Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 241 to 250                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Belgarion_v 4 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a week at Manor Farm, it was Carnival Week in Cromer, I think we'll be going back.

Location between Cromer and East Runton is great, easy walking including our 8yr old, only needed the car to venture further afield or when stocking up with heavy shopping.

Last minute booking, I think I got the last full week available in August with Electric Hook Up, we were on Moll's Meadow though we didn't take our dog.

Toilet / Shower block is excellent, bright and very clean, some Toilets are like mini bathrooms with their own sink units.

Morrisons and Co-op close by, Morrisons gets very busy but Co-op is only a little smaller so has just about all you need.

There was a couple of breezy nights while we were there, we know of one tent collapse, maybe a few trees at the top of Molls Meadow could improve it as we felt a little exposed to the wind.

If (probably when) we go back we would try to book a little lower in the field if possible because this is a great quiet site 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Borgies 1 review from this member

 Second visit to this campsite, just as good as last year. We deliberately camped near the playground, but not too near! Luckily we managed to get the same spot as last year.

The shower block is next to the playground so was easy to keep an eye on the kids as we went backwards and forwards. Shower block was lovely and clean and showers were hot. Great to see hooks on the doors now but life might be made a little bit easier if there were some hooks for towels near the sinks.

Nice walk to Cromer, going down the road or through the fields and everything you need in the town: fish and chips, candyfloss, rides for the kids but also banks, supermarkets and a lovely bakery.

Can't wait for next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Filbys 1 review from this member

 Great location, facilities good and kept clean. Noise on site was a problem, typically 11:00pm before things quietened down. Warden not really enforcing rules, standard pitches really need marking out as you have friends and families meeting up with a number of tents in close proximity etc. Play areas for kids are very good, easy walks to East Runton and Cromer, access road is a farm track so take it slowly. However, it is a nice site, good facilities and just needs a bit more effort from the warden to control noise at each end of the day. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Seamsman 4 reviews from this member

 We camped at Manor Farm for 5 nights leading up to the bank holiday, on arrival we were given our pitch number and directions where to find Molls field as had a dog. The pitches are clearly marked and quickly located. The field is sloping, however our pitch was level in an elevated area, giving a nice view of the sea. The toilet and wash block is very new and one of the best we have seen with hot water and a covered area for washing up, no queues until the weekend !

I did not see any wardens patrolling the site on our viso t and noted that as the weekend approached the 6 mtr rule disappeared for many of the campers who seamed to be pitching where they wanted. Generally after 1030 the site was quite. Despite the field being dog friendly there was no immediate safe area to walk a dog off lead.

The Supermarkets are local for food shopping. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JImDevil 2 reviews from this member

 We had an enjoyable 10 days at Manor Farm. We stayed on Molls field but as the site was very busy we pitched on a field higher up with a lovelly view across the valley and sea. The showers and wash up facilities were clean and well maintained, although the hot water was pushed to the limit with it being busy. East Runton and Cromer are only a short distance, if you have a bike bring it as its well worth biking around the area. The access to the site is up an unmade road but the farm does keep it well maintained. A well recommended site, its popularity says it all 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Monks 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 7 nights (2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 7). We stayed in a tent on a serviced pitch in the Marl Pit Field.

The warden was there when we arrived and told us where to pitch the tent, he could be seen every day riding round on his bike.

The campsite is peaceful, ideal for families and couples, in the heart of the North Norfolk coast deep in the country or so you think!

Down the other track away from the Village of East Runton towards Cromer is everything you need - Co-op, Morrisons, Argos etc. The idea that you are in the middle of the countryside is lovely.

The facilities on site were adequate the owners have recently built a new amenity block in the Marl Pit field but the one closest to us was the older block. They were cleaned daily but did get quite messy towards the end of the day which when you consider the number of people using the facilities it wasn't surprising (although why people can't tidy up after themselves is beyond me). There are 4 showers in the ladies and I only had to queue once.

There is plenty to do within the local area.

We drove to Sheringham which is about 10 minutes in the car and went on the North Norfolk Steam Railway which was like stepping back in time. The line terminates at High Kelling and there is a bus which takes you into Holt which is a beautiful little town. Byfords Coffee Shop is worth a visit.

We also went to see the seals at Blakeney Point. There are several companies which run the boat trips and it is worth making a note of the details before you go so you can book in advance as the trips are very popular.

The town of Cromer is a traditional seaside town and not over commercialised. The beach is clean and the children enjoyed it. There are a number of other beaches along the coast towards Blakeney which looked lovely. We also visited the Shire Horse Sanctury at West Runton which is the next village along.

Overall we had a lovely holiday and would visit the site and the local area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The staffy clan 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our 4th visit to this site and as always the site keeps getting better each year which is down to the owners making improvements every year ie new shower

Stayed on molls meadow the pitches were a little short of grass and a little bare put this was due to the very dry weather they have had which is not a bad thing

The site is very clean and lots of free hot water never had to queue for shower and the site was very busy the whole 2 weeks we were there

They is always something to do on site or off site play ground for the little ones football pitch, ball games then you have beach 10min walk away and cromer pier crabbing keeps the kids happy for hours

The local coop & morrissons are a short walk away for all your needs argos & halford if you forget anything & a camping shop in west runton

Molls meadow is for campers with dogs which is great but the down side to this years visit was being woken up at 6.30am by screaming under 5yr old children, not dogs barking (dogs were very quiet)and would also say that a few dog owners were allowing there dogs to run loose and fowl the site. Also dogs being on too long a leash

But dont let this put you off this great site a word with the warden soon puts it right

Looking forward to next yrs visit as we pre booked before we left 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bevvybabe2 4 reviews from this member

 Good site, clean toilets and showers, we stayed on Marlpit Field, fairly level good sized pitch, we were lucky and had a corner pitch No. 19.

Backed up to the children's play area which was ever populated by excitable screaming children from 6.30am until 10.30 pm.

20 minute walk into Cromer, make sure you know the way though as map provided by site very unclear. Cromer lovely and fairly unspoilt, Sherringham very touristy and full of the usual Tat shops.

Would visit again, but not near the kids play area. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplecow 1 review from this member

 We chose Manor Farm for our first camping trip and we were not disappointed. Excepting the slightly grumpy welcome (as mentioned in other reviews) we had a fantastic time and the facilities were great.

We stayed in Marlpit field and had a good spot, although on a bit of a slope, close enough to the loos and showers for my 3 year old. We felt it was a really safe site, my 1 year old chased my 3 year old round quite happily around all the tents and made friends with other children in the play area.

Great facilities, plenty of showers, water and washing up facilities at no extra cost and just a charity donation for your ice packs (don't forget to label yours!).

Highly recommended we will go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gill Ford 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed the last 2 weeks of July, first week very quiet -schools not out yet, the first weekend of the hols were extremely busy and the shower block could not cope, queueing from 6.30 am - never known any camp site up as early as me usually! Very close to co-op a short walk away and also Morrisons - not much further. Had a car problem during holiday and asked the reception for local garage the ladies in the reception were very helpful, also the garage 10 mins walk from camp were very helpful and very friendly.

Travelled on the train a few times from Cromer - 10 min walk from site so don't have to take the car everywhere. Norwich has a lovely market, and good shopping. Would go again 


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 241 to 250      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47891 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement