Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 241 to 250                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tracy 66 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend at East Fleet Farm, this is a lovely site the toilets and showers always clean, staff friendly. Plenty of space to pitch tent and the park for kids to play in was fab. The shop had lots of useful stuff and I found prices to be ok.
The pub on site was great. The views over the lagoon were lovely even the weather was nice to us most of the time! Have booked to go back in August cant wait. 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mac150 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at East Fleet Farm - very impressive site. Excellent facilities, in particular the family showers, and always very clean. Staff very friendly and available for help etc as needed. Visited the on site club several times, good food and our son particularly enjoyed playing pool. We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tophatter 23 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site in a superb location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent plenty of toilets and showers, always clean. There is a club house with bar, selling Real Ale(Palmers)and a pool table. There is a shop stocked with essentials. The southwest coast path runs past the site. Weymouth is a 45 minute walk or you can catch a bus at the top of the lane, the bus comes down the lane to the site in high season. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NSA66 2 reviews from this member

 I really can't imagine what 'atmosphere' Pixel 1 was feeling. All we experienced was a pleasant, friendly site operated by staff who, though extremely hardworking, would still find the time to go the extra inch with advice and help. Thanks especially to the guy who helped us dispose of our ancient awning when it finally expired in strong winds.

The kids playground was as safe as you could expect, better equipped than most and, though obviously a natural meeting point for the older children, was never worryingly noisy - we were only around 30 yards away and never felt unduly disturbed.

We didn't try the pub/restaurant so can't comment on quality or value. If you want a great Sunday lunch at a very reasonable price, £6.95, go no further than the Heritage at the Turk's Head in Chickerell village.

Facilities were always very clean, usually immaculately so, and the only slight criticism was the care needed to keep clothes dry in the rather small shower enclosures. Not a problem - just need to put a bit of thought into where you hang your things.

All in all, this was a great site and we will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brok02 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely holiday at East Fleet Farm, excellent facilities the cleanest toilets on a site we have ever stayed. I have nothing negative to say, staff helpful and friendly, good shop and bar good food, pitches all tidy and very generous, lovely views. In all excellent, will be returning. Well done East Fleet. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pixel1 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, great if you have children not recommended if you don't the place seems to be over run with them. Shower facilities are excellent with plenty of hot water and always clean.

Shop is very over priced, I do lots of travelling round the UK and this site is the most expensive so far. Again the bar/restaurant is over priced too and not home made food. They do operate a policy of no commercial vehicles but 9 times out of 10 you will be allowed in, we counted quite a number of them. Electric pitches are only 10amp a site this size should do better. There is an underlying atmosphere at this site unable to pin point it. We stayed here a number of times this year on varying weekends and there is always something brewing. Having said that it is a great site for families only really. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 Just come home from 3 brilliant nights at this great site. The weather couldn't have been better - I know you can't book it but it certainly makes for a great holiday! We arrived on site and was allocated our pitch on the lower field - overlooking the Fleet Lagoon. What a fab view!

Plenty of space between pitches and even though it was quite busy it never really seemed that way. Toilet block was brilliant. Loads of showers and toilets in each and always kept very clean. They also have 4 family shower rooms each containing a shower, toilet and sink with loads of room for drying off. Never busy so made the most of them.
On site shop was full of goodies and not too expensive. The Old Barn, on site pub and restaurant was excellent. Very friendly staff on duty all 3 nights. Good pub grub and again not overpriced, although the drinks seemed a bit dear?!

There was a daily bus service at 10:30am from reception that took you into Weymouth, and brought you back at 4:30pm. This services runs more regularly in season. There was also a village service from Chickerell (Army Camp) - which was about a 15/20 min walk from the site - into Weymouth which cost £2.10 return and 40p per dog. The walks along the lagoon (to the jetty one way and to the hidden Old Church the other) were wonderful in the evenings as the sun was going down. All in all a great site, although when it's packed in school holidays we're sure it's a different kind of site? 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharons16 3 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a fabulous weekend at East Fleet and I can't praise it highly enough. We stayed in the lower field which was a little bit far from the facilities but the views more than compensated for the inconvenience!
We went with our 9 year old daughter and her best friend who had a brilliant time - they made friends with another little girl and the site was safe enough for the three of them to play together without the overt supervision of the adults, although we were always aware of where they were. There were ripe blackberries in the hedgerows and all three of them got covered in the juice from eating them!
 
There were lots of other families on site and I would say this is very much somewhere for people with children who don't mind the noise that comes with the territory! If you're looking for peace and quiet then somewhere else might be better. However it suited our needs perfectly. The pitches were also of a generous size so we didn't feel crowded which was nice as we have a Vango Diablo 600 which is quite large.
 
We did eat in the pub which was fine but it was a little disappointing that the food wasn't organic and very much out of a packet given that the site is located on an organic farm! However the local beer was very good and the shop did sell some good local produce which we took home.
 
That little quibble aside we will definitely returning next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: CAD65 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 3 night stay at East Fleet and have to say that it is a very nice site.  The pitches are of a good size, we stayed in the stable field site and had lovely views across the lagoon. 
The shower/toilet/washing up block was the best I've ever seen. Spotlessly clean, constant hot water, the shower rooms were a very good size which had a sink and a toilet in as well as the shower, which made it so much easier to get dry and then dressed. 
There were free hairdryers in the shower block. The separate toilets were always clean with spotlessly clean sinks. The washing up facilities were very good, always clean with plenty of hot water.
 
I have to agree with some of the other reviews on this site that it wouldn't be good to have a pitch next to or near to the childrens playground. It did get quite noisy and if you had younger children like we have, ours is 3 years old and goes to bed at around 7.30 - 8ish, there would be no way that they would be able to go sleep until well after 9pm.  But having said that I suppose it was good to have the kids in one area most of the time rather than making too much noise around the rest of the site.  So there's two ways to look at it.
 
The bar looked nice although we didn't actually make it there, we were quite happy with our bottle of wine and a few cans of beer sitting outside our tent playing cards and scrabble with our two older children aged 15 and 12. The shop was always well stocked with plenty of milk and newspapers every day.
 
Quite quiet later in the evening, heard a few people going back to their pitches but nothing to disturb us.  Heard the cows mooing now and again and that added to the whole experience of camping.
 
Overall a lovely site, a good base, Weymouth town centre is literally 5-10 mins drive.  Will definitely be going back again next year.  


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: E_star 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for four nights at East fleet farm. Our pitch was in the lower field nearest to the lagoon. Initially we thought this was good but actually it was very noisy with people and children accessing the coast path and dog walk. Particularly the mornings were noisy and there was a lot of vehicle movement too, which on very crunchy gravel, was not welcomed at half 6 in the morning!
It was very windy and rainy which is to be expected in Britain but the wind blew endless through the beach safety sign whistling and howling  - thank heaven for ear plugs really!
The lagoon was quite smelly and the flies and midges were a problem for us until we purchased some citronella candles. Also the pitch was very slopey and finding the right place to make the best of the pitch was quite a task.
As many other people have said, the facilities were excellent and so clean - they were always cleaning the toilets and showers, even at 11 at night! 
Good hot water and lots of it, although I found it very hot and would like to have been able to adjust the temperature a little.
A secure site with access codes etc and very close to coast walking. I would say though that we found the site noisy - we don't have kids yet, so would like to not have to endure the constant noise of other peoples' especially seeing as I'm a teacher and trying to get away from that!
The shop was well stocked and staff were friendly. We took a chance and used the communal freezer block facility - 8 of ours in a labelled carrier went missing - very frustrating.
I wouldn't go to East Fleet again, it's not terrible, just not for us. I'd prefer a smaller site and would sacrifice the facilities a little for a quieter stay. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 241 to 250      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5249 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements