Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 231 to 240                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs E 37 reviews from this member

 This was actually our 4th visit to East Fleet having first stayed for 8 nights in June 2006.

My Mum came with us this time to give her a break - it was also her very first time staying in our caravan and on a touring park!

We chose East Fleet as we knew it wouldn't disappoint and also due to the fact that they maintain a very high standard of cleanliness and maintainance throughout the park.

My Mum was very impressed with the site and the fact it was very peaceful. She was also suitably impressed with the washblock - rating this as 1st class.

I actually observed staff cleaning the washblock quite early in the morning, during the afternoon (I think) and during the evening. I'm not sure how many times it's cleaned but would think at least three times a day.

It was quite windy on the first 2 nights and our new porch awning managed to survive a battering from the wind. However, we were in the Lower Field nearer the Fleet Lagoon so probably a bit more exposed to the elements.

The new shop and reception area opened during our stay (they've converted one of their barns). I had a wander round at the end of our stay and noticed that they had a good range of camping accessories including air beds, a porch awning and a tent! However, I did think that they were a bit limited on the food range and quantity that was stocked. Prices are obviously higher than usual as the site needs to make a profit.

There are supermarkets in Weymouth which is about a 3 mile drive. There is an Asda and a Morrisons (the Morrisons has a petrol station so we filled up there before returning home).

We think this site is certainly one of the best for staying in the Weymouth area if you want a bit of peace and quiet. It does have a pub which serves food in the evenings and a children's playpark but there is no entertainment or club.

They are also dog friendly and there is a dog walk leading from the Lower Field alongside the Fleet Lagoon. We usually walk our dogs along to the jetty although we have walked part of the coast path. They also only charge a nominal amount for each dog unlike other parks where it can almost be as cheap to kennel them!

All in all, an excellent place to stay

Conveniently located for Weymouth and the Dorset coastline and surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Crazygang 1 review from this member

 What a place? The views are beautiful, cows in the meadows on one side and water on the other. This is our first visit in our folding camper along with our friends who have a tent. This won't be our last (booked again for August). This is a real working dairy farm so you may be disturbed by the odd cow and cockerel noise, and even the odd poo pong if the winds in the wrong direction but this added to the kids adventure and gave our stay a real holiday feel.

The toilets and showers are clean and there are plenty of them. The park in general is very clean and well maintained. Our kids loved the well equipt play park which closes at dusk each night(10pm)in order to keep noise levels down and for the childrens safety.

The shop/reception stocks all the odd bits and pieces that you may need and the staff are really helpful.

There is a cosy bar that also serves food between seven and nine, the food tastes great and the prices are good, they allow children in and even friendly dogs too.

Ramblers/Dog walks are sign posted along with poo bins and free poop scoops are available from reception.

Its not really a negative thing but I do suggest maybe coming for a weekend before a longer stay as we did, because some of the tent pitches are quite sloped. By coming earlier you can check out the pitch numbers. You are not allowed to reserve exact pitches but they will do their best to allocate an area if available, for example in the lower field, last two rows.

Thanks to all the staff at East Fleet Touring Park From The Crazy Gang and Arnie the staffy

See you again soon! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trifecta 6 reviews from this member

 We spent a very windy long weekend here over the Whitsun holiday, and boy, were we impressed.

Had a chat with the lady and she recommended the higher field, 'Stable Field' I think. Met by a chap in the lane who gave us a map and instructions to our pitch and told us to book in when we had pitched. This relaxed approach helps with the stress of setting up camp, especially as the wind was freshening by the minute.

The field was slightly sloping but had a magnificent view over the lagoon and a toilet block which was unlike any that I have ever encountered previously. Built in the style of a Swedish sauna this place was the mutts nuts. Superb. Even had an alcohol handrub by the door so there was no danger of spreading germs. Piping hot water and the strongest blowing hand dryer imaginable, lovely shower units which included a sink and toilet so the whole family could bathe together. The place was spotless at all times and this in particular was something that other sites could learn from. The reason why the place was spotless and NEVER closed for cleaning was that somebody was employed to clean. I was up at six one morning and the lady was there then and I saw on various occasions and at different times.

The playground was in the lower field and this was our only slight area of concern. In order to access this our girls had to cross a road and negotiate a couple of gates, not too much of a problem for two nine year olds but may be worth considering if you have any younger ones.

The shop was functional but pricey and the pub was the same but we were not there for shopping or boozing. Fantastic walks from the site along the side of the lagoon and we happened upon the local Haven site on one of our strolls.

Now that was an eye opener!

To summarise, an excellent site, nice staff, a working dairy farm, a road to cross and magnificent views.

And the finest lavatory block in the world. If Carlsberg made toilets they would make them like these. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fred and bernie 1 review from this member

 Just spent 2 weeks on this site and we both thought it was superb. Regular bus from the site into Weymouth at about 10ish return 4ish. Shop a bit small, but they are in the middle of building a bigger one, which probably means the pub will get extended. Pub prices where a bit dear 3.10 for lager, and food pricey also. We found a pub 2 miles down the road called The Admiral Hardy(on the way to Weymouth)excellent food and good drinks prices.

All in all the site was great, and will definitely be returning again. If you get on the gravel ehu pitches you'll need a few rock pegs for the awning sides, front of awning on grass so ok.

Showers are great, always hot and clean. The veiws from the site are stunning and great walks at the bottom of the site. Both Asda and Morrisons only 3mls from site. Weymouth was lovely with the marina. I'd probably say this is 1 of the best sites we've stayed on and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sam+Jimmy 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for a couple of nights to try out our new tent and we were not disappointed. East Fleet is a stunning location for a campsite and the owners are doing a very good job.

The only small complaints we had, were that the shower cubicles were a little small. However, the water was always hot and plentiful and there were plenty of showers available.

The best thing about this park is the view - the kite flying field at the top corner of the site is stunning.

The campsite is located on a farm so be prepared for an early wake-up call in the form of the cow-song!

We walked from the site into Weymouth and it was a really lovely walk - if you can get in - try the Crab Shack (near the entrance to Portland bridge) for some lovely fresh locally caught fish - we managed to sneak in and had a fantastic meal. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Borntoshop 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the Bank Holiday weekend and the following week (i.E. Whit week, half term). Our pitch was on Lower Field (which we had requested. It's further away from the facilities, so less convenient, but quieter).

The site was nearly full but didn't feel too crowded. There are plentiful toilets and showers (only had to wait once, and then just for a minute or two), well cleaned, and with plenty of hot water and soap. The play area (which is next to the facilities) is imaginative and well attended, so I imagine nearby pitches may be affected by the noise.

There are two sets of facilities, but we only used the nearer block. In this block there are also 4 family shower rooms. However, I found it impossible to use these with my son (too old to come into the ladies with me, too young to use the gents by himself) as they are very popular with teenage girls (who, in all fairness, might have been disabled but I have my doubts). After waiting an hour for a room to become vacant I gave up and he went to bed very dirty. The laundry room has several washing machines which use 1 and 20p coins; and tumble dryers which use 20p coins. Go with a supply! The dishwashing areas are covered but not enclosed.

Adjacent to the Lower Field is a playing field, large and fairly flat, which is excellent for ball games and flying kites.

The pitches were large, the site well maintained, the shop good for its size (albeit somewhat expensive) and the on-site pub sells reasonable bar-type meals.

The wardens tour the site frequently and are very cheerful and helpful. It was quite windy when we arrived and a passing warden told us to call on them if we needed a hand.

There are some lovely walks directly from the site. It is also convenient for Weymouth and Portland Harbour - about a 15 minute drive.

The Nothe Fort is well worth a visit, we spent several hours there. Park in one of the town car parks and walk - the Fort car park is very expensive. Abbotsbury Swannery was also a hit, although it's worth remembering that the only toilets are at reception (which is quite a way from the Swannery itself, especially if you have small children who need the toilet NOW).

Would we go back? We've already booked! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hopesy 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the site over a bank holiday but there was still plenty of room. We had a pitch just inside the barrier which was directly outside the shop and bar area but we weren't disturbed by any noise. Very helpful staff as we had a gas regulator problem and they offered a new one without payment if it didn't fit and gave some good advice. As has been said before the location is excellent with good walks. We used both pubs in the village, The Luggar Inn is an average pub and the Turks Head is a restuarant which I thought was below average with the chap behind the bar best described as surly. The bar on the site was lively and a bit pricey we didn't eat there but the food looked good. I would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stumpy01 1 review from this member

 I have just spent 3 nights in a touring caravan at East Fleet, Nice site staff very helpful and friendly, The site was very clean and tidy as were all the facilities , A nice thing was in the evenings there was also a member of staff watching and checking the children were ok in the park. One morning the car had a flat battery a member of staff were more than happy to help with jump leads. Nice shop and bar, Good prices, Food was great from the bar. Weymouth is great place to stay with lots to do, And East fleet made the weekend even better. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woody13 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from another fab weekend at East Fleet Farm.

The site continues to be really family orientated and friendly. The site is gradually getting bigger, however, we do not feel this is to the detriment of the site. Currently a new Reception Area and Shop are being constructed, however, this did not affect our stay at all.

We generally stay in the field with the play area in and the toilet and showers are always spotlessly clean.

We noticed that the showers in this block seemed to have an improved water pressure, which was great.

There is a bus service that runs from the Farm into Weymouth, and the site always advertises when there will be a Firework Display on the Sea Front also, which are two good points.

All the staff remain friendly and helpful.I would recommend anyone to come and stay.

Thanks again East Fleet Farm for another fab weekend. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mlford 4 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night in the Stable field but very reasonably priced, flat, clean site with excellent toilet blocks.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Good play area for children; lots of open space.

A little off the beaten track but good for visiting the Weymouth area. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 231 to 240      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements