Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 262 Reviews
                9/10 from 262 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  262 in total, now showing 251 to 260                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: oneof8 10 reviews from this member

Whit Week 2004
Lovely site run by lovely people!
The only problems were the rush for the showers and that we had to come home!!!
The food at the restaurant there is homemade, plentiful and worth the money. We found the showers empty between 7 and 8, I think everyone goes to bed between 8 and 9.30, if you go after that there'll be little hot water, or you can pay 20p and use the old block.
We will definatley be going back!!

Reviewer: Andy D 9 reviews from this member

August 2003
We visited this site in the summer of 2003 our second outing with the new frame tent and found it to be a great site. The toilet/shower facility was First Class. The bar serving meals was an added bonus too. I think it was great value for the money. Ideal for us as local and if you have kids GREAT! Though there is another field away from the kids. You can order meat etc from the shop for your BBQ, which comes from a local butcher.FIRST CLASS all around!!

Reviewer: G3ROL 1 review from this member

March 2004
We visited this site in march (the first weekend it opened for the season) and found it to be a great site. They have a new toilet/shower facility which is fabulous (fully heated and with hot water). Plus a new bar serving meals too. I think it was great value for the money.

Reviewer: Saw Doc Fan 4 reviews from this member

many times over the years
We love this site, owners very friendly and helpful, choice of free showers or private showers which you pay for (we always use the free ones), great dog exercise field and play areas/pool room for the kids.
Wonderful on-site fishing and wooded area for walking, small shop which is Licenced. Lovely area for walking and Ripon only a short drive away. Who could ask for more? Would highly recommend staying here, you won't be dissapointed.

Reviewer: Helen

June 2003
This is a lovely, clean site with plenty of facilities. We loved the wood land setting - although we were glad we had taken our earplugs. It is surprising how noisy the dawn chorus sounds when you are in a tent!

The children's play areas dotted around the site kept our children busy, and we all enjoyed our meal at the on-site pub at the end of our weekend.

We will certainly be making plans to return.

Reviewer: Ali & John 10 reviews from this member

June 2003
We visited this campsite June 2003, with our two children (aged 7 and 5). It cost 34.00 for 3 nights for our folding camper with elec hook up.
We all would definitely recommend this site very clean and had everything we needed. This site is especially good for families wanting a relaxing get away. The shower block/laundry facilities where excellant, five star! Always loads of hot water and even provided free shower gel's and hand wash. Hair dryer great for 20p. The kids loved the parks around the site, and paddling pool.
Site shop was really handy for those matches I forgot and some extra milk, and not forgeting the extra coals for BBQ. It seemed to be open everytime we went up.

The fishing lake is beautiful. It cost 5 per person to fish per day. The dog exercise field was also the path to the fishing lake and unfortunatly some unresponsible dog owners hadnt picked up all their dogs dirty. There was already bins provided and even signs up, this was such a shame when everything else seemed so spot on.

You must visit Pately Bridge while you are here. We sat and had ice creams and listened to the brass band playing in the sunshine. It is the most gorgeous little place. It made my two's weekend that they had visited 'The Oldest Sweet Shop, in England'. They had every type of sweet you could think of!!
We all really enjoyed our first venture with our new camper.
We will be definitely returning soon.


Reviewer: katherine and andrew 2 reviews from this member

May 2003
We visited the site on a bank holiday weekend with 4 other famillies all with large tents(10 a night inc 2 people,extra people over ?5 1 each extra). we found the site clean and tidy, friendly staff and toilet and laundry facilities were very good.(there's a hairdryer in the toilet block only 20p). The water was lovely and hot and the children were pleased with the different play areas they kept finding.We even found a woodpecker feeding its babys which delighted the children!
There's a Morrisons in Ripon not far away which had everything we needed from bbq's and cool boxes to bottled water and sausages!We also spotted a safeways on our travels but not in the centre of Ripon.
Brimham rocks was a good place to visit, only about half and hour away in the car 2.50 to park take a picnic with you and your away!kids thought it was fantastic climbing all the rocks.
Ripley was another nice place to visit a nice walk around the castle? and footpaths and lovely home made icecream from the village ice cream shop which was lovely( banana and vanilla on our visit!)
We would definately recommend this site, happy camping!

Reviewer: doug

2001
Was only here for a weekend but the kids loved it. Clean and tidy and friendly. you can fish for only 2 a day. Hows that for stress busting.

Reviewer: Steve W

July 2002
Our very first camping trip - went with friends (who had been before).

Lovely, open views - well kept and spacious camping area. Excellent toilet/shower facilities. Dogs allowed and there is a separate dog exercise area (enclosed). Fishing on site along with children's play areas. A basic shop on site (we didn't use it) and the owners are friendly and helpful.

A great site - I've got two young children and I didn't have to worry about them wandering off etc - will definitely be returning!!

Reviewer: Sue and Dave

June 2002
Very nice campsite. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

It is a large site which has a childrens play area on one of the fields with a paddling pool. Very nice (new) toilet/shower block which has underfloor heating and water always hot. Would definitely visit again.

Previous     262 Reviews in total, now showing 251 to 260      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019