Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 231 to 240                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheThrashers 7 reviews from this member

Very large site with 3 sections set out over the rolling countryside of Norfolk. The site is well kept with good facilities, each part of the site has its own toilet and shower block and the site has two play areas for the kids.The road to the site is a bit narrow but once you are booked in you can use the exit on the Cromer side of the site.

Cromer is a short walk from the site with a Rainbow and Morrison store as well as Argos, Halfords and the towns many fish and chip shops.

The only thing I noticed was not all of the site is flat so be ready to sleep on a slope and the small toilet block on the Marl pit field was very busy and the floor was always wet and slippy

It was worth walking to another block.

We would go back again as overall it was a wonderful all round site.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Calvinmeek 1 review from this member

We stayed here for the weekend and had a fantastic weekend, helped of course by the 'heatwave' we are experiencing! We stayed on Marlpit site and had a good clean shower/toilet/washing up and laundry block (i think each site has two blocks). My girlfriend tells me there are plug sockets in ladies block for hair straighteners and hairdryers etc. On non serviced pitches get there early and get a sea view!

On Moll's meadow there is a brand new shower/toilet block. Not that we have a dog, but I could imagine that if you decided to bring a dog along with you this would be a perfect location and camp site for them.

Site seems to be very child friendly with lots of play areas and a max speed on the site of 5mph.

Camp site definitely gets a 10/10 from us, would happily go again! We found this campsite by reading the reviews and so I hope to have helped someone else at least put this on their short list!

A short walk to Cromer and East Runton. Co-Op and BP within half mile (if that!) and Argos, Morrisons, Halfords and Train Station within a mile.

Lots to do around Cromer. Cromer it self is a victorian sea side town with a pier and half sandy beaches! Has a lifeboat museum and there is the boathouse at the end of the pier that is free admission, just leave a donation on way out.

Sightly further a field is Sheringham, Blankeney (boat trips to seal island), Holkham Hall and Holkham beach that stretches out to the sea about a mile at low tide. Be prepared to pay 3.50 to park and be warned there no facilities once there, but well worth the walk.

Holt is a lovely Georgian town a few miles from the camp site and is worth a visit just for the boutiques and shops - including the nice kitchen shop! You can drive to Holt or even better take the Steam train from Sheringham (connects to Cromer).

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adriancherry 3 reviews from this member

Easy to find if you follow the instructions on the website.

Very attractive site with some sea views and even a view of the top of Cromer church.

The soil was stone free in the Marl Pit field where we were. The site was well tended and litter free. The showers and loos were very clean and the water was hot. Freezer available for re-freezing ice packs.

Nearby there is a large Co-op with a cash machine and there is also a Morrisons.

Cromer is the immediate local town and well worth a look. Would also recommend Wells next the Sea (really good cider from local manufacturer located off the car park near the sea front). The beach at Holkham is spectacular but keep an eye on the incoming tide.

Overall a good site and one I shall visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Honestjohn 2 reviews from this member

We have spent 3 great weekends here at Manor Farm.

I'm not going to repeat everyone's notes on local shops etc, but I must agree with peoples comments on a wonderful site. It is perfect for weekends & beyond. The facilities are clean and the grounds are very well kept.

We have made this site into our weekend favourite.

Looking forward to returning next year.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alisonbaker 18 reviews from this member

As all other reviews, our family loved this site. The kids found other kids to play football or whatever with, we had relative peace and quiet for the weekend. The shower block etc on Molls meadow is clean, spacious and bright. Its a shame this place takes 2+ hours to get to, I would want to stay very regularly! Will be back probably for a week next time to make the most of the walks/cycle routes etc and the scenery.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cclarke123 3 reviews from this member

Myself and my partner visited this site just last week - what a site.

It's spacious, has fantastic facilities and is in a great location.

Each morning we woke to a wonderful sea view, and within a 20 min costal walk we were looking at Cromer beach and pier.

The site itself had amply facilities (one block on each of the fields) - not once did I have to wait for a shower (which we push button, but ready hot and quite powerful).

The pitches are mostly level, and at just 12.50 per night, it's probably the best value for money site I've ever stayed at.

5 stars, will definitely visit again!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Klwoody 2 reviews from this member

Excellent stay during the last week May. We took the advice from a previous review and requested a sea view pitch and were glad we did. Staff very helpful on arrival, lots of room per pitch.
Site very clean and well maintained and very quiet after 11.00 pm which is great if you need to get the kids off to sleep.
15-20 mins walk into Cromer, 2 supermarkets and train station (with regular schedules to and from Norwich if you fancy a day out)all within 10 mins walk.
Superb cycling area, lots of quiet country lanes to explore within safe easy distances with some surprise climbs along the way!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AntheaL 2 reviews from this member

We spent 4 nights at Manor Farm during the last week of May and it was fantastic! It is a lovely 'traditional' campsite. We were on Marl Pit and our pitch was huge, with a sea view! The closest toilet block was pretty basic but clean and in the next field just a short walk away was a larger toilet and shower block which seemed fairly new and was always clean. Even had a plug for hair straighteners (Excellent!)

My 4 children loved the playing field (with goal posts) - and there was plenty of room (and plenty of wind) for kite flying.

Short walk off site is a Co-op and a bit further along is a large Morrisons and Argos. Cromer is wonderful and we spent many happy hours on the pier dangling our crabbing lines. Ice cream van visits the site at regular intervals during the afternoons and early evenings.

Can't actually think of any constructive criticism. So Manor Farm gets my 10 out of 10!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brok02 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from lovely visit to Manor Farm, nice traditional site. We stayed on the plantation field for caravans only, generous pitches. Two toilet blocks on this field but only four showers in each block so a wait in busy times and sometimes a cool shower, but always clean.
Lovely sea views and a nice walk to Cromer or East Runton. Supermarkets not far away. In all very relaxing site will definitely go again.
Only thing I would say that as you get onto the field there are no markers on each row to guide you to pitch numbers just a small thing.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Norfolklawrence 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from 5 nights at Manor farm and WOW! would recommend it to anyone who enjoys getting back to basics without sacrificing all the luxury's.

We were in Marl pit field, our serviced pitch was huge (we have to check these things in advance as our tent is very large!), with a wonderful view of the sea. There are 2 toilet blocks, the main 1 was not to far away and the smaller, secondary block was close enough for my 3 year old to make at short notice. Security isn't a problem either as you regularly see wardens either cycling or driving around the site.

There are no bars, shops or arcades on the site, which is a relief when you have kids, but there is a morrisons, co-op and even an argos close enough to walk to if you need anything.

Cromer is in walking distance and is a nice place to visit, my only concern was there is not a lot to do if the weather turns for the worst. Luckily we only had 1 day of rain! The village of East Runton is a pretty seaside village, has 2 pubs (I'd recommend the fisherman, very child friendly, unfortunately not a lot in the way of food), a great fish and chip shop and is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach.

On the site there is a small park for the kids to play on and a sports field for football etc although it is friendly enough that you often see the odd game going on around the site.

All in all we thought this was a fantastic site, we're already planning another trip (it'll be our third), and we would highly recommend it, especially as it is so reasonably priced.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 231 to 240      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2643 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder