Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Ullswater > Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park
(lake District)
Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge
Ullswater
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2NA
Tel: 01768 486309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 324 Reviews
                8/10 from 324 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  324 in total, now showing 241 to 250                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve1300 7 reviews from this member

Just spent 4 days at Park foot, this is a great site to stop and use as a base to explore the Ullswater area.
We had an EHU on a pitch near the entrance with a view over the lake. The site is very well kept and staff are all helpful and friendly the on site shop is well stocked and not too pricey.
We stopped the same weekend as a group of "Rockabilly's" were there to see a group in the club, I loved all the cars etc .
There a couple of play areas for kids which are well equipped.
The toilets and shower block was spotless, our only gripe would be there is only 1 block (although large) and its a fair walk if you are on the edge of the camp, and there was only 3 sink in the wash area for a camp this size there needs to be more.
There's a lovely walk through Airbeck field which takes you along the lake and into Pooley Bridge village , there's a few shops and 3 pubs we had a meal in The Sun which we would recommend.
The only thing that spoilt our weekend was very loud music on the Sat night by a group in one of the other fields (not the rockabilly's) they started at 3am when the security had gone home.
Apart from that we will return to Park foot in the future as it is a very good site.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: River-rat 14 reviews from this member

This was our first "long haul" caravan trip (from Devon), and we had booked for a week at Park Foot. The site staff were very pleasant and helpful, the site clean and tidy with just about every facility you could think of apart from a pool. The standard of cleanliness throughout the site was excellent. There is a well stocked shop on site. The pitches are a good size, with plenty of hedges and trees which make it quite sheltered even during half a gale of wind. Near the site are the lake steamers, hire boats and there is access to the open moorland at the top of the site. The one huge toilet and shower block is right in the middle of the site, and is quite a walk from some of the pitches (showers on 20p meters!). It was quiet during the week, but got a bit busy on friday night with the arrival of the weekenders. Judging by the huge size of the site mid-summer weekends must stretch the facilities to the full. Pooley Bridge is the nearest village (1 mile) with pubs, shops, tearooms etc. Nearest big town with supermarkets is Penrith, about 5 miles. Easy access to all of the lakes from this site, and not far to Hadrian's wall. The road past the site entrance leads to Martindale, and it's well worth the few miles drive - take your camera - the views along Ullswater are fabulous.
A word of warning - take along every conceivable mozzie repellent that you can lay your hands on, and make sure the mesh screens on your tent or caravan are in good order!

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Misstinkertrain 4 reviews from this member

Visited this site several times as it's a great site & will definitely be going back again. Lots of showers,20p for 6 minutes. Good, well stocked shop, club house & a take away which serves great food(gets busy at times though) Has several fields, of ones we've stayed on, there's one on a slope which has a great view (stayed in this one several times), one at the bottom close to the dog walking area, which was also really nice although the view wasn't as good & a field next to the lake which is usually busy, but also nice.

There's a play area for the kids & you can hire bikes from the site.
great site.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chell1967 2 reviews from this member

Myself and my husband visited the site for a few days away quiet time just the two of us in our little three man tent. As we are fairly new to camping we were a bit apprehensive about where to go. Luckily the weather was perfect. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff. First impressions were fantastic. We booked in mid week and expected it to be a lot busier. However we were offered anywhere of two fields. We drove around both and ended up at the top of the field nearest to the amenities. The view was out of this world. It was perfect and only two tents either side of us with at least 2-3 pitches in between. I would recommend arrival mid week as Fridays & Saturdays get busy. The site has everything. There is a lovely little stream that runs through the middle ideal for children with fishing nets to play. There are two children's play areas, pony trekking on site, a shop that sold absolutely everything you could wish for and very reasonable. There is also a club house with entertainment although we did not visit it during our stay it looked very nice. We did sample the take away. The menu was basic but fair. They sold burgers, chips pizza ect The toilets were very spacious and clean and 20p gets you 6mins of shower not too hot and not too cold. This site is one of the best we have visited and I would highly recommend a visit.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brewy311 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here at the BH weekend. This site has lovely views and the walks around the lake were fantastic - even in the rain. We were a good 10 minutes from the toilet block which was hard with a 5 and a 3 year old who constantly needed the toilet. We didnt use the clubhouse for entertainment but it looked very very busy. All of the staff on site were very friendly and helpful and security was often seen at night patrolling. The playpark was a bit old for the 3 year old but she loved splashing in the little stream. Overall, I would go again but would request nearer the toilet block!

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markdarch 1 review from this member

Park Foot was an excellent site. The staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful. Even helping me out when I had a flat battery! There's a stream running straight through the middle which the kids loved playing in. Although they couldn't quite keep the water from going into their wellies! The play parks are excellent with climbing walls and tyre swings. Just a few minutes walk from Lake Ullswater and boats for hire - and just a couple minutes from the ferry launch. There's pony trekking there too which hopefully we'll try next time.
Kids loved it so much - even though it was raining - so we booked to go for a week in July. Where I'm hoping for a little less rain! Great site - Mark Darch.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morg0207 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend camping on this site along with another family. We had 1 x coleman Galieo L tent and a small family tent (4 person). We arrived at 6pm friday evening, the reception was very busy but very friendly helpful staff. We were on the main field and got two very spacious pitches on flat ground. Bins and water were close by.
Toilets were a bit of a walk but it all adds to the adventure. There was no over noisy campers (other than the usual family environment noise). The kids enjoyed the park and space around us. The showers were 20p for 6 minutes you can't grumble at that, they were warm and clean with no big queues.
The prices in the club house were reasonable although we didn't eat there. The kids were entertained by the games room and disco. The camp site shop had everything you could ask for. A very enjoyable trip and site will defenitely go back. Good value for money and plenty to do. Well worth the stay.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vowens 1 review from this member

This was our first camping outing. Armed with our Vango Diablo 900.  We pre booked this site as we noticed the facilities etc and felt it may be easier due to this being our first trip.  We stayed over Easter, we booked a pitch in the field overlooking the lake.  We arrived at lunch time and initially drove past the lake field it was packed!  We drove into the site and checked in at reception who advised that there were pitches left on this field!  Where I don't know! Anyway we were told to drive around and chose where we wanted to pitch.  There was only one field that was spacious towards the end of the site so we pitched there. 
The down side was the toilets were in a porta cabbin and the showers were a ten min walk!  Also the toilets were removed on our last morning!  This field also filled up very quickly and we ended up with two tents next to us full of men who played football constantly with beer cans in their hands.  This was a shame as the site is spotless as are the showers, which I feel should be free since the site is pricey !  I would go again but not at Bank holidays and not at Easter or school hols as it is a bit holiday campish.
 
We ate in the restaraunt which was fine but the pub was so smokey I could harldy breath!
 
The on site shop was well stocked and reasonably priced/  I feel if you go at a lot quieter time you would love this site just not at busy times unless you like this sort of thing,.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ashalex29 1 review from this member

Just returned from this site after afew days with friends. This was only our 3rd camping trip. The site was kept clean and tidy, the play facilities kept the kids entertained, the wash rooms were always clean and tidy and no problems with the electric hook up (1st time we had used it).
The site shop had all the basics and also had a fair selection of camping equipment. The tariff was also very reasonably priced as we had been quoted alot more on other sites. We all had a really good time and would not hesitate to go back again.
One constructive criticism would be that in the height of season there may be a queue for the sinks to wash pots, pans and plates etc as there are only 3 sinks near the shower block (that said there may be more sinks elsewere).

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ginger123 1 review from this member

Our 2nd camping experience and how lucky we were! The site was excellent, the children enjoyed the play grounds, (didn't see them all day!) The showers and toilets were cleaned regularly, no queues although I did go for a shower about 7.00 am so probably busier later on. Thought the tariff was very reasonable as we have a Vango Diablo 900 and some sites were charging extra for a large tent! Excellent site, we will definitely return.

A constructive comment, it would be nice to have toilet facilities at the bottom end of the site

Previous     324 Reviews in total, now showing 241 to 250      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ullswater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


999 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019