Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 231 to 240                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Allhan 6 reviews from this member

 The most immaculate site we have ever been on.

The lawns look like they've been manicured not cut.

The shower room and toilets spotless and the owners unbelievably welcoming.

Quiet and peaceful but so convenient for all of Blackpool and the surrounding area.

Cannot offer one single site fault.

Will definitely be using again for any trips to this area. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gadfell7 2 reviews from this member

 Everything on this site is immaculate! The lawns, the shower-room and toilet, the separate toilet (next to shower room). The hard-standing pitches with electric hookups, some service pitches.
The owners are welcoming, polite and very helpful. Jeremy likes a joke (ask about the Dyke Salmon!), his wife welcomed us with a free ice cream! What more can you expect from hospitable and genuine folks.
Nothing more can we add. Except, many thanks for the perfect site. Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: January 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ianb5454 2 reviews from this member

 We recommend this site for any couple wanting a peaceful stay. The site was immaculate, quiet and the owner Jeremy very helpful. We didn't use the site facilities much, however on having a look they were clean and tidy.
The site serves as an excellent base to explore Lytham and St Anne's. The local pub called The Shovels is a ten minute walk away it serves reasonably priced food. The local bus service (Line 14) ran frequently till late if you wanted to venture further afield without the car. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HANDH07 1 review from this member

 What can we say! Excellent site and great value for money. We have been to this site twice now and the standard was exactly the same 'EXCELLENT'. Park is kept to a truly immaculate condition with level tarmac pitches. I big thank you to the owners who are both very nice people. Toilets and showers are kept to a very clean standard and are modern. Site has a limited number of pitches which makes this a great CL site to visit. Your are close to Blackpool airport so you do get abit of distant aircraft noise but nothing bad. A very quiet and well kept site, one that we will no doubt be returning to again in 2009. Access to the park is a little tight down a rough pot holed road but once you get to the park access is great with wide opening double gates. Owners are also more than willing to help you pitch your van if you want the help. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

 As always the not so good bits: Remembering it is our opinions and observations form our visit.

Follow the instructions by the campsite and don't arrive early thinking you may get on. There is a lay by at the top of the road to park in which we did and rang up to check it was ok to come down.

If you was to meet something coming the other way down the lane it would be a meeting of two minds as it is very tight.

No hot water in morning in the sink.

No heating in shower room.

Some aircraft noise from Blackpool international airport.

Ok that's that bit over ! onto the best bits

The owners are certainly among the best site wardens we have ever encountered. Jeremy was not only helpful but knows his stuff locally. He helped us put up our awning and brought additional blocks to secure our awning on the tarmac pitchs.

The pitchs are tarmac and are wide and have EHU on them.

The site is well located for all parts of Blackpool and there is within easy reach supermarkets, pubs, garages etc.

The site is well laid out and is in amazing condition the grass areas. It has been beautifully kept and is extremely well maintained.

The shower room has had some expense spent on it although it could do with a wall heater or something it is in excellent modern condition, well cleaned and tidy. There is an additional separate toilet.

Access is through a wide gate and this gate is kept closed at all times.

Jeremy is often around offering help and assistance.

This site offers excellent conditions and represents excellent value for money. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jearing 3 reviews from this member

 Well first time I have stayed on a CL site and must say what a lovely time we had, a well groomed site owners very friendly, shower clean and modern, separate toilet ok, we stayed two nights to see the lights a short ride to Blackpool town around 3 miles.

Just one thing to note entrance down country lane a bit pot holy, so take care but well worth a visit would recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jockfred 1 review from this member

 Just spent 2 weeks here lovely site very well maintained, owner looks after site 24/7. When we were there we saw him every day, stop for a chat, and have a bit of a joke. Shower block perfect pitches ample size for car caravan and awning.
Close to everywhere but in very quiet area cant wait to go back next year I wish all sites were up to this standard, then choosing sites would be easy. Down side nowhere for children to play but this was what we were looking for as we have no children. Keep up the good work jeremy 5 star site. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henrikbhoy2000 13 reviews from this member

 Just 10 mins by car from the Fylde coast This site and the owners ticked all of the boxes and more. The product on offer is second to none. Don't know who appoints the Cl of the year but someone should certainly give them a map to this one. This is definitely a site where all of your concerns about caravanning are dispersed.

The pitches are wide and well laid to tarmac with the best on site ablutions I have come across in 40 years (Is it really that long?) We could actually have a shower without balancing on one leg to get dressed.

The ambience of the site makes you wonder if you have accidentally parked up on the grounds of a posh house. I am green with envy at the groundsmanship. And they are still planning to improve the extra toilet facility.

On a more practical level I found myself with caravan wheel problems. Nae bother ! Jeremy simply took my concerns in hand and took the stress out of my poor weary hands. There was one serious negative though--- We had to come home when our visit was done. Not to worry we booked our next break before we went. If you find a moan on this site you should seriously forget about caravanning.

This is certainly one place where you arrive as guests and leave as friends. Thanks to Jeremy and Sharon for their wonderful hospitality.  


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rustyfrog 9 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend at Manor House Park. If you ever needed an incentive to join the Caravan Club, then just visit this site. It is a cracker! If only all sites were as well presented and maintained.

We are new to caravaning and the approach down a fairly bumpy and narrow lane was a little daunting. We need not have worried as Jeremy was there to open the gates and welcome us. After introductions we were shown to our pitch identified by a little sign post bearing our name. A really nice touch.

The pitches are well positioned and spacious. The grassed areas are manicured not mown!

The shower room was spotless at all times with plenty of hot water.

All in all a super little site and a real credit to the owners.

Try 'The Shovels' pub. Great meals on a 'two for one' basis.

Would we go again?

You bet! 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joejoe2006 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a peaceful weekend on this site. We have been members of the caravan club for 5 years and never used one of there cl's or club sites. This has got to be the best of them all.
Large tarmac pitches, toilets shower etc. first class. The site is maintained to a very high standard by Jeremy who took us to our pitch and filled our aquaroll while we were setting up.
Need to know anything ask Jeremy as he always finds time to talk with you and is full of information. Be prepared to have your leg pulled as he is a bit of a joker.
Local pub, supermarkets not far from site. We will be visiting again as soon as possible. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 231 to 240      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3637 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement