Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 231 to 240                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: D.cowley 5 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! This was the best site we have been on, showers fantastic, great play areas, bar, shop, dog walking, nightly activities in the bar, great fishing and the owners are so nice and hospitable, lovely people. Definitely a site for the kids and not a quiet site there were 44 children playing on our field at 10.00pm but that is what i wanted with my 3 and 4 year olds playing football and playing with other children where you could watch them from your tent. It had a nice holiday park feel to all the activities going on.
As other people stated the toilets and showers do get busy and you do have to wait but that's it really- Quality! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lancsguy 1 review from this member

 we stayed here for the weekend and we cannot fault it, its in a lovely part of the country with stunning scenery, the staff are very friendly and helpful and offered us a choice of pitches.

We chose the overspill area which ended up just as busy as the other tent areas, they welcome dogs which is handy for us as we have 3 of them and at 50p per dog its reasonable. They also have a good sized dog exercise/run area which is separate from the camping areas so your dogs can go for a good run before settling down. There is also a woodland walk where you take your dogs - this leads to the fishing area where dogs must be kept on a leash - they do ask that all dogs are kept tethered up at tents because there is alot of ducks, ducklings, geese etc walking about as there is a pond full of them next to the campsite.

The showers are free and spotlessly clean but they do tend to get busy as peak am times but if your an early riser like me you will never experience it but if you do turn up and they are full then there is a 2nd shower block which isn't as modern and its 20p for 3 Min's which no-one seems to use so they are always empty ! and they have hot water so its a good back up and saves waiting.

There is also a bar/restaurant onsite and its very nice and reasonably priced, they also allow you to take your dogs into it which is very good as it means your not confined to your tent/caravan to have a drink watching your dogs. They also have a shop which sells most things as well as local farm produce which is lovely - ideal for the bbq's !

All in all this a lovely site and we will definitely be back to it at some point in the future. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julie+mark 5 reviews from this member

 First time visit to this campsite as it was booked by our parents to go with them.
We were not disappointed in Woodhouse Farm in any way. A welcome smile when we arrived and guiding hand showing us to our pitch.
The toilet block is one of the best we have used, always clean and well stocked with loo role. The site shop was well stocked and so was the bar. Try a pint of Black Sheep "Emmadale" very cold and very nice.
All in all this is a very good family site that we will visit time and time again from now on. 


Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sheriff 3 reviews from this member

 Had a great few days at Woodhouse last year. We booked for a long weekend then decided to stop all week as the weather was so nice, BAD MISTAKE for the following t 3 days the heavens opened the joys of camping, as I told the kids '' its character building !''. Saying that the site stayed quite dry the field we was in styed well drained. Ideal for kids as the play area was in the middle of the field with the pitches around the outside so you watch kids play while you relaxed with a nice bottle of red.

Facilities were very good and clean. Lovely location Ripon was very nice the Abbey was a good visit even for my young kids who loved walking around reminded them of Harry Potter !.

The staff on the site were very nice people and made you feel very welcome.The only thing missing from sites as good as this are the hedges you see in France deviding the pitches this just gives you a sense of being more private. When will English sites catch onto this idea ?

This is only a remark I have always ask myself at ever site I visit in England and not a critism of Woodhouse  


Reviewer: Annie150 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Having visited many times before, it still remains to be an excellent site for all campers and caravanners. The small bar / restaurant now offers a good choice for both adults and children although booking is recommended. We will definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Juniep 8 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Been twice this month so far, and no complaints at all. Showers busy in the morning, but only to be expected when weather is good and camp-site full.
Had to stay in overflow field due to late arrival, but still not too far from showers etc.
No set pitch sizes, so large tents easily accomodated.
Owners very friendly and helpful, and tour site at around 10pm each evening to ensure nobody making too much noise.
All in all a good site! 


Reviewer: Gerard + Karen 6 reviews from this member

 July 2005
We've been using this site since the early 90's using both Tent and caravan. I really am sorry to hear Cumbrian_Girl had such a bad time. We've used all the fields in all types of weather (apart from snow) and didn't have any problems. If you could face it again Cumbrian, I really would recommend giving it a second chance.

The site is always kept tidy and the toilet facilities are excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of areas for children to play and the noise from them doesn't seem to be in your face like some campsites we've been to. There is also a coarse fishing pond on the site with a good stock of fish. Fountains Abbey is just up the road and is worth a visit. 


Reviewer: Jayne turner 1 review from this member

 July 2005
This was an excellent site and we are booking to go back for the August Bank Holiday. This site has everything you need, the fields were great for tents, the shower blocks were new, clean and plenty of hot water. My husband and the kids thought the fishing was good but the kids thought the play areas were even better. We ate in the pub one night and the food was fantastic and was excellent value for money. We are really looking forward to our next visit. It is definitely on our favourites list. 


Reviewer: ANGEDAWS 23 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Just visited this lovely site with our children aged 4 and 6 and were very impressed. Good facilities, loads of room and friendly staff. Our only complaint was that we were in the bottom corner of the paddock next to where they dump the grass cuttings off the field. The smell was rather pungent on a hot summers day! Surely on a site this big they could find somewhere else to create a massive compost heap. Would go again but choose a different pitch. 


Reviewer: PeteD 3 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Just had a great weekend at Woodhouse Farm. They were brilliant with our large (families) group this weekend - which is refreshing. Also when I booked in, they were arranging pitches so other groups could be placed together.

The site is in a great location, with easy access to town or Dales. On-site pub which does food 3 times a day, but can't comment in these because didn't use it, but was always bustling, so they are obviously doing something right.

We were in the Paddock area & can appreciate the previous comments about the bottom of the field in wet weather - but that's the same anywhere, you need to pick your pitch sensibly - and there is plenty of space to choose from.

We had a great day out at Brimham rocks, and spent the rest of the time playing football & cricket in the large field available.

Great place - couldn't fault it/ 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 231 to 240      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2459 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December