Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 221 to 230                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: CALIFORNIA60 1 review from this member

 We would like to keep this place a secret, but that would be selfish

We whole heartily agree with all the previous reviews, had a wonderful time on this spotless, peaceful site.

The owners are great hosts, many little touches that make a holiday special, thank you.

We missed not having a washing up area, not for doing the dishes but to meet and chat to visitors, so much information is exchanged this way.

The site is an oasis of calm after a day spent in Blackpool.

We will be going back 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brambleking 2 reviews from this member

 Having just returned from this wonderful caravan site I can highly recommend it for being the best site we have ever stayed on.

The owner was there with a friendly welcome and to open the gates and show us to our pitch, he even put the caravan into its position, what service!. We were then shown the facilities and were settled in in no time.

All the pitches are level and are well spaced with room for parking.

The lawns are kept in superb condition with specimen trees for a touch of shade if needed.

If you like peace and tranquillity, this is the place for you.

The bathroom has a double size shower cubicle with a good shower head not just a trickle! washbasin and toilet. There is lots of room and it is kept absolutely spotless at all times. The second toilet and washbasin are also just as clean.

Both the owners have put a great deal of effort into making this site the best there is, and a big thank you goes to you both for making our holiday so good, we'll certainly be back.  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RogMo 7 reviews from this member

 Wow! What a find a wonderful little child free site immaculately kept.

We were met on arrival by Jeremy who escorted us to our pitch and assisted us to site our caravan in exactly the right position so we could erect our porch awning.

The lawns were manicured like a top class bowling green.

The approach to the loos and shower, and where the rubbish and recycling bins were kept was spotless, not a thing out of place, as was the loos and shower, which had perfume sprays, hand gels, and air fresheners and fresh clean hand towels throughout the day and believe it or not even had silent closing loo seats.

In fact all the facilities were like a 5* hotel. All pitches were of a generous size which included 3 full serviced.

This site is a little haven of peace and quiet just about 10 mins, from the Golden Mile and well worth a visit.

We spent many hours of our weeks stay just relaxing in the tranquillity of the park because Blackpool was not really our scene but nearby Lytham was nice.

Jeremy and Sharon were wonderful hosts

The nice little touches wrought iron stands with your name on your pitch matching stands with notices on lawns and round the park.

The only down side which is me being fussy was the waste and chemical disposal point, on lifting the light manhole cover you are staring directly into an open sewer pipe not a pretty sight!

Would we return yes would we recommend the park yes 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fabbydellah 7 reviews from this member

 Met by owner after we had rung ahead, the lane to the property is a little uneven but so worth the trip! Very helpful owner who helped us unhitch after showing us facilities.

The first thing you are struck by is the beautifully lawned pitches and the bird song; these owners take such pride in their site and are always on hand if you need information.

Very quiet location but also very handy for Blackpool or Lytham St Annes.

Will recommend to friends and if we visit the area again this would be our first choice! No wonder they are CL of the year. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Limoman 4 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a stay at Manor Farm Blackpool. We have stayed at a lot of caravan sites but this in the top five. The owners were very friendly always time for chat. The site is very well kept and tidy, I think its Jeremys hobby. It is very quiet at night. There is a good pub and a caravan spares agents not far away. The approach lane is a bit potholed but other than that we will going back very soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rhinestone Cowgirl 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site a number of times since we bought our Motorhome in 2009, and we have always found the site to be immaculate.

The narrow lane leading up to the site sometimes has park cars but it has never been a problem to us, our motorhome is 6. 7mts long x 2. 6mts wide.

Then when you drive into the site this is were you get the wow factor.

The Toilets and shower are also immaculate, everywhere is very well maintained, Jeremy is always out doing jobs, cutting his wonderful grass lands, or chatting to his guests.

You can cycle into Blackpool, or you can catch the local bus, which is just a short stroll away at the top of Kitty lane on School road.

There is also a local pub called the Shovels where you can get a great cheap meal, this is situated also a very short stroll as you come out of kitty lane tun left onto School road then it is a five minuets walk to the next main road turn right and you are at the Shovels.

Although this site in my opinion is just lacking in one thing, and that is an on site bar, but having said that who needs a bar when you have the shovels just a short stroll away.

There is also another bus stop across the road from the Shovel where you can catch the bus into Blackpool or St Annes, both places have plenty of shops, supermarkets, indoor/ outdoor markets, The buses are an ideal form of travel, if like us have a Motorhome and do not want to drive it away from the site.

All this makes for a perfect site. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawnpatterson24 5 reviews from this member

 First visit for us and first CL site. The lane approaching is a bit tight as cars park down but we were ok but when you get there WOW Totally fabulous, immaculate in every way. The lawns are perfection and what lovely hosts.

We will definitely book again as we had a great day at St. Annes and then peace on earth at the caravan park. Just what the doctor ordered. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Airbus 1 review from this member

 I have been caravaning for 25 years this is one of the best sites we have ever been to. Jeremy & Sharon are the friendliest people we have meet for many years, the site is out standing and not to mention the free range eggs they have available for your breakfast.

Nothing is too much trouble for them i.E. It was that hot they loaned us a sun brolly where would you get that else where. Will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pjds 6 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site - perfect for us. Lovely and peaceful, great owners and excellent facilities. To be able to sit outside in the sun, listening to the birds and watching Jeremy hard at work was great fun!

Well deserved CL of the year in 2009 and we wish you the very best for the future.

We will be visiting again! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henrikbhoy2000 13 reviews from this member

 UPDATE

Once again have chosen this site for our Fylde touring base. The facilities and ambiance are second only to the welcome (Not to mention the patter) given by the owners who make visitors feel that they are the priority.

We were greeted this year by the new slimline Jeremy (Believes he is so handsome) and the lovely long suffering Sharon. The site has been further upgraded since my last review. The second toilet has been fitted out

New screening from the entrance lane has been erected some pitches have been upgraded to super pitches and the site has received another deserved award. Seriously, this must be the CC top site so don't tell too many people or we might not get on for the rush. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 230      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3784 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement