in the day. We were especially pleased to have access to a deep freeze so we could keep our ice packs frozen.

Thereís plenty to do in the area and itís a good base for exploring Norfolk. Itís not far from the sea although we took a short drive along the coast to visit the magnificent beach at Holkam. There are two supermarkets within a short walk and the nearby village of East Runton boasts two pubs. The best pub for food, however, was the Village Inn which involved a slightly longer walk to West Runton.

Being a large site we never really made any contact with the owners. I think we missed the personal touch that weíve enjoyed on other sites. But it was clean and well run and we would certainly visit again

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JintyBell 1 review from this member

Spent a fantastic week here in late July. The site is extremely well run, toilets and showers were always clean and play areas were superb for the kids (aged 6 and 9). My daughter especially loved the climbable trees surrounding the play area!

Although others mention it, we never experienced a lack of hot water for either showering or washing up - perhaps we are just early risers!

Some of the site is on a slight slope, and a wind break would have been handy in the evenings.

Shops nearby were extremely handy, but I think the site is missing a trick by not having a small shop on site - the girls always like to make a little independent trip to buy sweets and the ice-cream van isn't quite the same!

Anyway, we loved the site and loved the area and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sallyrache 5 reviews from this member

There is quite a narrow stony road up to the campsite which was a bit of a close shave for our towbar! But that is the only problem we have to report!

The site was lovely, we were in Marlpit and camped nearer to the older toilets. Old yes, but very clean. There's also a family shower in that block which we used. Never had problems with cold water.

We found the site to be very windy and had to replace normal pegs with sturdier ones as they kept coming loose in the wind.

The park is good for older children and the ice cream van visited daily.

Good walk to East Runton beach and also into Cromer.

Lots of Ladybirds - but I don't think that is normal!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Struss1970 3 reviews from this member

Just had 3 nights at Manor Farm, we chose it as it's not too far from home and we wanted to trial our new tent but what a pleasant find this site is. We were greeted by friendly people at the reception who gave us all the info we needed, we went down to the fields and it felt like you were in the middle of the country. Managed to find a good sized, flat area to pitch on easily. The site is run in a relaxed way but everything seemed to be happily under control.

This site was mainly used by families with young children and there's a lovely wooden play park area which our 4 & 6 year olds loved - all of the kids using the park were nicely behaved and we heard no bad language which can't be guaranteed but shows the kind of people who use this site.

The toilet & showers were very clean, new shower curtains - no mildew or funny damp smells! Plenty of free hot water which was not so hot that you couldn't shower children. Washing-up facilities good but not much room so sometimes a queue in the evening, free & easy access to freezer for ice blocks run on a charitable donation basis.

We felt like we were in the depths of the countryside with lovely sea views on the horizon so we were pleasantly suprised to find a coop and morrisons within walking distance and the beach nearby. Cromer and the beach were pleasant and we walked eveywhere (even the 4 year old).

This site has none of the loud, brightly lit nightlife that some people are looking for but if you're after a relaxed family break where you can chill and the kids are safe this is ideal. I shall definitely return,even if hubby is working I'd feel happy to come on my own with the kids.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oldhamfamily 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely four days here. The campsite is well kept, with a nice man cycling around to ensure everything is okay and giving a weather forecast. The facilities were clean although I echo other comments about the showers being cold, this was my only complaint, they were fine at 7am but cold any later in the morning. I did notice that those from Molls Meadow used the shower block in our part, their facilities were obviously not as good!

We camped in the Marlpit site right near the playground. It was an even patch and there is lots of space. An icecream van visits regularly. The campsite is a short walk from a Co-Op and East Runton which has a nice beach. In fact it is a very pleasant walk to everywhere and I wouldn't worry if we didn't have the car. Plus there was the bonus of rabbit spotting with the kids!

It is a good campsite in a good central location with lots of lovely places to visit. We must also give a mention to the Dormy House Hotel in West Runton for a lovely 3 course meal for £13.40 and great service. Also the Blue Sky Cafe on the walk along the front into Cromer for great service and lovely homemade cakes!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mistisas 1 review from this member

Wow what a great site, 10/10 for facilities, everything kept very clean.Lovely new toilet and shower block completely tiled and well maintained. Even the older toilet and shower block which was nearer to our pitch was kept clean and shower worked well. Close to all the amenities that Cromer has to offer (within 5 mins walk, you have Morrisons and a co-op, plus beaches close by. Kids loved the park and football field, which was often full of rabbits in early morning. Although this was the first week of the summer holidays we could pick our own pitch and has much space as we wanted, which was a lot as we had a new Outwell Arakansas 5 very large and comfortable, stood up to terrible storm and very strong winds. Glad this site is slightly away from the cliff edge and we had shelter from trees and bushes. Keep up the good work Manor Farm.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 230      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2702 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder