Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 261 Reviews
                9/10 from 261 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  261 in total, now showing 231 to 240                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Annie150 1 review from this member

July 2005
Having visited many times before, it still remains to be an excellent site for all campers and caravanners. The small bar / restaurant now offers a good choice for both adults and children although booking is recommended. We will definitely visit again.

Reviewer: Juniep 8 reviews from this member

July 2005
Been twice this month so far, and no complaints at all. Showers busy in the morning, but only to be expected when weather is good and camp-site full.
Had to stay in overflow field due to late arrival, but still not too far from showers etc.
No set pitch sizes, so large tents easily accomodated.
Owners very friendly and helpful, and tour site at around 10pm each evening to ensure nobody making too much noise.
All in all a good site!

Reviewer: Gerard + Karen 6 reviews from this member

July 2005
We've been using this site since the early 90's using both Tent and caravan. I really am sorry to hear Cumbrian_Girl had such a bad time. We've used all the fields in all types of weather (apart from snow) and didn't have any problems. If you could face it again Cumbrian, I really would recommend giving it a second chance.

The site is always kept tidy and the toilet facilities are excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of areas for children to play and the noise from them doesn't seem to be in your face like some campsites we've been to. There is also a coarse fishing pond on the site with a good stock of fish. Fountains Abbey is just up the road and is worth a visit.

Reviewer: Jayne turner 1 review from this member

July 2005
This was an excellent site and we are booking to go back for the August Bank Holiday. This site has everything you need, the fields were great for tents, the shower blocks were new, clean and plenty of hot water. My husband and the kids thought the fishing was good but the kids thought the play areas were even better. We ate in the pub one night and the food was fantastic and was excellent value for money. We are really looking forward to our next visit. It is definitely on our favourites list.

Reviewer: ANGEDAWS 23 reviews from this member

June 2005
Just visited this lovely site with our children aged 4 and 6 and were very impressed. Good facilities, loads of room and friendly staff. Our only complaint was that we were in the bottom corner of the paddock next to where they dump the grass cuttings off the field. The smell was rather pungent on a hot summers day! Surely on a site this big they could find somewhere else to create a massive compost heap. Would go again but choose a different pitch.

Reviewer: PeteD 3 reviews from this member

June 2005
Just had a great weekend at Woodhouse Farm. They were brilliant with our large (families) group this weekend - which is refreshing. Also when I booked in, they were arranging pitches so other groups could be placed together.

The site is in a great location, with easy access to town or Dales. On-site pub which does food 3 times a day, but can't comment in these because didn't use it, but was always bustling, so they are obviously doing something right.

We were in the Paddock area & can appreciate the previous comments about the bottom of the field in wet weather - but that's the same anywhere, you need to pick your pitch sensibly - and there is plenty of space to choose from.

We had a great day out at Brimham rocks, and spent the rest of the time playing football & cricket in the large field available.

Great place - couldn't fault it/

Reviewer: Troutstream 1 review from this member

June 2005
I note with interest the comments made by Cumbrian Girl.
We had a similar story, We were on the main hook-up field at the bottom when the clouds burst, we had no way out as the field was flooded. Now this is never mentioned in their adverts that the fields are prone to flooding in inclemant weather, nor does it state how unhelpful the management are when asking for help in getting off their premises. We will never visit again.

Reviewer: PeteD 3 reviews from this member

June 2005
Just back from Woodhouse - what a great campsite. The owners were very friendly & helpful putting our group together on the same pitch. Such a refreshing attitude on a campsite - to make groups welcome. Loads of room for our tents.
Didn't go to the onsite BlackSheep pub, but it was always busy, so must be doing something right.
Had a great day at Brimham Rocks, and Ripon & Dales only a few miles away.
Will definitely be going back.
Pete, York.

Reviewer: Rooster 2 reviews from this member

June 2005
A very spacious site on a working farm.

We went during whit week and although people were coming and going all week, it never seemed overcrowded.

Theres a lovely lake if your a fisherman, or you can just a walk around it if your not.

The 'childrens' field has the play area in the middle with the pitches running around the perimeter, good idea as you can see your kid's from any pitch.

Pub on site, good quality food, large portions and fair prices.

Nothing really within walking distance but Ripon is a short drive in one direction and Patley Bridge a short drive in the other, as are Brimham Rocks. Well worth a visit.

The only thing that let us down was the great British weather, but we are going back in September for a weekend.

All in all, an excellent site.

Reviewer: Andrea Lamb 2 reviews from this member

June 2005
Just returned from a 4 day break. We arrived after the bank holiday weekend rush. The campsite was spotless and the grass was just been given a cut. Good clean toilet / shower block. Good amenities to wash up. Excellent food from the bar / restaurant. Other nights there was a pasta night and a barbeque.

Kids enjoyed the play areas and the freedom to run about. Went fishing in the lake (very peaceful). Staff were very friendly. Would hightly recommend.

Previous     261 Reviews in total, now showing 231 to 240      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5835 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019