Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 241 to 250                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aidenzak 1 review from this member

Have just had a few days at manor farm on moll's meadow. Fantastic no shop on site nothing to buy so the children are not belly aching for goodies etc (morrisons and co-op are 5 mins away)toilet block is spotless and new.

Nice play area and football area for the children. We are off again end of june and we have been going here for the last fifteen years we love this site.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pdsscb 8 reviews from this member

Spent a week here in a large family group, camping on Moll's Meadow.

Excellent location, on the edge of Cromer with the beach only 15-20 minutes walk away with the local facilities you would expect in a small seaside town. There is a medium sized Co-op close to the site which was handy.

The site is well run, with good facilities overall. Moll's Meadow was pretty full over the bank holiday weekend (good weather was forecast and arrived) but there was space to pitch nonetheless and there was more than enough room for privacy.

Just two minor criticisms. The new facilities on Moll's Meadow are generally excellent, but:

1) there are currently only two washing up sinks (the design of the building has allowed space for more) which meant there were queues at busy times.

2) the hot water was (as others have commented) luke warm during busy periods.

We would return again, nonetheless

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Keyfamily 6 reviews from this member

We visited this site for the first time from the 25th-29th May 2009 & stayed on Marl Pit. The showers & toilets were clean & there was always plenty of hot water. There are even power points in the shower block for hair drying!
The children liked the playground. It was very easy to walk to Cromer & East Runton. It was quite windy at times! Although it was half term & the site was very busy it was quiet at night. The only downside for us was that there was no area for any recycling! We would definitely go back!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mishelly 1 review from this member

Our first trip out this year in our new van. The reviews for this site were really good so we booked and off we went. First impressions were ok got a spot close enough to playareas to watch kids but not hear them and walkable to one of the 2 shower blocks on our field.
The pitch we stayed in was huge enough room for car, van awning and playspace which was good. However, trying to shower a 7 year old in a very cool / lukewarm shower was not fun. The showerblocks could do with a mop or squeegee as the floors get soaking wet. There were some kids running wild which is ok.
In the 'dogfree' field we were greeted one morning by a yapping dog at a van up the hill. The reception is so far from the pitches its a chore to get to if you need anything. We had some great weather and a great time but due to the area rather than the campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PP+LSP 1 review from this member

Visited Manor Farm over the whitsun bank holiday, staying three nights located on Marl Pit.

The site was full, however we still had a good amount of space between us and our nearest neighbours.

The site is in a beautiful location, quiet and with views over the sea, although most pitches are on slopes.

All campers were considerate and the site went quiet by about 10pm.

There are two facility blocks on Marl Pit, although we never had to queue for the showers, the water either was luke warm at best, a slow drip or on one day one block ran out of water completely. The queues at peak times for washing up were long, with only two sinks per block.

We popped into Molls Meadow a couple of times and the new facility block there is lovely, however, it still suffers from luke warm water during peak periods.

It would appear that the facilities cannot cope when the site is full, therefore our advice would be not to visit on a bank holiday or at peak holiday times.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bullardfamily 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from our first stay at Manor Farm, we were a bit anxious about staying somewhere new over a Bank Holiday but needn't have worried. This is a lovely traditional family camp site.
We stayed on Moll's Meadow as our dog came too and it was lovely to be somewhere with lots of dogs but very little dog mess! We had left it too late for a serviced pitch but found a lovely spot with sea views, only tiny niggle is that most pitches were sloping which though not a problem in a caravan was a bit off putting in a tent.
The amenity blocks were spotless and we found the free freezer for ice blocks really useful. Our daughter loved the playground and because the site is quiet and well away from roads we were happy to let her bike around which she loved.
There were lots of lovely walks which we and the dog enjoyed. Ideally situated for Cromer and Sheringham although we were more than happy to spend time on site. I'm sure this will not be our last visit to Manor Farm.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ebat 2 reviews from this member

We've just returned from 4 nights at Manor Farm over the bank holiday and had a lovely time. The site is great, the location brilliant. Nice walks to Cromer and East Runton. There's a large Co-op and Morrison's nearby for provisions. We stayed on Marlpit and the kids loved the play area. If I had any complaints they would be

- sloping pitches

- Only 2 wash up sinks!

- Showers ran out of hot water at busy times

Saying that, we would definitely return so they were merely niggles!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JoLB 2 reviews from this member

I have just come back from a bank holiday break with 4 other adults and 2 children. The views were lovely, the facilities were nice and clean and never had to queue, which was amazing considering it was a bank holiday. I would go to this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HannahC 7 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for four days last summer. It is a lovely site, very close to Cromer town centre and the beach. The facilities are excellent - modern, clean and free to use. There is an electric socket in the ladies showers so take your own hairdryer etc.

We stayed on the Marl Pit field, and it was nice to be able to choose our own pitches. We had lots of heavy rain but the site drained very well. There is a good play area for the kids.

Cromer is a nice traditional seaside town, and we had some lovely days on the sandy beach. The Greek restaurant in the village is fantastic for good food and a fun night out. There is a Morrisons and a Co-op both within walking distance, on the edge of Cromer.

This is a great site for a family summer break and we intend to return.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beksmithmcgloin 2 reviews from this member

This was a great campsite. Really good location - near the beaches of cromer and a big supermarket. The toilets/showers and washing up facilities were all very clean and tidy and were cleaned regularly. It also had a really nice children's play area.

The pitch that we had was a good size and was relatively flat. Overall a very nice site that is reasonably priced. There was also some really nice things to do in the area - like seal-watching up at Holt, strawberry-picking and visiting Walsingham.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 241 to 250      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2712 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder